We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Valley of Fire State Park
from US$129.00
More Info
from US$118.99
More Info
from US$145.29
More Info
from US$443.45
More Info
Reviews (4,591)
Filter reviews
4,591 results
Traveller rating
3,917
591
61
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,917
591
61
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock formations white domes visitor center day trip mouse's tank rainbow vista slot canyon petrified logs seven sisters east entrance las vegas red sand lake mead entrance fee big horn sheep bring lots of water short hike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 4,591 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

This park is a must see while in Vegas. I recommend you have a full tank of gas when you leave Vegas as well as snacks and water as gas stations are few along the way. Take a whole day and bring a backpack you can put the photo opportunities are amazing.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank 826richk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2019

On approach we didn't see any red rock and then suddenly around the next corner or over the next hill, there they were. Be advised that there are no gas stations nearby and the one in Lake Mead recreational area closes at 4 PM in the summer. So be sure to fill up before you go. Please note that elephant rock isn't all that big, not much bigger than an actual elephant, despite what the post cards seem to indicate.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank ejohnchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2019

Was wonderful! So pretty and enjoyable. I think everyone should visit this place, it was such a treat.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2019

There is a lot to do in the Las Vegas area that isn't in or near a casino. The one-hour drive to the Valley Fire State Park is a must do. The ride itself was an easy drive on major roads. A quick stop at the Visitor's Center was all we needed to have a wonderful day and give us an overview. While none of my friends nor I are hikers, hiking and camping is available. We enjoyed the incredible scenery from the air conditioned comfort of our vehicle. The roads through the park are well paved and the drive is very easy. There are numerous places to pull off the road and enjoy the scenery. The rock formations are gorgeous and the encounters with the big horn sheep throughout the drive were thrilling. There are staircases that will lead you to the petroglyphs. Two suggestions. If you are coming from Vegas, there are no restaurants along the way or in the park, so pack a lunch. Also the day we went was 120 degrees at the park and water was essential. Remember to take plenty of water, this is the desert and you will fell the heat and dryness even if you stay in your car. This was a wonderful day and I highly recommend the drive.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2019

We stopped here on our way to Carlsbad and were pleasantly surprised how great this park was. They offer electric and water sites and and a dump station. The 1 mile loop walk was very informative although the gnats were annoying. The park manager was very helpful with our questions and ensured we had a nice stay.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank danielW7326EK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews