We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great customer service, terrific value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great customer service, terrific value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

What a pleasant surprise. By far the nicest hotel in Reno. Stayed in Tuscan Tower, beautiful room on par with nice Las Vegas resorts. Very comfortable bedding; marble floors, seperate shower in bathroom. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LSquared_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Peppermill, Guest Relations Manager at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you for your review of the Peppermill. We appreciate feedback from seasoned travelers like yourself. Our team takes great pride in creating memorable service experiences for our guests as well as the overall quality of our resort. We are so glad you enjoyed your trip.

We look forward to your next visit to the Peppermill. Best wishes for the New Year.

Regards,

Scott Evans
Executive Director of Service Excellence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,318
    2,281
    742
    342
    263
See reviews for
2,328
4,100
530
1,410
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,892)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

We always stay here when we ski at Mt. Rose. It's about a 20 min drive to Mt. Rose, a great nice and clean place to ski with great customer service. For a five star resort, the price is very reasonable especially if you join their rewards club. The Tuscany suite is roomy and luxurious and come standard with a hot tub in every room. After a day of skiing you can enjoy eating at Peppermil many nice restaurants, swim at the heated outdoor pool, listen to live music or play with the kids in the Arcade Extreme.

On our last visit we left something behind when we checked out. Mr. Babione of the lost and found department sent us the item right away with out any shipping charge! Honest housekeeping employees and great customer service. We been coming here and skiing at Mt. Rose for years and we love them both . Why go anywhere else?

Room Tip: Tuscany suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vacationingturtles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Peppermill, Guest Relations Manager at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you for your very kind review of the Peppermill. We feel very fortunate to work at such an amazing resort as well as live so close to great outdoor areas like Mt. Rose.

We appreciate you highlighting the outstanding service of our Housekeeping team as well as Marty Babione. I will make sure to pass along your feedback and compliments to our Director of Hotel and Director of Security so the employees are recognized for their efforts.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Northern Nevada and the Peppermill.

Best wishes,

Scott Evans
Executive Director of Service Excellence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

We came to the Resort to celebrate our 45th Anniversary and were greatly impressed. We stayed in the Tuscany Tower in a upgraded suite. This resort hotel is WONDERFUL!
I could go on and on, I find everything they do for you is exceptional. We come to the Peppermill a lot and would never think about going any where else.
Do yourself a favor don't go anywhere else, I really mean this.

Cant wate to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the pool area, just gorgeous . Pay the extra money and ask for the Tuscany...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eddie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

My husband and I enjoy taking trips to Reno, and our go-to place is (and has been for the past 25 years) the Reno Peppermill. A lot has changed in that time--much of it for the good, but not all of it. We love to stay in the Tuscany Suites, which are beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We usually book a king, which means that the room next door has 2 Queens--and frequently of late, a bundle of kids. There seems to be no limit to the number allowed in rooms anymore, since this last stay we had 2 adults and their 5 children as neighbors. Due to the resorts there are large families with kids running everywhere, including around in the casino. I find this very disturbing, as well the feeling that what used to be our adult getaway has turned into Reno Disneyland. If you're a family looking to bring your kids to a fun place to "stay & play", Peppermill is as good as any Reno has to offer. However, if you're an adult couple with grown kids who enjoys their privacy and likes a quiet room, our advise is to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunMoonSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Peppermill, Guest Relations Manager at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Peppermill. We are thankful that you have been a long time visitor of the Peppermill. We appreciate your loyalty over the years.

As you have witnessed, the Peppermill now has grown from the original coffee shop days to the current luxurious AAA 4 Diamond resort. With our current property, we attract a wide variety of guests who enjoy our numerous award winning restaurants, as well as the Spa Toscana and exciting casino atmosphere. Additionally, families love our Arcade Xtreme and year round geothermal heated pools.

While we cater to numerous guests, families tend to visit us during the traditional times when schools are on break. Because of the resort aspects of the property, this is a very popular time for families to spend time enjoying the Peppermill. When school is in session, the number of families tends to decrease in numbers visiting the resort.

We appreciate you choosing to visit us over the years. We hope your next visit is both fun filled and relaxing.

Best regards,

Scott Evans
Executive Director of Service Excellence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Love this place, always a good time. Plus rooms are super and the service great. We stayed here while on a ski trip with several families including the kids. The rooms are very nice & the beds super comfy. Food was good, gambling was fun. A really great vacation

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Decided to get away from one evening and enjoy a one-night coupon we had. What a lovely place! And they rooms were first class. Will be returning in a couple of months. I think it is our new favorite place to stay in Reno!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Wonderful place to visit. Gambling or not, you will find something fun to do. The rooms shout out comfortability. Awesome and rejuvenating. Pool and spa area are awesome with the waterfall. Going back next weekend. Going to try the nightclub that looks great as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.5 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
2.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Property: Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1635 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightspot, EDGE. Custom-made, double pillow-top mattresses, 42" high-definition LCD TVs and media hubs are all featured in our guest rooms, and complimentary premium Wi-Fi is available for all hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotelopia, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino Reno, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing