We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mesquite Nevada”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Virgin River Hotel & Casino
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Mesquite
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Mesquite Nevada”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

This property is about 90 minutes outside of Las Vegas. Pretty large property with a lot of rooms catering more so to one nighters traveling through this corridor of I-15. 2 nice pools on the property. Rooms are more like a motel than hotel as none of them are inside the Casino itself. Several building ( I think 7) from 2- 3 stories. Because pets are allowed, some of the rooms smell like pet urine. This is totally a no frills place to stay, sheets as bed spreads, hard pillows and cheap soap is the only toiletry. Food is descent in the Cafe and the buffet both at reasonable prices. I did notice that in the Casino, more people were winning money than the property next door which is the Eureka.

Room Tip: Buildings 1 and 2 are next to the Casino and don't seem to smell. My guess is because people wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plcagley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    286
    237
    113
    109
See reviews for
250
270
83
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lotus, CA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here just one night on the way to Utah. It was a nice looking casino/hotel from the outside, but inside just a very basic motel room that was quite worn. It was clean and had ample parking close to the room. The TV was the small old tube style. My main dislike was that there was no privacy sheer so either it was dark so had to use lights or people could just look in as they walked by. The food in the cafe casino was good and plentiful and reasonably priced. Service was friendly. However, the casino itself had very poor ventilation so one's clothes just reeked of smoke when one left. I definitely would try one of the other options in the area next time.

Room Tip: There are several outbuildings with rooms so if walking is difficult ask for a wing near the casino...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnlotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
152 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Yes, it may only be $27/night, but you get exactly what you pay for. Location is central, most rooms were clean (our first one had 7 crickets in it that we had to kill) but the rooms are sparse. No fridges, poor showers and they charge you for poor wifi.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ace65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brea, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

My wife and stayed here for two nights on a Zion bike trip, good location for that how ever when I booked the rooms I was charged $89. For Saturday and $44. For Sunday. On the way back from Zion I saw an advertisement for the Virgin river hotel for $27 Monday thru thursday. When I ask at the desk she said you have to ask for that, so ask. As far as the hotel, great @ $27. But not worth what I paid. Room was large and ok clean but no aminaties, bring your own shampoo and coffee maker. No micro but did have hair dryer. Food @ casino was very good, Also parking in front of rooms was nice.

Room Tip: Ask for down stairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stockmboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanab,
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We were lucky enough to get a handicap accessable room close to the casino. Neither of us walk very well so we were happy about that. The beds were average. Could use a few more electrical outlets in the room and we couldn't get on the internet there. It was very windy and cold that night so was happy the heater in the room worked well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

The room is average without many toiletries or amenities. Good stop on the road to Salt Lake City from AZ/CA. Buffet dinner is very good--Thursday is steak night. As other reviewers have said, It is dated.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
175 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

As is usually the case, you get what you pay for. The rooms here are typical for a dated casino - large yet sparse. The beds that we had were OK, not bad nor great. Our room was very clean and we appreciated that. Typically the Virgin River has the cheapest rooms in Mesquite and they are quite a bargain. If you are looking for a romantic hotel to lounge about in your room, this is not the place. If you are looking for a cheap room with many attached amenities than this works out well. The only negative from our recent trip was the River Cafe. We stopped in on Friday night and it was extremely busy. It took quite some time to receive our food, but the waitress explained that "the cooks had overlooked our order'. OK, whatever. When the food finally arrived, it was tasty and inexpensive. Saturday night we stopped in again for dinner. After 30 minutes, our waiter explained that the cooks had "forgotten our order". Hmm, seems like I had heard thiat before. 15 minutes later, he arrived with "our food". My plate was correct, but my wife's was an entirely different dish. He apologized and said that he would get it straightened out. The waiter returned to say that hers was almost ready and he wanted to know if I wanted my plate now or when hers came out. I said now. 10 minutes went by and we still had no food. SO, after almost an hour of waiting, we walked out of the restaurant and sadly went to the McDonalds across the street. Overall, a pleasant enough property and I'm sure that we'll be back, but I can't imagine ever returning to the cafe where "the cooks' are so incompetent.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
0.4 mi away
Eureka Casino Resort
Eureka Casino Resort
#1 of 9 in Mesquite
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rising Star Sports Ranch Resort
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Mesquite Inn
0.3 mi away
Highland Estates Resort
Highland Estates Resort
#4 of 9 in Mesquite
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
2.1 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virgin River Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virgin River Hotel & Casino

Property: Virgin River Hotel & Casino
Address: 100 E Pioneer Blvd, Mesquite, NV 89027-4929
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Mesquite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Mesquite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Virgin River Hotel & Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 722
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Virgin River Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Virgin River Hotel Mesquite
Virgin River Hotel And Casino
Virgin River Mesquite
Virgin River Hotel & Casino Mesquite, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing