We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST resort hotel in Reno!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I have been staying at the Peppermill Hotel & Casino for over 15 years now and I am pleased that this place keeps getting better and better. The new expansion of the Tuscany Tower with it's amazing spa facilities and terrific pool area gives the traveler an option of either simple luxury hotel amenities or if you select the Tuscany Suites, an amazingly luxurious experience. With it's friendly people who work at the casino and efficient hotel staff, I know when I stay at the Peppermill that I am going to have a great vacation. The choice of restaurants is great, whether you want a simple sandwich or salad, or great Chinese food, or a fancy steak meal or Reno's best sushi while dinning in the amazing underwater decor of Oceano. Everyone in my family look forward to our get togethers here, as some like to gamble, some like to go to their pools, and some have raved about the spa with the great massages and treatments there. Which ever is your fancy, I think the Peppermill is definitely the place to go in Reno. I like it there much better than the impersonal treatment that you get in Vegas. It's almost like staying with family, as they treat you like valued guest, unlike a lot of places I have stayed. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jkettles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11,064)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,795 - 8,801 of 11,064 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed two nights, Tuesday and Wednesday, last week at the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino on a company community appreciation program package. It was a fantastic deal to try out the Peppermill. We checked in on-line at 9 am the day before of arrival and stated our arrival time would be at 1 pm. (Check-in is at 3 pm.) We got there at 1:30 pm and a clean, non-smoking, king size deluxe tower room on the 14th floor was ready for us. Great view of the city and wonderful, luxurious thick carpeting with comfortable king bed, sofa, several soft chairs and three tables, huge flat screen tv on the wall, Italian atmosphere and marble in the bathroom, and lots of room. Bring a small ice chest filled with your drinks and your own snacks. You can use their ice to change your ice chest daily. There's no room in their mini-refrig and if you move or take out anything, your room will be charged after 45 seconds.
Their check-in line might be long but it's worth it to go to the front desk for your keys rather than their express kiosks because they will give you coupons at that time. Use them! The coupons included 2 for 1 cocktails at the Terrace Lounge, free appetizer, 50% off Day Pass at the Spa Toscana, Win up to $500 Free Play, and a Suited Blackjack Bonus of 2 to 1. Then head as soon as you can to their Rewards Play counter to sign up. If over 55, they will note that on your player's card and you will receive 2 for 1 for breakfast and lunch at their Island Buffet. Dinner is $3 off. The lunch is the best deal. We got there at 11:30 am and had terrific prime rib, roast turkey and ham, along with remaining dishes of their breakfast menu. Great variety of salads and wow desserts. We just had appetizers and sliders during happy hour at the Terrace Lounge for dinner that evening. You can go back to the front desk for more of their coupons. And get your specials each day from the Players kiosks for more 2 for 1s and other great specials. We loved eating at Oceana and were able to use the free appetizer coupon on their ahi tuna tower, which normally cost $15. Simply scrumptious and divine.
We loved the day passes to their Spa! We were treated like royalty. Go there for a whole afternoon of luxury. We didn't use their message services because we were happy with their steam and sauna rooms, the hot tubs and the pools. They have a secret garden section where you lie on messaging beds while listening to massaging music with headphones. You change in separate men's and women's dressing rooms and then meet up on the 4th floor to be together. The steam and sauna are separate, though, for the ladies and men. Water and juices are provided free, along with fresh, cucumber slices and ice for you eyes. Cool!
We booked the musical and dinner show for Menopause at the El Dorado for the next night. Absolutely hysterical. You can book on line for the package but we were able to go over there the first day to book in person and still get good seats, center aisle in row L. But that was for a Wednesday night. On weekends you may need to go online. We ate at the Prime Rib Grill and loved the meat rare with a delicious baked potato with full salad bar. But the Roxy's sounded good, too.
Next morning, we couldn't wait to go downstairs to play more slots in the non-smoking section. The main casino was too much smoke for us. And the arcade area was a lot of fun. We got cute trinkets for the grandchildren. Truly enjoyed ourselves and had so much fun for three days. We were truly impressed with the Peppermill and will return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank susienew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

Went on a girl's weekend. Got a great room, ate delicious food (and I'm a foodie), hung out in the fantastic Fireside Lounge, luxuriated in the spa (blissed out), and even won a little money on the slots!
In fact I had so much fun, I forgot my Kindle. They paid the shipping and promptly returned it to me.
I recommend highly! This place rocks!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nobizit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed in the Tuscany tower during the reno rodeo. The room was spacious with two king beds and a huge bathroom. The hotel was exceptional. The staff were amazing. I have never stayed in a hotel were I heard absolutely nothing, the sound proofing really works. I only have one negative comment and that's the pools and pool area is too small for all the guests so you need to reserve your sun loungers early or wonder around looking for somewhere to sit. Oh, didn't rate the spa as it was too expensive for me so didn't use it.

Room Tip: Tuscany tower, nice and high so you can see the mountains,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sickofusernames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

After traveling for many hours, it is annoying to arrive at a hotel and find an incorrect reservation. I reserved a spa suite, which is the primary reason for staying at this particular hotel. However, upon arrival i learned the suite was not available. Probably will not be my first choice when I return to Reno next.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjdif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Peppermill, Guest Relations Manager at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your visit to the Peppermill. We appreciate your comments. I apologize that you had a less than perfect trip. Based on your prior review of your last stay at the Peppermill, it looks like we fell short of your and our high service expectations.

At the Peppermill, our goal is to continually get better in our service delivery and processes. To help us improve in the future, I would love to speak with you to get additional insight regarding our service breakdown. I have sent you a personal message through Trip Advisor with the best way to contact me. I look forward to speaking with you in the very near future. Thank you again for your comments.

Best regards,

Scott Evans
Director of Service Excellence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Just got back from the Peppermill. Stayed for four nights of adult fun as we gladly left the kids at home with the babysitter (their vacation away from us).

The drive from Oregon is always one of joy and anticipation, but especially this time since we lived in Reno, go back to visit a few times a year, but had never stayed at the Peppermill. We always saved our money for our Vegas trip, but weren't doing that so we decided to spend the extra money on a more "Vegas-style" room rather than stay downtown. Excellent decision.

First off, we checked in online the day before. Upon arrival, we swiped our CC at the kiosk and were told we would get a text message when the room was ready. Just awesome! We were able to have a few beers, gamble and not waste our time waiting in a long line.

The kiosk then spit out our keys and we headed to our room. We did initially get turned around in finding the Tuscany Tower, but eventually got there. It is a three minute walk, if that, to the tower from the casino.

We usually stay at the MGM Signature in Vegas because of the bigger rooms, the balcony, the huge bathroom, and excellent beds. The Veranda Suite was pretty darn close. The huge jetted tub and two headed walk in shower plus two sinks was worth the price. Bed was great, the TV big, and room to sit. We were lucky to have a balcony that overlooked a courtyard and not the pool (pool was overflowing with kids). Nothing like having a great Oregon microbrew while sitting out in the warm Reno sun. Also a coffee maker in the bathroom. There is a mini-bar and snack tray, but we quickly had the bar locked and the tray covered as not to make a big mistake late night.

Can't say enough about housekeeping. You don't put a sign on your door if you want it. You either need to keep the sign off or call them directly. We left $5.00 a day and wrote a note asking nicely for some extra coffee, shampoo, etc. They were very accommodating. The floor supervisor also checked in daily to make sure the service was good.

We enjoyed playing slots in the casino. We like our drinks fast and often and the night service did that. The afternoon, not so much...about 20 minutes a round. Good selection of slots and there are some excellent open aired places rather than some of the older low ceiling, darker areas.

Had breakfast at the buffet. Fine for the price, but the El Dorado is cheaper and a heck of a lot better in my opinion.

Since we had a car, we ate in our room with food from the store or went other places (Hash House A Go Go in Harrah's for chicken and waffles, amazing), but there are many restaurant options for those that can't get off property.

The pool has to also be the most "Vegas-like" in Reno, but also attracts plenty of families. We were lucky to find lounge chairs at 10 AM. We were also there Sunday to Thursday. Weekends might be crazier. Plenty of kids yelling "Marco, Polo" which didn't help the hangover. The cocktail waitresses came around often. Simple drinks were $6.00 each, but at least had alcohol in them.

Went to the Oceano Bar for happy hour. Service was average at best. Had to sit at the bar to order rather than at the tables. Also played the slots, but felt like we were pulling teeth to get a simple comped drink. The happy hour drinks were probably not worth it.

Sat in the sports bar and watch a few games. Place is huge and the biggest I have seen at any casino in Reno.

It was also funny...we were walking back to the room and walked by the Terrace Lounge where they were doing some sort of photo shoot for an advertisement. Like most of these shoots, they use some gorgeous people, but these are not the people that we saw in the bar.

Overall, loved the experience and hope to get a discounted offer in the mail to return soon. Check out was done over the TV and off we went on our "sad" drive home.

Stayed June 2013

Room Tip: Try to pay a little more and get a Veranda Suite or at least stay in the Tuscany Tower. Don't f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Anthony V.
My wife and I are frequent visitors to the Peppermill. The suites and the property are magnificent! On our most recent trip we noticed as we returned home we had forgotten our phone and toothbrush charger. We filed a report with there online lost and found service. Martin Babione responded within a day confirming our request. 3 days later a package arrived in the mail. Not only were are chargers in the package but my nice dress belt that I didn't even realize I had left was inside. Oh, the delivery was free of charge! Thank-you Martin. You were prompt and courteous. And Thank-you Peppermill. Can't wait 'til our next visit.

Room Tip: Tuscany Tower!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigbdbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.5 mi away
Circus Circus Reno
Circus Circus Reno
#13 of 63 in Reno
6,856 reviews
2.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 63 in Reno
4,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
2.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
1.4 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Reno Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-4213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range: £66 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1621 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightclub, EDGE. Accommodations now include custom pillow-top mattresses, hypoallergenic pillows in both soft and firm comfort levels, Egyptian cotton sateen T300 bed linens, single-cup Keurig brewing systems, in-room smart refrigerators, 42-inch LCD high-definition TV and movie stations, and complimentary Wi-Fi with speeds up to 32mbps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino Reno, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing