We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Nearby Hotels
Circus Circus Reno(Reno)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldorado Resort Casino(Reno)(Great Value!)
US$111
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino(Reno)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Legacy Resort Casino(Reno)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whitney Peak Hotel(Reno)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11,258)
Filter reviews
11,258 results
Traveller rating
7,232
2,567
820
361
278
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,232
2,567
820
361
278
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuscany towerisland buffetcafe milanobiscottibimini steakhousefireside loungewest wingjacuzzi tubbeautiful roomcoffee shopget awaysports booknon smokingresort feelake tahoeslot machinesoceana
Filter
Updating list...
9,322 - 9,327 of 11,258 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

Will come stay here again. Pretty nice & good service. Reasonably priced. Even the soap was nice. Made the Grand Sierra Resort seem like a ghetto. Food was great too. Wish we would have booked here for our whole stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

From the moment we stepped into our Siena Suite at the Peppermill, we were amazed. The view from the 19th floor was spectacular and the amenities were plentiful. The dual sinks and TV in the bathroom were complimented with a make-up area with stool, mirror and hair dryer. The twin showerheads had excellent pressure and temperature. There was plenty of storage area for our luggageon the shelf next to the dresser. We enjoyed the large flat-panel TV and the wide selection of HD channels. The in-room safe was very convenient. We enjoyed the white terrycloth robes when we went down to the pool area. Because of the season, the upper deck of the pool area was closed, but we enjoyed the heated lower pool and hot tub. We recommend going early in the morning (7AM) if you'd like to avoid children and the crowding which seemed to begin at 9. The "seating room" portion of the suite was spacious, with a couch and two large chairs facing it. There were two other chairs by the wet bar which afforded a nice wraparound view of "downtown" Reno. The automatic room-darkening shade and sheer curtains opened and closed all the way with a simple tug. there didn't seem to be a way to stop the shades once they started moving. There was also a good-sized desk which was great for a laptop, along with two more chairs and an ottoman and a third TV! Between the bedroom and the Sitting room was a thick curtain, hidden in pockets of two columns that could be pulled together to create a sound barrier if one person wanted to sleep in bed while another watched TV from the couch, or work at the desk. The decor was elegant, keeping with the Tuscany theme throughout this building, from the hanging artwork to the architecture of the columns and crown molding. Exquisite!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leebodude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Rooms were great and clean however i could here the pepole above us walking and there tv was louad at night. maids do not speak english. hard to tell them something. the last day we ate at CHI restruant The food was not great and I got sick that night. shuttle to airport was late taking off.hotel was nice and clean however the staff needs to more customer oreintated.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamesD486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peppermill_Director, Guest Relations Manager at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2013

Thank you for choosing the Peppermill for your daughter’s wedding celebration. We’re sorry that you had to experience noisy neighbors near your room that interrupted your rest. If noise levels are ever above the norm we will be happy to intervene and politely ask if they will please quiet down to respect all of the other guests nearby.

English is not always the first language of our housekeeping staff but they are always very willing to help and they usually understand the basic hotel needs in English. We hope that they were able to provide you with the items you needed.

We are sorry to hear that you became ill after eating in our authentic Chinese restaurant, CHI. We receive few complaints in this upscale restaurant but we will make sure our chef is aware of this.

We hope you arrived at the airport in plenty of time for your flight. We maintain daily schedule times for our free shuttle and adhere to them the best we can even in our attempt to make sure all of our guests requesting the shuttle have an opportunity to catch it.

We do hope that you will come back and stay with us again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

My first stay at the Peppermill, it was so inviting and the atmosphere was fresh and full
of what I wanted to do first, because there are so many options within the resort. The room
has plenty of space, the view to the pool was wonderful though I didn't take a swim because
the casino and spa was calling my name. Have a great time, when you visit!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

This was our first visit eventhough we are not big gamblers. The room was clean with updated amenities like flat screen tv & nice smelling toiletries. We had a non-smoking room but kept smelling smoke from the front of the room or the ventiliation. The peron who checked us in was not very informative but everytime we called the front desk or stop by they answer our questions.

They have a 24 hour restaurant that served a nice big measl for a cheap price starting at midnight. We experience very nice servers and help at all the restaurants we ate at. The spa was a big plus for us eventhough we only use the day pass to relax there after a big meal at the buffet and after a night of dancing at the club.

Overall we enjoy our stay and definitely will come back for a nice relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyL125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews