We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an HIE should be”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Utah
Level Contributor
102 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“What an HIE should be”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed here after a long drive from Utah before going to Yosemite. The place was perfectly excellent - clean, comfortable, courteous staff, convenient to traveling, all the amenities we have come to expect from this usually very fine hotel chain.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moniquepeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSN001, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Moniquepeep: Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough and wonderful review for us!. We understand how important a few minutes are these days. We are glad to hear we met your expectation during you stay. Please visit us again whenever you find yourself in the neighborhood!
Sincerely,
Kenny Nagra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    116
    26
    8
    4
See reviews for
104
73
40
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
199 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are staying with a pet. The room was meticulously clean and odor-free (trust me, my cat checked every inch).

There's a nominal $20 fee, but they keep "dog baggies" by the back door.

The breakfast is also excellent.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank megan0627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSN001, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for your super friendly review! We hope that you will be returning as often as you can so that we can keep offering you a "perfect" level of service. Thank you for your recommendation as well. It is greatly appreciated!
Sincerely,
Kenny Nagra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed last night, all good,rooms clean, staff excellent..., excellent full breakfast with fruit choices. hotel is about 800 yards from hotel, could be walkable..free shuttle to airport fast and efficient. only problem is hotel is close to the freeway so it sounds like a frieght train all night. if you are a light sleeper like me, try to get into rooms 335 thru 348 far side of hotel away from freeway.

Room Tip: ask for the rooms farthest away from freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank durk s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSN001, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I have shared your comments with our entire team. We are delighted to hear, you could enjoy your stay with us!! Thank you again; we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long beach
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Was there for the weekend. With my kids and had an amazing stay I liked everything definitely will be staying there again. Also I loved thee comfortable beds and gotta say pillows.. My kids really liked the pool and breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethMoralesValrelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSN001, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
We would like to thank you for the excellent review and share your experience. We are so glad to hear, you and your kids enjoy the stay. We would like to get the opportunity to welcome you back in very near in the future. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a excellent review for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manteca, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I'm a business traveler averaging 200+ nights a year in hotels, most of which are with IHG branded properties. Everything about the property is immaculate. It's a few years old now, but it's still absolutely immaculate. Every single inch of this building is kept clean, fresh and modern. Everything you would expect from this brand, from the clean and comfortable breakfast area, to the fresh clean linens and beds, to the simple design of the hotel itself, and the outstanding customer service from everyone working here....it's all here. And it's consistent.

Room Tip: I always got a room on top floor. Due to my platinum status i got upgrade. So far every place they p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSN001, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to make our guests feel home away from home. Our staff takes the responsibility very serious and truly enjoy making it happen. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The facilities are located near the freeway - make sure you get a room on the side or back side of the hotel - due to noise. Parking was convenient, the room clean and large. The gym was very nice - had a few machines and water available. A television was also in the gym to help pass the time. The breakfast was good - a large area to dine. There was not a restaurant within walking distance - we drove over to the OutBack for dinner...a 10 minute drive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSN001, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you so very much for your review. I will be certain to share your comments with our team! We look forward to seeing you upon your next visit to Reno. Sincerely, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

This place is highly recommended! Service was great and the environment here is perfect makes you feel like your at home! The workers are every nice and the owner of the hotel is the friendliest person ever! Don't hesitate to go here your stay at this hotel will be amazing!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hanson n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSN001, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you so very much for your review. We are delighted to hear, you enjoy your stay. We look forward to seeing you upon your next visit to Reno. Thanks. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
0.6 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.2 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,308 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
1.9 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Address: 2375 Market St, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Reno
#6 Family Hotel in Reno
#7 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Reno is just minutes away from the Reno Tahoe International Airport . Nestled at the base of the Sierra Nevada Mountains, the hotel is conveniently located off US-395 and a half mile south of I-80. he hotel features complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet, a meeting room, a hot breakfast buffet served daily, a health and fitness center, business center, guest laundry, indoor pool and whirlpool. The Reno area will keep you fully entertained with a variety of activities such as skiing, boating, golfing, snowshoeing, hiking, mountain biking, and kayaking. So Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Reno
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing