We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minden
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Minden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2013

My family had a reunion and we reserved a block at this hotel .The Hotel Staff took care of our big group, gave us rooms together and honored our special requests. The Pool and Fitness Room was a good amenity.
I was able to get a room close to the exit and park near my room. Breakfast was really good as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sukhi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013

I stayed at Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Minden again in July 2013. My stay experience was just wonderful. The front desk ladies took care of my needs.
The Lobby, Public Areas and my Guest Room was very clean. The breakfast had a good choice of fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jazz_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Newer properties are always a pleasure. This one is well situated, near a couple of c-stores and an important highway junction. Walkable restaurants opportunities are few but if you drive south on 395 to Carson Valley Inn, you'll find something you like.

One peeve is the tv...it's set for old analog 4:3 aspect and not a modern 16:9 HD. This could be remedied by altering a set-up setting.

Breakfast was decent and the view to the west is spectacular.

Room Tip: East facing rooms will get the first light. West facing rooms have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curtismapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We (my husband and I) found that this hotel had some issues. One the elevator did what it wanted, went up when we asked to go down, ice machine you had to put your room key in to use this is not intuitive, and three the tv was reset, I had to scan for stations. But the beds were good, and the room clean, and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gilberttraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We booked a 2-queen suite. Very clean and fresh. Not much bigger than a regular room though. A bonus was no trouble with our 2 small dogs. No covered parking made the high heat very uncomfortable and the trees were too young to offer any shade. Has a nice laundry, exercise room and pool with spa (thank goodness for the spa!). Inside and out looked very nice and although new, was well maintained. Breakfast, although varied with choices is only average. Great coffee all day! All staff (regardless of position) we asked questions and opinions of were willing and invariably gave good recommendations and advice!! The staff was certainly the highlight of our stay there.

Room Tip: They only take dogs on the 1st floor - all dog rooms in the same corridor. A non-smoking facility. H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minden, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Dear Steve A,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay, the hotel and the staff. A building is just a building (while ours is a step above), what makes it special are the guest, the staff and the interactions that take place. This is one area Holiday Inn Express & Suites Minden excels. We love to help make our guests stay the best stay possible and the reviews show we take it seriously. I hope you have an opportunity to visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Debra S. Lang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Check-in was a breeze. Fresh coffee and delicious cookies set for the afternoon. Breakfast was very good.....it's my first time to see an automatic pancake maker!
There was a Miss Nevada event in the hotel during our stay and it was fun to see all the beauty queens.

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor. Mom and brother in another room. Every room seemed fine. Some rooms fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DraftedbytheMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minden, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear "Drafted by/The Man,

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Minden. There is nothing like hot pancakes, real butter and syrup to start a day! Of course this is only one of 26 items we feature during our daily buffet style breakfast.

We too enjoyed hosting the Miss Nevada contestants. Did you get a chance to visit and have your picture taken with the ladies during our Ice Cream Social?

I hope you have occasion to visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Debra Lang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stay in this hotel because it was close to Genoa. We were going to the Genoa Cowboy Festival. It is very clean, very quite. We heard no outside noise at all. easy to find. The staff was very friendly and spoke to us each time that they saw us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hairbiz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minden, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Hello HairBiz,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Minden while attending Genoa cowboy Festival. Wasn't that a fun event! We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Debra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minden
0.6 mi away
Carson Valley Inn
Carson Valley Inn
#1 of 3 in Minden
247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Minden
76 reviews
1.9 mi away
Historian Inn
Historian Inn
#5 of 6 in Gardnerville
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
1862 David Walley's Hot Springs Resort and Spa
21.7 mi away
Best Western Topaz Lake Inn
Best Western Topaz Lake Inn
#1 of 6 in Gardnerville
356 reviews
16.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minden

Address: 1659 State Route 88, Minden, NV 89423-4600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Minden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Minden
Price Range: £90 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Minden, NV is Carson Valley's newest, 100% non smoking, modern hotel located at US HWY 395 & State Route 88. Our hotel offers 81 guest rooms, including 20 suites also featuring a spectacular honeymoon suite with unrivaled Sierra Nevada mountain views. Rooms are luxurious and elegantly appointed with rich wood furniture, 32'LCD flatscreen TVs, lounge chair with ottoman, work desk and ergonomic chair and the latest amenities. All rooms include a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Suites also provide a pull out sofa bed and wet bar. Complimentary Smart Start Buffet Breakfast is served daily. The hotel is equipped with complimentary wireless and wired HSIA. We also offer an indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness room, business center and meeting spaces for up to 75 persons. The Hotel is a short drive from casinos, Kirkwood Ski Resort, Heavenly Ski Resort, and Nevada's state capital, Carson City. The beautiful Carson Valley is famous for its outdoor recreation including hiking, fishing, biking, swimming, ATV trails, and nature watching all just minutes away. It is also home of the first Nevada settlement Genoa.Our neighbors include Carson City, 11 miles, Reno, 40 miles, and Virginia City, 30 miles as well as just 12 miles to Lake Tahoe. Stay Smart and relax at our beautiful hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Minden
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minden Lake Tahoe (Nevada), NV

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing