We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dam this bbq is good!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Famous Dave's

Famous Dave's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Dam this bbq is good!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Love how u can take out and eat in. It kid a pricey. But it so worth it to save ur penny's. The place is so down to earth.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Latasha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    36
    20
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Tasty BBQ and great Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Ok I have read all the reviews and decided to check out this place with my family. My hubby and I ordered the Feast for two. What a great portion size. Brisket fell off my fork because of how tender it was. The chicken and ribs were very moist and tender. I love that at all the tables have different sauces for different tastes. They had rich and sassy, sweet and zesty, devils spit, Texas pit, Georgia mustard and Wilbur's revenge being the ultimate spicy one. I tried them all. Rich and sassy is NOT SPICY. So it's good for those that don't like spicy foods. I suggest that before you order your food try some on a plate with your finger to see what flavor you like the most. Then you can let your waitress know what you like. The staff was very friendly. I really enjoyed it here!!! The decor is awesome so I recommend this place. Keep in mind that the price is a bit more than paying at Tony Romas or Texas Roadhouse but the portions and quality is well worth it. Adding a picture.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
Level Contributor
120 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“good ribs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

So some of the best ribs ever, and for sure in LV area. had the onion rings, and burnt ends also. real cold beer to go with it. so if you love sweet ribs...tender go for it

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DiveMasterSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Excellent food and lots of it. Love the ribs and chicken. Have had take out several times and ate in twice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaT48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
271 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Over Rated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Over rated BBQ, average portions with higher than average prices. Better place to go would be the Road Kill Grill.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Captnslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Famous Dave's also viewed

 
North Las Vegas, NV
North Las Vegas, NV
 

Been to Famous Dave's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing