We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minden
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Minden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2013

The one word that describes the room best is SPOTLESS. The location is great right where Hwy 88 and Hwy 395 meet. Very quiet, because its set back off the road a few blocks. The desk clerk was so nice and because we had a dog she put us down on the end close to the outside door.
The staff was very friendly and I loved the pan cake machine ! Plenty of parking, and lit up very well at night. There is a indoor hot tub and pool. Get the rooms on the West side, the view of the Sierras is fantastic. This ,I think is the nicest motel in Minden Nevada. Friendly staff,very clean rooms,great breakfast selection, good parking. How can you go wrong!

Room Tip: Choose a room looking at the Sierras
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minden, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Dear John J,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Minden team takes great pride in our hotel offerings. This pride comes through in everything we do. I agree the views are world class. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Debra S. Lang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2012

We were based in Minden,NV all summer for a wildland firefighting contract. We were stationed here off & on for over 3 months, the staff at Holiday Inn Express went out of their way to accommodate a team of 8 people seamlessly, with our constant changes and needs, all on a moments notice. We had clean & spacious rooms with refrigerators and microwaves. The staff made our time away from home more pleasant & we will definately be coming back whenever we are in minden, NV.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Hi David L,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your long term stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Minden. We miss the crews smiles and funny antidotes and look forward to your return in the spring. We appreciate the fact the crews are here ready to protect our fragile environments. See you in the spring.

Sincerely,

Debra S. Lang
General Manager
1659 State Route 88
Minden, NV 89423
775 782 7500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

We stayed for 4 nights. I'm sure the hotel was less than half full so it was nice and quiet. The property was well maintained. I didn't notice at first but there were no slot machines, I liked that. The rooms were nicely decorated. The satff was friendly. In the hospitality basket in the bathroom they had included a package with a make-up remover cloth, that was a nice surprise. We felt very comfotrable in the room.We went to the breakfast bar each morning, they had a different egg dish each day. The lobby always had a variety of coffees, tea available. And chocolate chip cookies in the evening, yummy.
We used the computer in the business center to print our boarding passes.
Yes, I can see us going back to this Holiday inn Express and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pellicaninvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Hi pellicaninvegas,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Minden. We pride ourselves on offering friendly services and a first class experience. Our 100% non smoking hotel is a fresh change from the smoke you normally are exposed to in a casino hotel (even non smoking rooms tend to smell like smoke). We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Debra S. Lang
General Manager
1659 State Route 88
Minden, NV
775 782 7500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

At $129 for a pretty spacious suite, we did not feel this to be a bad deal. It is the newest (3 years old) and nicest hotel in the Carson Valley. The staff was great and the whole place was immaculate. Next time we are in the area, we will book there for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minden, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Hi David J,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We pride ourselves with our friendly service and modern, clean and safe hotel. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Debra S. Lang
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & suites Minden,
1659 State Route 88
Minden NV 89423
775 782 7500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Just got back from a three day trip ATVing east of Minden, and we enjoyed staying at this HI Express. It is by far the best HI property I've experienced, a little gem in a nice little eastern sierra town. They offer all the amenities of a larger hotel (breakfast buffet, business & fitness center, etc.) at a lower cost. This hotel was super clean; the rooms were modern, bright, & had plenty of outlets for our electrical devices. I was impressed with all the little extras provided - coffee & cookies available in the lobby, goody bags handed out at check in, both firm & soft pillows on the bed, blackout curtains. Thanks for taking such great care of us, & we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Walls are a bit thin, so avoid rooms near elevator. Due to construction, east facing rooms may be qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whimsey6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minden, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Dear Whimsey6,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your recent excursion to the Carson Valley. We pride ourselves in our friendly service and modern, clean and safe hotel. As a tourism official I am very interested in your ATV experience. Please feel free to contact me at any time.

Sincerely,

Debra S. Lang
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Suites Minden
debral.hie@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

We went to Minden to visit some family and we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. Wow very nice hotel still looks very new. Nice staff and also has a nice gym. My boys really liked the pool. This place is also very clean will be back in November.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chica077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debra l, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minden, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear Chica077,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Minden. We are 100% non smoking and take great pride in our friendly customer service and impeccably clean property. We look forward to your visit in November.

Sincerely,

Debra S. Lang
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Minden NV
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in August 2012. Our extended family had booked 5 rooms while attending a wedding in the area. Service and staff were excellent. The only reason I did not rate the hotel excellent was the entrance. The only entrance is on the 395 with just a small sign. After driving for 10 hours it was frustrating to see the hotel but not find the entrance. Once we arrived, we were more than pleased. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DiCalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debra l, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minden, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Dear DiCalif,
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and Suites Minden Nevada for your family special event. We appreciate your comments. We too are not happy with our temporary entrance and are please to say that construction on our permanent entrance started on Monday. Hopefully by your next visit we will have our new fabulous entry to greet you.

Sincerely,

Debra S. Lang
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Minden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minden
0.6 mi away
Carson Valley Inn
Carson Valley Inn
#1 of 3 in Minden
247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Minden
76 reviews
1.9 mi away
Historian Inn
Historian Inn
#5 of 6 in Gardnerville
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
1862 David Walley's Hot Springs Resort and Spa
21.7 mi away
Best Western Topaz Lake Inn
Best Western Topaz Lake Inn
#1 of 6 in Gardnerville
356 reviews
16.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minden

Address: 1659 State Route 88, Minden, NV 89423-4600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Minden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Minden
Price Range: £90 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Minden, NV is Carson Valley's newest, 100% non smoking, modern hotel located at US HWY 395 & State Route 88. Our hotel offers 81 guest rooms, including 20 suites also featuring a spectacular honeymoon suite with unrivaled Sierra Nevada mountain views. Rooms are luxurious and elegantly appointed with rich wood furniture, 32'LCD flatscreen TVs, lounge chair with ottoman, work desk and ergonomic chair and the latest amenities. All rooms include a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Suites also provide a pull out sofa bed and wet bar. Complimentary Smart Start Buffet Breakfast is served daily. The hotel is equipped with complimentary wireless and wired HSIA. We also offer an indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness room, business center and meeting spaces for up to 75 persons. The Hotel is a short drive from casinos, Kirkwood Ski Resort, Heavenly Ski Resort, and Nevada's state capital, Carson City. The beautiful Carson Valley is famous for its outdoor recreation including hiking, fishing, biking, swimming, ATV trails, and nature watching all just minutes away. It is also home of the first Nevada settlement Genoa.Our neighbors include Carson City, 11 miles, Reno, 40 miles, and Virginia City, 30 miles as well as just 12 miles to Lake Tahoe. Stay Smart and relax at our beautiful hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Minden
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minden Lake Tahoe (Nevada), NV

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing