We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Be Fooled by the Cheapness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Primm
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't Be Fooled by the Cheapness”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stopped here before going on to Las Vegas and instantly regretted it. Though we had a child with us they put us into a smoking room (possible law suits over health issues could be a problem from others). The room was dreadful with a carpet that needed replacing and a television that was the latest model thirty years ago. They are only interested in taking your money and giving nothing in return.

Room Tip: Book into one of the sister hotels, or better still head to Vegas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 63harries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    90
    119
    96
    139
See reviews for
129
141
47
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I visited this place as my family was playing at Buffalo Bill's across the highway. The very first thing I noticed is the sour smell of the air and that it was the least crowded of all the 3 casinos in the area. The original Bonnie & Clyde Death Car can be found here. Apart from seeing the car, I don't see myself visiting this place again for any other reason nor ever staying for the night at all. I would say Primm Valley is the best option for checking in.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank vanillafreak13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This dilapidated hotel is FILTHY from top to bottom. It is in dire need of a complete renovation - or better yet, a tear down and rebuild. The non-smoking rooms reek from decades of being SMOKING rooms. There is filth wherever the vacuum cannot reach, e.g., baseboards, between the nightstands, corners. Apparently this hotel does not have any vacuum cleaner attachments! The parking garage elevator was the perfect indicator of what was ahead. It was full of debris, dirt, used Kleenex, etc. The condition was the same the next day upon leaving. How hard is it to periodically run a vacuum across a six-by-six elevator floor? The check in line took 25 minutes because one clerk apparently needed THREE other clerks to stand by her chair for "help". We booked through Expedia and got a crappy room because of it. The clerk took 10 minutes to tap on the computer, scan a paper list, and whisper to the supervisor before coming back and asking us if we had booked through Expedia. After we replied "yes", she suddenly "found" a room. It was a filthy room in the original part of the hotel with the aforementioned stench of 20 year old cigarette smoke. The two beds were EXTREMELY HARD. They felt like a cement slab. The bathroom had had some obvious plumbing repair in the ceiling above the shower head. The beauty of these unfinished repairs is that we were left with a delightful hanging piece of plaster to stare at while we showered. The Bonnie and Clyde cars in the casino were interesting and I would have gladly paid a price to see this display but STAY ELSEWHERE. This is not a hotel even worthy of $20. Spend a little bit more to stay in something that is not a pile of filth. I will never stay here again.

Room Tip: To choose a good room.......stay in a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabandcab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

During my trip to Vegas, we decided to drive to Whiskey Pete's to see the Bonnie and Clyde car. Went with my husband, sister and her boyfriend. Whenever we go to Vegas, we also pick out something to do that is off-strip, just to get out of Vegas for a while. It was about 30 minutes away from the strip.

It seems to be an old run-down casino. But, you know what? We had a blast. The Bonnie and Clyde exhibit was cool. In addition to the car, they also have Clyde Barker's shirt on display, as well as some personal items that belonged to them.They had some videos playing playing on a screen that told the history of the duo. Seeing the bullet-ridden car up close was really cool. It's behind glass, but you can still get some pretty good pictures.There is also some cheesy Bonnie and Clyde car memorabilia for sale in the little gift shop that we gladly purchased.

Also on display is the car that belonged to gangster Dutch Schultz. The cool thing about that car doors are filled out with lead to make the car bulletproof. The glass is an inch thick. After Schultz died, Al Capone used the car.

The casino is dark and quiet. Has an obvious western theme. We went on a Thursday and there weren't many people there. All the staff we encountered were friendly. Quick drink service.

There is an IHop and McDonald's onsite, but we didn't eat there.

If your looking for something different to do while in Vegas, I'd recommend this place. It may not be glamourous, but it's worth it for the Bonnie and Clyde car alone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherieb42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santaquin, Utah
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stayed here twice in the past 2 weeks. the first time we were in the tower side it was okay, but the 2nd time we were placed in the older 2 story part. We asked for non smoking which it smelt like smoke pretty bad ( we have Asama problems so it was really bad). It was dingy and if you looked under the beds there was food and all kinds of dust and stuff. The first time through there were holes in the ceiling with leaking water. The beds are really hard and our phone didn't even work to call the front desk. People are allowed to smoke at the pool. I have stayed here in the past, but with how run down it's getting I will never stay here again!!!

Room Tip: If for some reason you choose to stay here ASK for the tower side. I think it's newer and that s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton co
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The room was horrible. We thought we would stay there because of the good price on the weekend but that was a big mistake. We reserved the deluxe room non smoking. And they put us in a smoking room that was absolutely disgusting. The bathtub was flooded. The chair cushions were falling apart literally. The bed frame was broken. Absolute worst mistake ever. Please spend the extra money and stay somewhere else. You won't regret it

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathenandlacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Prim Valley Resort Players Club offers outstanding benefits for playing at their Properties at Prim Valley, Nevada. Free Hotel stays, Free Slot Plays and Concerts Monthly. sometimes more than once MONTH offers. The Slot Machines are much looser than at the strip or in downtown Las Vegas

I usually visit the Resort about every other month

Roy Gutierrez
San Diego, California

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank royaqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Primm
0.4 mi away
Primm Valley Resort & Casino
12.0 mi away
Gold Strike Hotel and Gambling Hall
0.4 mi away
Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino

Property: Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino
Address: 31900 Las Vegas Blvd S, I-15 South At State Line, Primm, NV 89019-7002
Region: United States > Nevada > Primm
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Primm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 777
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a lucky 777 guest rooms, we’re located just outside of Las Vegas on the I-15 freeway. Featuring your favorite slots and table games, Whiskey Pete’s has exactly what you’re looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whiskey Pete`s Hotel And Casino
Whiskey Pete`s Hotel Primm
Whiskey Petes Las Vegas
Whiskey Petes Hotel
Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino Primm, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing