We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Day Trip Worth the Drive”

Pahrump Valley Winery
Ranked #1 of 19 things to do in Pahrump
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the beautiful and wild countryside of Pahrump Valley, this winery offers free tours, picnic facilities and special events throughout the year.
Henderson, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A Day Trip Worth the Drive”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My husband and I drove out from the Las Vegas Valley area which only took about an hour. The winery is not too far off the main highway. The free tour was interesting as we did not expect a producing vineyard in the middle of the desert! And, the free wine tasting (up to 7 samples) from wines they produced and knowledgeable staff was enjoyable. The Symphony Restaurant on the property was also a positive experience with nice views, atmosphere, food and service.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank gr8-s-cape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    74
    10
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, TN
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Great restaurant with great service”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I had dinner here one July 2014 evening, and I had a great experience. The food is a tremendous value. It's very affordable, and it's delicious. The service was excellent, and I had one glass of wine, which was also excellent.

I highly recommend this place!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Blake R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stopped at the recommendation of the National Park ranger in Red Rock Canyon! This place is amazing. The food is exceptional, the wines are really nice and well priced and the staff is friendly and helpful. A must stop

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ippigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laval, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mium ;)”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Wow! What else to describe this place. You can bring your own lunch have a glass of their wine outside or try their restaurant and wine. Don't forget to take the tour. Try the Burundi wine, one of the best in the world. Staff give kids juce when parents taste wine. They also have color book for kids so parents can really enjoy all of this place!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Wine Oasis in the Desert”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We enjoyed a wine tasting before dinner in Symphony, the adjoining restaurant. Good selection of wines and it's fun to drink wines from an award winning vintner in the desert.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank KathleenP370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pahrump Valley Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing