We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,398)
Filter reviews
1,398 results
Traveller rating
761
411
139
42
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
761
411
139
42
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theatersalted limetgi fridaysoff the stripfood courtminute driveplayers cardresort feelas vegasvery nice hotelrental carnice poolpool area issports bookmini fridgeking bedupon check
Filter
Updating list...
1,004 - 1,009 of 1,398 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I are locals, and we stayed at this hotel due to a Living Social Special. The following is a very detailed review of the Aliante Hotel, which opened on November 11, 2008. If you want to be close to the Las Vegas Strip, do not stay here.

EARLY CHECK IN / CHECK IN PROCESS – Regular check in time is 3 p.m., however, we requested early check in and were told we had to wait until the day of arrival to request early check in. On that date, we called and were advised we could arrive at after 12 p.m. If we arrived earlier than 12 p.m., it would cost $16.99 for early check in.

When checking in, we were informed there is a $9.99 per day Resort Fee (which is really $11.19 because the fee is taxed). The Resort Fee includes: 1) Basic Internet (more on that later), 2) Local and Domestic Long Distance Calls (two telephones in the room), 3) Coffee and Tea Service in a small room across from the Gift Shop from 6 a.m. to 10 a.m., 4) Daily Newspaper, 5) Concierge Services, 6) Business Center for Airline Check In and Boarding Pass Printing, 7) Unlimited Access to the Fitness Room and Jacuzzi (both open 24 hours), 8) transportation to Aliante Golf Club (reservations required), 8) two bottles of water, and 9) Evening turn down service (upon request). It is of note that the front desk put a $100 hold on my credit card in the event of incidentals. They advised that the resort fee would be taken from the credit card after check out.

HOME COLLECTION – Pillows, mattresses, sheets and towels similar to those used at Aliante Hotel can be purchased at: www.aliante.pmathome.com. The Destiny Travel Pillow by Parker and Morgan (cylinder) placed on the bed can be purchased for $20.

SPA – An advertisement placed on the bed advertises that a 50 minute Swedish massage or a 50 minute Classic facial before 10 a.m. and receive our early bird rate of $70 (deeply discounted from regular rate of $105, even if you apply the 20% locals discount or the 25% guest discount applicable Monday – Friday). Other services besides massage and facial include wraps, manicure/pedicure, and waxing. Spa is located on the second floor on the north side opposite the Fitness Room.

FITNESS ROOM – This area is 1,500 square feet and has equipment appealing for any guest: 3 treadmills, 4 elliptical machines, 2 seated bicycle machines, 6 Paramount machines for arms or legs, Precor Stretch Trainer, 2 Precor Ab exercisers, one Smith Machine, one bench press machine, two workout benches, mats, and weight balls. There are also many free weights. There are two unisex restrooms in the area, as well as water, towel, and sanitary wipes. Machines are equipped with televisions or you may watch two of the televisions in the room. Music is piped into the area and elliptical and treadmill machines face west towards the swimming pool.

INTERNET/CELL PHONE RECEPTION – If you have Sprint, the cell phone reception is notoriously terrible in all of the Aliante area (spotty) not just in the hotel. The hotel offers three levels of internet service: a) FREE – 512 kbps, b) EXTREME – 10 mbps for $12.99 for emailing small to medium files, c) MAX – 30 mbps for $14.99 for streaming video and music.

ROOM / BATHROOM – We stayed in Room 4038, which faces east and is on the south end. We only had one hotel room on our side, as the other side was the end of the building. The room is small (12 x 14 = 168 square feet). There is good use of space with a built in seating area but small closet (furniture not built in). Small closet contains a safe, iron with ironing board and a luggage stand. A small refrigerator is in the room (not mini-bar type with items for sale – actual refrigerator). Bed was very comfortable.

The bathroom is average sized with Gilchrist and Soames toiletries. There is no exhaust fan in the bathroom and there is only a stand up shower. I loved the lighted magnifying mirror. Show has good pressure with hot water during busy times.

Rather than have a sign for the door, there is Privacy or a Make Up the Room button that you press inside your room so that the maid or others will see it from the outside. Room was quiet, and we did not hear noise from our one neighbor nor noise from the hallway.

GIFT SHOP – There are Las Vegas souvenirs, snacks, toiletries (including larger versions of the Gilchrist and Soames items in the room), swimming suits and accessories, purses and women’s clothing for sale. Typical gift shop items with travel sized goods.

ROOM SERVICE – Food is available 24 hours. A 20% gratuity and sales tax will be added to all orders, along with a $2.00 delivery fee per order. Items include a build your own omelet for $9, a Classic Burger with French fries, coleslaw or potato salad for $10, beer, wine, and many other choices.

HOTEL AMENITIES – There is a nice variety of restaurants: Farm (open 24 hours), the buffet, TGIF, Salted Lime, Bistro 57, MRKT and the eateries at the Food Court near the movie theater. Check open and close times because many places don’t open until dinner. Other than going to Farm, there is nowhere to get a cup of coffee before 7 a.m.

Amenities also include the Access Lounge, where music acts such as Gloriana, Michael Franks, Ottmar Liebster, etc., appear. The hotel rooms start on the third floor, with the ninth floor being at the top. Hotel is close to the Las Vegas Motor Speedway. There is shopping very close by with a Super WalMart and Costco at 215 and Decatur, and a Super Target, Home Depot, and other shopping at 215 and North 5th Street. There is a nice fragrance in the hotel and its hallways.

Staff is friendly and accommodating. It’s nice to have a variety of amenities available. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would return again.

Room Tip: Rooms face either east (roof and freeway) or west (pool, houses, parking lot)
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank VegasBling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

They will rip you off! Reserved a King non-smoking room for 2 nights. They overbooked and stuck me in a smoking King room. The only option was to upgarde us to a suite for an additional $125 per night. We were on vacation so we didn't mind too much. The stay was decent, the suite was nice, but the people were awful. Then comes the bill, I get home and notice an additional $100 dollar charge on my card above the room rate. They charged me for 2 crappy bath robes that we used and left in the bathroom, we definitely did not take them, as they looked and felt like something you could get at Ross for about $9.95. After calling in a few times to see what the deal was, they told me that a manager would get back to me after they investigate the situation. Didn't hear back... I had to call them multiple times, until finally a person said that there was no way I was going to get my money back and that this happens all the time.

To recap, decent looking place, but they will swindle you. Typically they just leave that to the slots and blackjack, but these guys go the extra mile and screw you at the hotel as well.

Room Tip: Choose one of the many other off-strip resort type hotels, and enjoy a stress free vacation!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank colemize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, Vice President of Hotel Operations at Aliante Casino + Hotel + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience, although I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly to address your concerns. I assure you our charging practices are above board, and if we've made an error, we will absolutely correct it! I look forward to hearing from you if we have not already resolved the concern to your satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our son had an athletic event in North Las Vegas and the organizers offered group rates at Aliante and another local resort. We booked about 6 weeks in advance for a non smoking room with 2 queens (and even paid for one night in advance). Because we were going to be arriving in the evening, I called around noon to let them know we would have a late arrival. When we got there we were told that the only room left was a smoking King room. They tried to tell us that I had booked a King- no way when we were traveling with our 6 ft son! We were told that the hotel was completely full so we had to take that room. This was totally unacceptable- we have never, and will never, stay in a room that smells like cigarette smoke.We asked to speak to the manager who managed to find a non-smoking king and said she would bring in a rollaway. She said she would change us to a room with 2 queens for our second night. We agreed because we figured that the other hotel was probably also booked at this point. This pretty much ruined our whole experience since my husband had to leave the athletic event the next day around 11 to change rooms and they wouldn't even allow him to borrow a cart to move all the luggage, but told him he could wait for a bellboy. My husband had no interest in waiting. Our son also had to sleep the first night with his feet hanging off the end of the rollaway. The rooms look fairly up to date but we didn't have any drinking glasses or an ice bucket. We also overlooked the roof of the casino, but figured that's what comes with a group rate. Because we were too tired to go elsewhere we ended up eating at the resort buffet both nights. I would describe it as mediocre. The food was probably on par with Golden corral at best.One night was the seafood night and they did have crab legs. Most of the food was blah and the "salad bar" was pathetic. The highlight was the gelato style ice cream which we all enjoyed. Beware that the quoted price does not include a $9.95 resort fee each night and they even charge tax on the fee!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jennie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Our kids live in Vegas, so we travel here several times per year to visit them and grandson. They live in the Aliante area, so we often frequent this casino/buffett so close to home.....a FAV among those that are looking for a clean, wonderful area to stay away from the craziness of the strip, AND locals who enjoy gambling in a very nice casino. We almost ALWAYS come away winners for the small stake gambling we do (have hit two progressives for a total of $2,200 in 3 days time!) and enjoy the fact it is easy to find a nice, non-smokey area to enjoy the day sitting at a slot. LOVE the place, would now come here even if the kids no longer lived in Vegas. Have a coworker planning a trip with kids on the way to Cali to visit relatives, they are staying here knowing if I recommend it, it HAS to be great!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debe7ing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, Vice President of Hotel Operations at Aliante Casino + Hotel + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We are so glad that you call us home when visiting the area & I would love to meet you in person on your next visit . . . We truly value your loyalty & look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We went here on our most recent trip. The kids really loved it so did we. The rooms were big and nice so were the beds. We didn't pay to much. All the kids wanted to do was swim so we were at the pool a lot. It was big and shallow so the kids could walk all the way through. The best part was there was almost no one there. It was on a week night but it was still great to have most of the pool and restaurant to our selfs without having to fight the normal crowd. I would recomend this to anyone who doesn't want a big crowd and doesn't mind staying off the strip.

Room Tip: The rooms on the east have a bad view of a parking garage. I wouldn't recomend them if you want a view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamclem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews