We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything here was great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lucky Club Casino and Hotel
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in North Las Vegas
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed for the weekend of nascar. It is close to the track and easy to get to. The people who worked there were exceptional and the food and the value were supurb...won a little at gambling too...only con i had with this place was that there was no store/gift shop. Overall, we will return again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rnjran1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2012

DON'T stay here!!! First, they allow pets. This is all fine and good for those who have pets, however, during my stay a man got bit by a dog because they have no way to allow those with dogs to move in and out without going through any other guests who may be coming in. You walk around a corner and boom, your face to face with a dog you have just frightened.
NO WI FI!! Few channels on the TV and the beds are hard as bricks. This may be a casino, but people ARE in their rooms for a while. Food is good, but lousy service. Charged for items you do not receive. I hated this place. I simply do not have enough room here to go into everything.

Room Tip: Go to another place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SylviaR557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I was staying here for a night as I was on a road trip and the staff was really helpful in showing me the way around and pro9viding me with a good meal from Lucy's. The newly remodeled rooms were just what I needed for a night's stay. Plus the value for what you get was amazing. Next time I am coming through here I will definitely stop again even if it's only just to gamble.

Room Tip: Pets allowed and they have a dog park which is very convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tabitha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

If you like feeling dirty when you just got out of the shower, then you should go here :) The hotel was a mess. You had to go through the casino to get to the bar/restaurant. The front desk was not impressing.. Everything just seemed dirty.. :/

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susann86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

This place is foul! The area is really sleazy and we should have known better, but by the time we arrived it was past check-in time and we would have had to pay anyway. The lobby area was dirty and well in need of renovation, the elevator stank of animal urine, the rooms were also extremely smelly. The bathroom was disgusting and I wore my flip-flops in the shower. The place is obviously high on the list for truckers - there were at least 20 trucks in the car-park. There are obviously security concerns here as there are armed guards constantly on patrol in the carpark, the casino and bar and even patrolling the corridors of the hotel section. The only saving grace for this place is the staff in the bar area who were very pleasant and helpful. We didn't eat in the "restaurant" as the menu was limited to 4 choices for dinner and 3 for breakfast and none appealed. My advice is don't even think about it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbrods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

The carpet through out the hotel were filthy and I wondered if they ever vacuumed them. The restroom smelled of urine. If you can get past that, the staff was very friendly and the had a great breakfest. This place was pretty nasty, and I was so surprized kids were allowed near the place. The price is great, but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PasadenaDiamonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2009

Compared to the Strip, this is a bargain, especially their restaurant.

Clean sheets and towels. Nice check-in folks.

Great place to stay if you have pets!!!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makeithappen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Las Vegas
Cannery Casino & Hotel
#5 of 11 in North Las Vegas
260 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Plaza Hotel & Casino
#99 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oasis at Gold Spike
#121 of 264 in Las Vegas
429 reviews
Downtown
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
#103 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucky Club Casino and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucky Club Casino and Hotel

Address: 3227 Civic Center Dr, I-15 North & Cheyenne Road, North Las Vegas, NV 89030-4505
Region: United States > Nevada > North Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in North Las Vegas
Price Range: £39 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lucky Club Casino and Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lucky Club Casino and Hotel is conveniently located off of I-15 and Cheyenne Avenue. The casino and restaurant went through a major renovation in late 2008 which compliments the cozy 100 room hotel. We are known for our cleanliness and customer service and look forward to making Lucky Club your destination while traveling through Las Vegas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Lucky Club Casino and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lucky Club Hotel North Las Vegas
Lucky Club Casino And Hotel North Las Vegas, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing