We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Course”
Review of Aliante Golf Club

Aliante Golf Club
Melrose, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Course”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Welcoming staff and a very playable course. Got us out early and treated us right. Great mountain views!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TPA352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    11
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Golf and Great Views”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our golf game at Aliante Golf Club. They partnered us with two of the members who shared their knowledge of the course and made us feel right at home. The course presented numerous challenges for the serious golfer like my husband but was also user friendly for golfers like me who enjoy the exercise and the scenery. It took us about 4&1/2 hours to play 18 holes and although it was busy, we never felt like we were being pushed. It was about 30 min. from our hotel on The Strip but the directions made it easy to find and it was worth the drive. We'll play there again next time we're in Vegas.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great golf getaway, 25 minutes from the strip”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

The course layout is pretty basic, but there are some good challenges with lots of sand traps and other features. Took us 4 hours 30 minutes to play a full 18, but with the layout you never get the idea that the course is busy, even though when we played it was full. Lots of sun so you could play it early in the morning if it's hot weather. The course is young and the greens are fast (seems suitable for Vegas!), but it's well worth the trip. The rental clubs are a bit old, but the service is fantastic. Takes about 25 minutes to drive from the strip (we drove from ARIA), not much to see on the way but there are some basic services/restaurants very close to the club. Great views of the mountains from nearly every hole. Always has houses on either side of the fairway.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Getawayguy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Inexpensive Golf”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

This is a Locals Spot and you won't find much better golf for at the less than $40 price point anywhere. It is a low difficulty course but it has some holes that require a big stick.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Las P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GOOD VALUE”
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Aliante was a very nice course well maintained with reasonable green fee rates. Even better if you visit one of the discount golf sites.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jtbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aliante Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Aliante Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing