We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely don't go for the waterside!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Primm
Helendale, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Definitely don't go for the waterside!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We went for the waterside and the pool. We were told it closed at 6. Later we found out it wasn't open due to not having lifeguards. We were assured it would be open the next day at 10 a.m. It wasn't. No lifeguards again. It opened around checkout time.

The beds are uncomfortable and the sheets scratchy. The halls are smelly, like mildew. WiFi is charged by the minute. The air conditioning didn't work so we had to change rooms.

The front desk personnel were polite and tried to be helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siroli_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    93
    121
    96
    139
See reviews for
131
143
47
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
HESPERIA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Weve been to Whisky Petes numerous times and the rooms are always aweful run down. However the service is excellent! The casino is clean. The dealers are cool. The best part are the bartenders areawesome! They're quick and friendly. An excellent addition to make a fun experience despite the shabby rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qrandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Our favorite place to stay. The price is great , Our room was clean and fresh, and we have no complaints for the price we paid. We were there the end of May and will be there end of June.
The staff was helpful and friendly.We needed extra towels and got them in no time. Easy off and on freeway.

Room Tip: Get there before the sun goes down and get the feel of where your are at. Your stay will be more pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jones404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We were on our way to Vegas from California but got stuck in some serious traffic a few hours in so when we saw this place I thought it a good idea to stop for a few hours and get some sleep as it was already late. Boy was that a mistake! We waited at the check in desk for 30 mins while the slowest man in the world painstakingly checked the person infornt of us and after 20 mins more we were on our way to our room. Then it happened, as we walked through the casino looking around to take in the place, it was obvious even to me that this place wasn't right, everyone looked wierd. Maybe it was the terrible lighting, or the stained carpets, or the crazy eyed staff or the grey lifeless looking people but something was up. I'm not joking when I say I could smell dispair, it was like a thick fog hanging heavy in the room. We moved quickly toward the bedroom, shurly we would be safe there.. Just a quick sleep and then out. I opened the door to, well you've seen te pictures, a room from a 70's horror movie! Worst of all it was filthy and when I opened the curtain found we were not alone. There was a guy outside the window (in fairness he probably worked there) but none the less we got the distinct feeling that best case scenario we would wake up with scars where our kidneys had been. Worst case it was going to be exactly like the ti*ty twister from the move 'dusk till dawn'. Without unpacking, I'd like to say walked but it was more of a sprint/jogged to the check in desk and checked out. $30 down felt like a hell of a deal to escape, and I was so wide awake with fear, adrenalin and freakedoutedness that we made the strip in record time. I know this sounds like I'm making it up but I dare you to go.. Just for a look, but be carful as you may never leave!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Havelegswillgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Primm, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The pool was closed even though it is June and very hot today.
The cash cage would only give a small amount and was unknowledgeable. The room keys were continually faulty
and there was no room service available.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

For $38 on a Sat night, you get what you pay for. Dingy carpets. In 100 degree weather, the hotel does not air condition the elevators or hallways so the only source of relief you will feel is in your room with A/C on!

We had a King bed with obviously queen size flat sheets. The bottom sheet went just to the foot of the bed and was too short to be tucked in. The sides of this bottom sheet barely went over 5" on each side so the sides couldn't be tucked in! So needless to say, the bottom sheet went everywhere as you moved around in your sleep. Stupid to say the least. The mattress itself was softer and to my liking, although the pillows were quite hard. I've had this problem with pillows at other hotels so when I'm driving, I make it a habit to take my own pillows (which I did this time as well!)

We arrived around 8pm and went on to Vegas the next day. if you plan to stay in Primm longer, don't stay here.

Visit the Bonnie and Clyde exhibit within the casino, complete with their bullet-riddled "death car." You'll also see the bullet riddled shirt of Clyde's donated by his sister. She must have washed it because it was not blood stained. Not sure why she would have kept such a shirt for all those years, but then again, the entire family sounded pretty much like "bad guys in the business."

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaWestminster_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madera, California
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

30 a night traveling through is not bad. Buffett closes at 8 even on the weekend and is DEFINATELY not worth 15 a head, barely adequate room size. no extras, horrible location between vegas and ?. Suggestion; stay in Henderson.

Room Tip: half hour towards vegas is Henderson, everything a traveler needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pat c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Primm
0.4 mi away
Primm Valley Resort & Casino
12.0 mi away
Gold Strike Hotel and Gambling Hall
0.4 mi away
Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino

Property: Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino
Address: 31900 Las Vegas Blvd S, I-15 South At State Line, Primm, NV 89019-7002
Region: United States > Nevada > Primm
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Primm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 777
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a lucky 777 guest rooms, we’re located just outside of Las Vegas on the I-15 freeway. Featuring your favorite slots and table games, Whiskey Pete’s has exactly what you’re looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whiskey Pete`s Hotel Primm
Whiskey Pete`s Hotel And Casino
Whiskey Petes Las Vegas
Whiskey Petes Hotel
Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino Primm, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing