We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family trip”
Review of Carson Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Carson Valley Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Minden
Arkansas City, Kansas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“family trip”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Everything was as I expected it to be. They made us feel welcome and appreciated. The cleaning staff was especially responsive to out of the ordinary requests. I would return to this hotel on my next trip to the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 27Steve_C817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    90
    30
    10
    11
See reviews for
63
103
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I have stayed at the Carson Valley Inn several times and it just gets better each time! Amazing views, dedicated and courteous service, great food, talented entertainment and a great casino. What more could you ask for?

Room Tip: I have never had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vegasbound2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson City, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a company party. The rooms are beautiful, the beds are very comfortable and covered in pillows. The hotel is small, quiet, and clean and service is great. I can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kissed_the_frog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel for eight days for an old car convention. Huge redone squeaky clean rooms with bath. Katies 24 hour restaurant inexpensive, but wonderful meals. The CV Steak House was world class. Not inexpensive, but not horrific either. Great service. On the down side, the drink pours could have been a little larger. Most pours were metered. The dealers in the Casino learned your name, made you feel at home. There were 300 new slot machines in the Casino!

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be the same, and very nice.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank tony z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bernardino, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We have stayed here twice now and it is very nice. Quiet, clean, gambling, and food in one location. Katie's is great. Will be back anytime we visit! Staff is friendly too. For any of you with RVs, the park looks very nice. Grass is green and plenty of shade.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDBoardman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleman, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Absolutely love this place. Spent the time there for Graduation, and then spent 3 days in Reno at the Atlantis! Would take CVI over that nay day. The rooms were ok, didnt realize that my reservations were in the old section so there was no coffee in the room, but everything else was fine. The food at Katie's could not be any better! It was amazing. Was sorry that I did not spend the extra time there instead of in Reno! The staff was great! Of course, the best staff was my Granddaughter!(she works at Katie's). I would definitely stay there again if I went back to NV!

Room Tip: Be sure to tell them you want the newer section if you want coffee in the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DHalacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverbank, California
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

Have stayed at the main hotel over 20 times since the 80's. Friendly staff, excellent food and reasonable prices. Beautiful pool, fitness area, spa overlooking the mountains, casino and centrally located. This last stay friend booked through Expedia & automatically reserved motor lodge down the street. I suggest calling Carson Valley Inn directly and book through their 800 number, we cancelled motor lodge reservation & stayed at hotel. Love this place!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minden
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minden
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Minden
75 reviews
1.5 mi away
Historian Inn
Historian Inn
#5 of 6 in Gardnerville
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Best Western Topaz Lake Inn
Best Western Topaz Lake Inn
#1 of 6 in Gardnerville
337 reviews
3.9 mi away
1862 David Walley's Hot Springs Resort and Spa
9.1 mi away
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Lakeside Inn and Casino
#2 of 9 in Stateline
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carson Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carson Valley Inn

Property: Carson Valley Inn
Address: 1627 US Highway 395 North, Minden, NV 89423-4323
Region: United States > Nevada > Minden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Minden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Carson Valley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carson Valley Inn is a full service hotel/casino located in Minden, Nevada 15 miles south of Carson City and 20 minutes from world class skiing at Heavenly at Tahoe. We are 25 minutes from the South Shore of Lake Tahoe. The Carson Valley Inn has been completely remodeled in the last 5 years. Our casino features table games, live poker, 600 slots and Race and Sports Book. We have two lounges, one with free live entertainment nightly. Our main hotel features a pool, spas, business center and fitness facility. WE have free Wifi. For our value conscious guests we have a motor lodge adjacent to the main hotel. We also have an RV Resort featuring full hook-ups and shower facilities. There is a laundromat. Restaurants: In CV Steak, enjoy great dining, exceptional value and a comfortable atmosphere perfect for a special occasion, casual gathering with friends, or a let's-not-cook-tonight escape. Katie's Country Kitchen, our 24-hour coffee shop has a comfortable atmosphere, generous menu selections, and value-packed specials that makes this restaurant a favorite among locals and hotel and RV park guests. Katie's Nightly Dinner Specials. Stop by Job's Perk for morning coffee, pastries, sandwiches, afternoon snacks and wine. The Carson Valley Inn has 6000 square feet of meeting space and TJ's Corral is our concert venue featuring some of the biggest names in country and rock & roll. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Carson Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carson Valley Hotel Minden
Carson Valley Minden
Carson Valley Inn Minden/Lake Tahoe (Nevada), NV

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing