We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Primm
Primm, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bad experience”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The pool was closed even though it is June and very hot today.
The cash cage would only give a small amount and was unknowledgeable. The room keys were continually faulty
and there was no room service available.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    90
    119
    96
    139
See reviews for
129
141
47
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster
Level Contributor
94 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

For $38 on a Sat night, you get what you pay for. Dingy carpets. In 100 degree weather, the hotel does not air condition the elevators or hallways so the only source of relief you will feel is in your room with A/C on!

We had a King bed with obviously queen size flat sheets. The bottom sheet went just to the foot of the bed and was too short to be tucked in. The sides of this bottom sheet barely went over 5" on each side so the sides couldn't be tucked in! So needless to say, the bottom sheet went everywhere as you moved around in your sleep. Stupid to say the least. The mattress itself was softer and to my liking, although the pillows were quite hard. I've had this problem with pillows at other hotels so when I'm driving, I make it a habit to take my own pillows (which I did this time as well!)

We arrived around 8pm and went on to Vegas the next day. if you plan to stay in Primm longer, don't stay here.

Visit the Bonnie and Clyde exhibit within the casino, complete with their bullet-riddled "death car." You'll also see the bullet riddled shirt of Clyde's donated by his sister. She must have washed it because it was not blood stained. Not sure why she would have kept such a shirt for all those years, but then again, the entire family sounded pretty much like "bad guys in the business."

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaWestminster_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madera, California
Level Contributor
136 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

30 a night traveling through is not bad. Buffett closes at 8 even on the weekend and is DEFINATELY not worth 15 a head, barely adequate room size. no extras, horrible location between vegas and ?. Suggestion; stay in Henderson.

Room Tip: half hour towards vegas is Henderson, everything a traveler needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pat c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Driving back to California,with a hangover(imagine that),and bumper to bumper traffic,we decided to stop here for another night.The rooms were clean and the price was OK.The casino doesnt offer too much as choice in tables(2 were open) or restaurants(McD or IHOP)but it served its purpose,I got some sleep,played alittle and had a bit to eat.Left the next morning with no hangover and no traffic.I would stay here again if needed to.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

First of All why dont they have luggage dolly, and with all the money the make why dont they update that 1980's look, i mean i like the retro look but damm , lol. Also they need to make a adult pool, too many little kids , nothing wrong with kids, but we adults want a pool bar or swim up bar , or just change the hours no kids after 5pm adults only? Other than that everyone is friendly , it has potential to be a top draw with the right remodel and upgrades? I may come back , if they change it

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I found that staying here than in Vegas was more convenient all the way around. You can almost always find rooms at a great rate. They have everything you at your disposal, slots, tables, betting, even an outlet. Nice if you want to avoid the regular hustle from Vegas.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azucenavPasadena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
97 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Spent the night on road trip. Okay. Line to check in, but in check person was nice. Room was okay. It was quiet and I slept well. I would probably just drive in to Vegas next time, but I did get a good price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank levelsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Primm
0.4 mi away
Primm Valley Resort & Casino
12.0 mi away
Gold Strike Hotel and Gambling Hall
0.4 mi away
Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino

Property: Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino
Address: 31900 Las Vegas Blvd S, I-15 South At State Line, Primm, NV 89019-7002
Region: United States > Nevada > Primm
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Primm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 777
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a lucky 777 guest rooms, we’re located just outside of Las Vegas on the I-15 freeway. Featuring your favorite slots and table games, Whiskey Pete’s has exactly what you’re looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whiskey Pete`s Hotel And Casino
Whiskey Pete`s Hotel Primm
Whiskey Petes Las Vegas
Whiskey Petes Hotel
Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino Primm, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing