We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Plush and Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
southeast
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Plush and Nice”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Stayed just one night in the Tuscany Tower. The rooms were extremely nice and in very good condition. Even though it is not located in the middle of downtown surrounded by all the other casinos and shops, the resort has everything you need on site so you can still do everything you would want to when you aren't enjoying the casino. The staff was helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: I believe the Tuscany Tower is newer than the rest of the hotel and appears to have the nicest rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4backhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,480
    2,328
    768
    346
    264
See reviews for
2,385
4,194
545
1,462
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,954)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stayed in the Tower Suites. The rooms were beautiful and very comfortable. The checkin on the 2nd floor was very speedy and close to elevators. The Terace Bar was was wonderful. The wine was house wine but still very good and the staff was very good. Biscotti's had great food and we took some delicious muffins and coffee with us for our drive home. We found the casino easy to navigate. And!! they had some new and exciting slots I haven't played before. Always fun to see some new machines. We are already talking about taking the family there sometime. They have an awsome arcade for kids and the pools they will love to spend the day in. I didn't make it to the workout center but heard it was huge with alot of equipment. Next time for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinggirl838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotts Valley, California, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2013

The Peppermill is the only reason that I go to Reno. It is one of my favorite resorts! I like the Spa, Hotel decor, friendly staff, and restaurants. They also have these fabulous flat screens everywhere that have captured small clips of beautiful places around the world! The casino has great promotions and a good selection of slots and tables.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michellep463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, California, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Heard of this resort through some friends and decided to celebrate our anniversary there. Was
extremely impressed with the room quality, staff and choice of restaurants! The spa is amazing, definitely get a massage! This place is kid friendly too as they have a nice arcade and pool area and If you stay in the Tuscany tower you never even have to cut through the casino to get to your room. I will be going back in 3 months and am taking some friends with us as well!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NealB889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Angeles, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

Will come stay here again. Pretty nice & good service. Reasonably priced. Even the soap was nice. Made the Grand Sierra Resort seem like a ghetto. Food was great too. Wish we would have booked here for our whole stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2013

From the moment we stepped into our Siena Suite at the Peppermill, we were amazed. The view from the 19th floor was spectacular and the amenities were plentiful. The dual sinks and TV in the bathroom were complimented with a make-up area with stool, mirror and hair dryer. The twin showerheads had excellent pressure and temperature. There was plenty of storage area for our luggageon the shelf next to the dresser. We enjoyed the large flat-panel TV and the wide selection of HD channels. The in-room safe was very convenient. We enjoyed the white terrycloth robes when we went down to the pool area. Because of the season, the upper deck of the pool area was closed, but we enjoyed the heated lower pool and hot tub. We recommend going early in the morning (7AM) if you'd like to avoid children and the crowding which seemed to begin at 9. The "seating room" portion of the suite was spacious, with a couch and two large chairs facing it. There were two other chairs by the wet bar which afforded a nice wraparound view of "downtown" Reno. The automatic room-darkening shade and sheer curtains opened and closed all the way with a simple tug. there didn't seem to be a way to stop the shades once they started moving. There was also a good-sized desk which was great for a laptop, along with two more chairs and an ottoman and a third TV! Between the bedroom and the Sitting room was a thick curtain, hidden in pockets of two columns that could be pulled together to create a sound barrier if one person wanted to sleep in bed while another watched TV from the couch, or work at the desk. The decor was elegant, keeping with the Tuscany theme throughout this building, from the hanging artwork to the architecture of the columns and crown molding. Exquisite!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leebodude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Rooms were great and clean however i could here the pepole above us walking and there tv was louad at night. maids do not speak english. hard to tell them something. the last day we ate at CHI restruant The food was not great and I got sick that night. shuttle to airport was late taking off.hotel was nice and clean however the staff needs to more customer oreintated.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesD486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peppermill_Director, Guest Relations Manager at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
Thank you for choosing the Peppermill for your daughter’s wedding celebration. We’re sorry that you had to experience noisy neighbors near your room that interrupted your rest. If noise levels are ever above the norm we will be happy to intervene and politely ask if they will please quiet down to respect all of the other guests nearby.

English is not always the first language of our housekeeping staff but they are always very willing to help and they usually understand the basic hotel needs in English. We hope that they were able to provide you with the items you needed.

We are sorry to hear that you became ill after eating in our authentic Chinese restaurant, CHI. We receive few complaints in this upscale restaurant but we will make sure our chef is aware of this.

We hope you arrived at the airport in plenty of time for your flight. We maintain daily schedule times for our free shuttle and adhere to them the best we can even in our attempt to make sure all of our guests requesting the shuttle have an opportunity to catch it.

We do hope that you will come back and stay with us again someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.5 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
3,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Property: Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1621 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightclub, EDGE. Accommodations now include custom pillow-top mattresses, hypoallergenic pillows in both soft and firm comfort levels, Egyptian cotton sateen T300 bed linens, single-cup Keurig brewing systems, in-room smart refrigerators, 42-inch LCD high-definition TV and movie stations, and complimentary Wi-Fi with speeds up to 32mbps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino Reno, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing