We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,416)
Filter reviews
1,416 results
Traveller rating
773
414
140
43
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
773
414
140
43
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movie theater salted lime tgi fridays off the strip food court minute drive players card las vegas resort fee very nice hotel rental car nice pool pool area is mini fridge non smoking casino valet
Filter
Updating list...
1,006 - 1,011 of 1,416 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed here August 2014 on a 3-week tour of USA from UK.

This was the best hotel we stayed at all trip, and amazingly it was also the second cheapest!

The rooms was large, modern, very clean - and the bath was huge. Wifi worked very well, and even a personalised welcome message on the phone. Staff friendly and helpful.

The all-you-can eat buffet was excellent, and we certainly got our money's worth.

The only downside is that it's 20 miles from the Strip, but once you've 'done' the Strip this hotel has all you need, and is very much cheaper! And if you are heading to or from the north (Bryce Canyon, Death Valley, Yosemite) this hotel is well placed for a quick getaway.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Peter55123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Beautifully appointed hotel. Very clean! Have stayed at hotels on the strip and they are usually very crowded and dirty. This hotel was perfect for us! If you are visiting someone stationed at Nellis AFB and you want to be away from the strip this is the place for you. Restaurants, gambling and movie theatres are attached, but you don't need to walk through them to get to the Lobby. Pool area was very inviting! Highly recommend! We will stay here on our next visit.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BH604000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The hotel is great but we recently tried to buy a wristband for the pool as a local who gambles there every week and got the run around. We were bounced from front desk to gift shop and then to valet desk - finally got tired. Suppose to be $10; someone told us $15, gift shop person tried to charge us for a 3 month old baby. We gave up and went home.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed at Aliante for 4days for my Mother's 76th birthday. The staff were very friendly. Upon check-in the bellman explained where everything was very helpful. The room was very nice had a great view, we had the 2 queen beds, we were on the smoking floor which by the way I have to commend them on that because you could not tell it was a smoking floor!!! I have been in hotels that when you step off the elevator thas all you smell!! but at this hotel you don't!! We had visitors and they don't smoke and could not tell it was a smoking floor! The only problems we hd was the bathroom sink would gurgle when someone in the next room would use theirs and also ther was a beautiful bathtub really deep which would be great if you could use it, also made it really hard for my Mother to get in and out of! I had to put a towel in the bottom of the tub so she would not slip as there is nothing there. Also there are beautiful tile floors but they are smooth also and the bath mat has not grip so had to be really careful in the bath area! We were under the impression that it was just a 2-3 inch step over to get in the shower by the pictures we saw on the internet, which would have been alot easier for her. Found out upon check out that you have to request that. Other than that we had a really great time and we didn't mind where the Hotel was because it was convienient for the things and places we were going to do and really its not that far from the strip or fremont st.! its maybe 10-15 mins if that!

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sgrdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, Vice President of Hotel Operations at Aliante Casino + Hotel + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience ~ we truly value the feedback! I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay ... on your next visit, please reach out to us directly and we will see to a room with a better-suited bathroom. I hope we'll see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

As a local who lives near this property I have noticed a huge problem recently. It's fine enough to go see a movie but the staff and service (especially at the restaurants) has seemed to continually get worse. I have heard more locals complain recently and their reviews have reflected this as well. I have to say MRKT was really great food and good service a few months back but we just recently went to Bistro 57 and both the executive chef and the manager seemed to have no clue how to handle anything! They were so behind in the kitchen that after 45 minutes and no site of our calamari, we just got the check and left. The sound of the chef yelling at the line cooks instead of getting his butt back behind there to help was not the ambiance we were going for. We also had a problem with the Mexican restaurant awhile back as well. After having chips but not even waters for almost 30 minutes, we along with several other tables just sort of got up and left. That was actually kind of funny but no one knew what else to do, all the servers were huddled in the back in some meeting that was going on forever. It was weird....It really sucked too because it was a date night (and we haven't been able to have one for months) .........other than that, the property is clean and the theaters are nice.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, Vice President of Hotel Operations at Aliante Casino + Hotel + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for your review Jennifer ... our food team takes the product & service we provide very seriously, and are disheartened at your experience ... we value your loyalty, and would love the opportunity to speak with you directly. I can be reached via email: mhuntzinger@aliantegaming.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews