We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Peppermill Resort in Reno, NV”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed at the Peppermill in Reno in a Tuscany suite, it was awesome! Very friendly and clean. Great place to stay. Casino was clean and drinks were flowing! Food was excellent, would recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11,062)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,446 - 7,452 of 11,062 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Peppermill in Reno NV is excellent in all aspects. Weather you play slots or table game there are many to choose from. Employees are very friendly and helpful. I feel very safe at the Peppermill therefore I can really relax and enjoy my time there. There are several restaurants to choose from. All food is awesome!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Too many things in the room no walking room around bed. Kept hitting feet on chairs and table. Plus no refridge in room only the kind you have too pay for. I thought the room was too small for the price had to pay 33.00 extra.


Room Tip: need to removed some of the oversized stuff in the room was no room to walk around the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Peppermill, Guest Relations Manager at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to the Peppermill.

I apologize that your accommodations were not up to your expectations and I am sorry that the size of your room was smaller than you had anticipated. We take great pride in the quality of our entire property and we regularly receive positive comments regarding the luxurious décor and amenities in the rooms.

I also want to apologize for the frustration you experienced regarding the in room refrigerators. Based on demand and feedback from our guests, the refrigerators are utilized for our in room food and beverage amenity items. However, we do offer additional refrigerators through our Housekeeping Department that can be brought up to a room if a guest specifically requests. This may be a great option for you in the future.

Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to having you back at the Peppermill in the near future.

Scott Evans
Executive Director of Service Excellence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I have been to many hotels - I'm a meeting planner and I have NEVER had such outstsanding customer service - customer friendly - decent pricing - the logistics are great - lots of choices for shopping in the hotel & dining - offering any venue you could possibly want.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We went to Reno for business and wasn't sure what we would find, since we had not been in over 20 years. Reno is not what it use to be, so that is kind of sad, but this was our first stay at the Peppermill, which came highly recommended by a friend. We stayed in the Peppermill Tower on the 7th floor. The room was nice size, but honestly, it was what we would call 'over the top' decoration. The paintings were way too big and there was too much gold for our taste. That said, the room was clean, the bed comfortable, the bathroom was nice size. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful with recommending places to eat. Our room was a bit spendy, but it was due to a Volleyball competition and a bowling convention, so no rooms. If we go to Reno again, we would probably stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay in one of the 2 newer towers for an updated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PHYLLIS W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Peppermill, Guest Relations Manager at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor regarding your visit to the Peppermill. From your profile, I can tell that you are an avid traveler and we greatly appreciate your feedback.

I am pleased to see that the comfort and cleanliness of your room exceed your expectations, however I am sorry that the décor was not your taste. The Peppermill has undergone many wonderful transformations and remodels since 1989 and we have worked to incorporate an Italian elegance theme throughout the entire property. We are very proud of the quality of our resort and we frequently receive positive comments regarding the luxurious décor of our rooms. Our team strives to deliver exceptional service on a daily basis and it is great to hear that received wonderful hospitality from our employees during your visit.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Peppermill in the near future.

Scott Evans
Executive Director of Service Excellence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Wonderful experience - beautiful outdoor pools, dining is excellent, Island Buffet is my favorite, looks like you are underwater with turquoise and amethyst decor - lots of seafood, and international foods. Tuscana Spa is beautiful and luxurious, with statues, indoor fountain, whirlpool, sauna, showers - views into the courtyard are beautiful from the outdoor balcony. Awesome experience. The architecture, grounds and views are spectacular and romantic in the courtyard ... everything has atmosphere plus. Rooms are old world antique style...

Room Tip: Rooms have old world, antique flavor - luxurient
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RiverEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We took advantage of being able to park a small RV in the parking lot and used our towed car for local mobility. The online check-in service worked well. We always look forward to the Island Buffet for dinner and are never disappointed in the quality and quantity of the food. The casino atmosphere is always friendly and the redecorating was a pleasant surprise. We are looking forward to our next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.5 mi away
Circus Circus Reno
Circus Circus Reno
#13 of 63 in Reno
6,855 reviews
2.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 63 in Reno
4,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
2.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
1.4 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Reno Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-4213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range: £65 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1621 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightclub, EDGE. Accommodations now include custom pillow-top mattresses, hypoallergenic pillows in both soft and firm comfort levels, Egyptian cotton sateen T300 bed linens, single-cup Keurig brewing systems, in-room smart refrigerators, 42-inch LCD high-definition TV and movie stations, and complimentary Wi-Fi with speeds up to 32mbps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino Reno, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing