We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BUT IT IS CHEAP”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Primm
Madera, California
Level Contributor
136 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“BUT IT IS CHEAP”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

30 a night traveling through is not bad. Buffett closes at 8 even on the weekend and is DEFINATELY not worth 15 a head, barely adequate room size. no extras, horrible location between vegas and ?. Suggestion; stay in Henderson.

Room Tip: half hour towards vegas is Henderson, everything a traveler needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pat c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    90
    119
    96
    139
See reviews for
129
141
47
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Driving back to California,with a hangover(imagine that),and bumper to bumper traffic,we decided to stop here for another night.The rooms were clean and the price was OK.The casino doesnt offer too much as choice in tables(2 were open) or restaurants(McD or IHOP)but it served its purpose,I got some sleep,played alittle and had a bit to eat.Left the next morning with no hangover and no traffic.I would stay here again if needed to.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

First of All why dont they have luggage dolly, and with all the money the make why dont they update that 1980's look, i mean i like the retro look but damm , lol. Also they need to make a adult pool, too many little kids , nothing wrong with kids, but we adults want a pool bar or swim up bar , or just change the hours no kids after 5pm adults only? Other than that everyone is friendly , it has potential to be a top draw with the right remodel and upgrades? I may come back , if they change it

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I found that staying here than in Vegas was more convenient all the way around. You can almost always find rooms at a great rate. They have everything you at your disposal, slots, tables, betting, even an outlet. Nice if you want to avoid the regular hustle from Vegas.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azucenavPasadena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
97 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Spent the night on road trip. Okay. Line to check in, but in check person was nice. Room was okay. It was quiet and I slept well. I would probably just drive in to Vegas next time, but I did get a good price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank levelsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmdale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The price is great and are room was clean. We ate breakfast at IHOP but they also have McDonald's, and serve awesome hot dogs for 1.50 at the bar. The staff is friendly and they also have a large selection of slot machines. I recommend this hotel. We had fun.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeBlanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rialto, California
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Our stay was great. Room, bed and bathroom were extremely clean. No sign of cigarette smoke in our non-smoking room. Staff was nice. The live bnd at the bar was great. Made the whole gambling and drinking experience a lot more enjoyable. The food at Ramon Ayala's cantina and at the Original pancake house was really good. Very authentic flavors. Tram service to all 3 casinos made it easy for us to get around. We were both able to drink booze and not have to worry about driving. Looking forward to coming back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Primm
0.4 mi away
Primm Valley Resort & Casino
12.0 mi away
Gold Strike Hotel and Gambling Hall
0.4 mi away
Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino

Property: Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino
Address: 31900 Las Vegas Blvd S, I-15 South At State Line, Primm, NV 89019-7002
Region: United States > Nevada > Primm
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Primm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 777
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a lucky 777 guest rooms, we’re located just outside of Las Vegas on the I-15 freeway. Featuring your favorite slots and table games, Whiskey Pete’s has exactly what you’re looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whiskey Pete`s Hotel And Casino
Whiskey Pete`s Hotel Primm
Whiskey Petes Las Vegas
Whiskey Petes Hotel
Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino Primm, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing