We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth an Occasional Visit”

China Wok Buffet & Grill
Ranked #9 of 85 Restaurants in Pahrump
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Carlsborg, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Worth an Occasional Visit”
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Chinese buffet style fare. Pahrump is not known for quality restaurants. When you have exhausted yourself trying to find a decent meal, this place is worth a visit. It is by no means gormet, however, you have a selection. Many of the staff do not speak english well and may come off as aloof but the service was good. This is not an everyday place but if you do not feel like cooking and are undecided about type food, you should be able to satisfy your hunger here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HollywoodMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    45
    30
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
PAHRUMP
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Poor food”
Reviewed 5 December 2012

The food was poor and the wife found a hair in her food and told the help and they just ignored her. The plce was dirty with a bucket of dirty silverware on the floor. Will never go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RIGERMAIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Diner type atmosphere but the food is NOT terrible.”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Okay, I'm not a fan of Chinese food, but for the money, I guess this place is okay. My rating is based more on the atmosphere, which is important to me. They have a large buffet with alot to choose from. The staff is not exceptionally friendly...again, important to me. If you enjoy Chinese food, then you may like this place.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pahrump, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Food: Great Prices”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We frequent China Wok alot due to the limited amount of quality restaurants in Pahrump. The food is good and you can't beat the price.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivins, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Don't ...trust me”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Worst meal I have had in past year. Many places closed on Sunday. Sorry I dropped in, even if it was just $8

Helpful?
1 Thank Fozmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China Wok Buffet & Grill also viewed

 

Been to China Wok Buffet & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing