We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Nearby Hotels
US$170
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Legacy Resort Casino(Reno)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$89
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Circus Circus Reno(Reno)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa(Reno)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
288
123
28
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
123
28
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airporthi expressfront deskindoor pool and spafree breakfastthe breakfast areafree shuttlenice breakfastnight's sleepupgraded to a suiteyogurthot tubexcellent hotelcomfortable bedbusiness centergreat place to staybusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Clean, Quiet, Cheap, New, Free breakfast, and Friendly staff. Would stay there again when in Reno. The only bad thing is that there isn't a restaurant or bar in the hotel, but there are fast food restaurants near by. Other than that, It was a great experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john k K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Holiday Inn Express brand hotels are usually consistent, typical and dependable. This hotel was the exception. They exceeded my expectations on every level. They excelled in customer service. The rooms are large and modern décor. It was very comfortable. The staff was professional ad attentive. We were originally planning a 1 night stay . But, due to snow, it was 3 nights. This staff could not have been more helpful in ensuring our satisfaction. The rate was reasonable. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Friendly staff, clean room and hotel, however the wi-fi speed was unstable. I gave up trying to use the hotel service and opted for my hotspot. Also, you'd think they would use better quality windows for noise control being as the hotel has a freeway close by.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shasta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Shasta T,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I am very happy that you have noticed the cleanliness of our hotel. Kindly accept our sincerest apology over the unsatisfactory WiFi connection as well as the noise you have experienced. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Clean, fresh, comfortable! And the staff was attentive, helpful and professional. We were impressed and convinced we that this inn was the best place we stayed during our nine-day, eight-night drive from New England to California. From check-in to check-out we found the front desk remarkably reliable - we asked for directions and received precise and easy directions (we got there effortlessly); at breakfast we seemed on the verge of running out of hot water for tea and - Voila! - the staff person swooped in with fresh, piping hot water. The room was clean, well-appointed, and quite comfortable. Each of the queen beds was the best of all the beds we'd enjoyed and endured during our entire trip. One does not expect a Holiday Inn to be run with the professionalism of a five-star hotel in Manhattan. Maybe those New York hotels could lean a lesson or two from the Reno Holiday Inn. And to their staff - our thanks!

Room Tip: Because this inn accepts pets, we were placed on the first floor - ideal for walking the dogs at odd hours. All floors seem quiet and the heavy door and solid construction assure silence. We appreciated the large walk-in shower rather than a tub shower - spacious and immaculate.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RuralNewEnglander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I arrived late and the hotel parking lot was full. The clerk was ready with my room, upgrade, and complimentary snacks. Though I often have difficulty with overly firm hotel beds, my bed was just right and I slept very well. The fan kicked on and off but at least the "low" setting worked. The room was clean and neat. Breakfast was average but consistant with most HI Express experience. The overall rating was very good because of the squared away front desk and good bed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amjay56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews