We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You can't beat this place...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alnham Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alnham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alnham Farm
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“You can't beat this place...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Once again we return to bring in the New Year at Alnham. The Gatehouse has been upgraded since we stayed 2 years ago and what a welcome... Say no more for Jenny is a most splendid host... And the walks - even in wind and rain are as wonderful as ever!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penandpalette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We have used Alnham Farm several times and have always had a great time there. It happens to be located in, and close to stunning countryside. The cottage itself is warm, clean and well appointed. On top of which our host Jenny is most welcoming and very helpful. All very good reasons to make return visits.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Just finished our second visit here , and the whole holiday was amazing. The cottage has everything we need , even down to a basket of towels for the dog ! On arrival , the wood burner was lit making the cottage feel really snug and Jenny has left a home baked chocolate cake , fresh flowers and a basket of eggs .
We even played tennis on the tennis court this time
We'll be back - this place is a gem ,Thanks :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Our second stay with our two children and two dogs. As last year there is so much to see and do locally, wonderful walks and bike rides.
The cottage itself is superbly furnished and maintained. The best we've ever stayed in by miles and we will return as many times as we can. We love the county, friendly, dog friendly and so much beauty.
No hesitation in recommending this to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwisbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutton Rudby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

This place is a real gem.

We stayed for the last week of July/beginning of August and loved it. Alnham Farm was recommended to us and it did not disappoint! We spent a week in The Gatehouse with our dog - a very clean, homely and inviting retreat. Complete with fizz in the fridge (we stayed the week after our wedding), homemade biscuits in the tin and fresh eggs - the cottage is beautifully finished and is fully equipped with everything you could possible want.

If you are looking for a quiet, peaceful break then this is the place to book. Great walking country and not far from the coast, We spent the week walking all day and barbequing in the evening.

Thank you, Jenny - we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

We booked a last-minute 3 night stay and absolutely loved it. The cottage is beautifully furnished and very clean and comfortable. The owner was very friendly and helpful. If you're looking for peace and quiet away from it all, with stunning views then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catherine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

A delightful location set in the northumbrian hills. Peace and quiet, masses of open countryside, miles of foot paths, stunning views and wildlife galore! A lovey historic village with an old school, church and cottages. The Gatehouse, where we stayed, is the best holiday cottage we have ever been to, spotlessly clean, comfy beds, well furnished and finished to the highest of standards. Jenny very helpful and welcoming through out our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheffield49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Alnham Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alnham Farm

Property: Alnham Farm
Address: Alnham Farm, Alnham NE66 4TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Alnham
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Alnham
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alnham Farm offers both a fantastic bed and breakfast service with twin and double rooms in our Georgian Farmhouse and also a self catering option in the recently refurbished Gatehouse Cottage which sleeps up to 4 people.The bed and breakfast offers the very best of Northumbrian hospitality with great cooked breakfasts and wonderful rooms. Subject to availability you can stay for just a couple of nights or longer, what ever suits your requirements!The Gatehouse is a self catering cottage sleeping upto 4 people. This very cosy cottage with wood burning stove is the place to come to get away from it all. Pets welcome.Alnham Farm enjoys the very best of rural Northumberland with fantastic views, great walks, superb wildlife not to mention peace and tranquillity. Come on your own, with family or with friends and stay, relax enjoy! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing