We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay somewhere else.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Primm
Santaquin, Utah
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stay somewhere else.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stayed here twice in the past 2 weeks. the first time we were in the tower side it was okay, but the 2nd time we were placed in the older 2 story part. We asked for non smoking which it smelt like smoke pretty bad ( we have Asama problems so it was really bad). It was dingy and if you looked under the beds there was food and all kinds of dust and stuff. The first time through there were holes in the ceiling with leaking water. The beds are really hard and our phone didn't even work to call the front desk. People are allowed to smoke at the pool. I have stayed here in the past, but with how run down it's getting I will never stay here again!!!

Room Tip: If for some reason you choose to stay here ASK for the tower side. I think it's newer and that s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    88
    116
    96
    139
See reviews for
127
139
47
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton co
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The room was horrible. We thought we would stay there because of the good price on the weekend but that was a big mistake. We reserved the deluxe room non smoking. And they put us in a smoking room that was absolutely disgusting. The bathtub was flooded. The chair cushions were falling apart literally. The bed frame was broken. Absolute worst mistake ever. Please spend the extra money and stay somewhere else. You won't regret it

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathenandlacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Primm hotels

San Diego, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Prim Valley Resort Players Club offers outstanding benefits for playing at their Properties at Prim Valley, Nevada. Free Hotel stays, Free Slot Plays and Concerts Monthly. sometimes more than once MONTH offers. The Slot Machines are much looser than at the strip or in downtown Las Vegas

I usually visit the Resort about every other month

Roy Gutierrez
San Diego, California

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank royaqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We chose to stay here because the pool looked fun with a slide and all. We arrived just before 7 pm, the sign by the pool said no swimming after dark, cool! The sun was still up so we quickly got our suits on and went down to find the pool had closed. We asked the guy collecting towels, he said he didn't know why they closed early. We asked a security guard who said if there's no life guard they close up. Funny because there's a sign on the fence that tells you swim at your own risk there's "no life guard on duty".We talked to someone at the front desk and they said the pool always closes at 7:00 pm. We asked where it says that and was told on the web site. Nope, we checked, no where to be found. Needless to say we were disapointed. Then back in the room tried to connect to the wifi. Called the front desk to be told it costs. As we drove up to the hotel the big Whiskey Pete's marquee says "Free Wifi"...ok....for who?
The security guard told us the sign on the pool was outdated, too bad this hotel's false advertising tactics aren't out dated. Gotta say, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ericship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helendale, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We went for the waterside and the pool. We were told it closed at 6. Later we found out it wasn't open due to not having lifeguards. We were assured it would be open the next day at 10 a.m. It wasn't. No lifeguards again. It opened around checkout time.

The beds are uncomfortable and the sheets scratchy. The halls are smelly, like mildew. WiFi is charged by the minute. The air conditioning didn't work so we had to change rooms.

The front desk personnel were polite and tried to be helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siroli_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HESPERIA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Weve been to Whisky Petes numerous times and the rooms are always aweful run down. However the service is excellent! The casino is clean. The dealers are cool. The best part are the bartenders areawesome! They're quick and friendly. An excellent addition to make a fun experience despite the shabby rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qrandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Our favorite place to stay. The price is great , Our room was clean and fresh, and we have no complaints for the price we paid. We were there the end of May and will be there end of June.
The staff was helpful and friendly.We needed extra towels and got them in no time. Easy off and on freeway.

Room Tip: Get there before the sun goes down and get the feel of where your are at. Your stay will be more pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jones404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Primm
0.4 mi away
Primm Valley Resort & Casino
12.0 mi away
Gold Strike Hotel and Gambling Hall
0.4 mi away
Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino

Property: Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino
Address: 31900 Las Vegas Blvd S, I-15 South At State Line, Primm, NV 89019-7002
Region: United States > Nevada > Primm
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Primm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 777
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a lucky 777 guest rooms, we’re located just outside of Las Vegas on the I-15 freeway. Featuring your favorite slots and table games, Whiskey Pete’s has exactly what you’re looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whiskey Pete`s Hotel Primm
Whiskey Pete`s Hotel And Casino
Whiskey Petes Las Vegas
Whiskey Petes Hotel
Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino Primm, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing