We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peppermill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Great all away around. Would highly recommend staying here and would stay here again myself in the future. Great value for the room we had. Very clean especially our room. The parking was very easy as well.



  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gretchen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11,062)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,322 - 7,328 of 11,062 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just returned from the 2014 USBC open and again stayed at the Peppermill. Fast check in and my room was ready. Had a small problem with the A/C, but maint. arrived within 10 minutes and took care of the problem. Casino was clean and not smokey as other reviews had stated. All the dealers, waitresses and servers took care of you like you were family.

The only small issue I have is that there is no place to grab a quick bite in the morning. All you have is the Cafe Milano or the buffet. But all in all, the Peppermill is a great place to stay when your in Reno. I will staying there again in 2017 when the open returns.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Peppermill, Guest Relations Manager at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to the Peppermill. It is great to hear that during your visit you received the exceptional hospitality that we are proud to deliver on a daily basis. Also, I am glad that one of our team members was able to quickly fix your air conditioning so that you could have an enjoyable experience in your room.

Café Milano, Biscotti’s and the Island Buffet are all very popular among our guests for breakfast, however in the future, if you are looking for a quick bite in the morning, we have Café Espresso, as well as Biscotti’s Café that offer fresh roasted coffee, homemade pastries and other assorted breakfast items. This may be a great option on your next visit.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to having you back as our guest in the near future.

Scott Evans
Executive Director of Service Excellence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Peppermill is probably one of the nicer hotels in Reno. Compares to the average hotel in Vegas like Paris. Everything was well kept. We got the hot tub room with king bed which was plenty for two people. Bed was comfy and cleaning room service was on point and early every day. The pool area wasn't too crowded wtih kids so that was awesome and the pools are heated. What a great treat! I felt like the front desk should have offered an upgrade upon check in...we did have a nice room so perhaps they figured we didn't need an upgrade. Didn't end up using the hot tub/jacuzzi in the room because we were gone so much but I would recommend it if you plan to stay in the room a lot. Our room was located right next to the maid/maintenance room so it was pretty noisy in the morning which was annoying.
The casino floor is extremely smoky. They need a better ventillation system. There were portable fans everywhere tucked into corners of the casino which helped but they need to work on this aspect especially in places like the Fireside lounge. Overall We enjoyed our stay here and would probably be back in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trini4life25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

First visit, beautiful hotel and the rooms were great, very spacious clean and very quiet. Had trouble finding our room , not given clear instructions, but when we found it , with the help of a Hotel staff person, was pleasantly surprised. Bed was very comfortable, requested a microwave and refrigerator and it was in the room before we were. Would stay again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CiscoXena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Peppermill, Guest Relations Manager at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

We love to hear when our guests have had a great experience at our resort so thank you for your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to the Peppermill.

Many of our guests love the luxurious quality of our rooms and amenities and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. I apologize for your difficulty in locating your room, however I am glad that one of our team members was able to assist you.

We are very proud of the service levels that our employees provide for our guests and I will be sure to pass along your kind comments to our leadership team.

Thank you again for your excellent review and we look forward to seeing you back at the Peppermill in the near future.

Scott Evans
Executive Director of Service Excellence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Got here on Wed left on Thur. Vry pleasant relaxing experience food in the buffet was great I forgot my iPhone charger I called the next day, lost/found located it and I received the next day USPS no problem

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We were pleased to have scored a very good deal on Hotwire for the Tuscany Tower for our anniversary getaway, but we were also a bit nervous. Having experienced some pretty luxurious accommodations in Las Vegas in April, we wondered how this 5-star hotel in Reno would compare.
We pulled up to the (free) valet parking, which was friendly and helpful. We entered the building to check in, and attempted to do so using the computer kiosk. It did not work, but instead got hung up at the signature screen. We had a reasonable wait in the check-in line, followed by interaction with a very friendly and helpful staff member, who gave us the option of 6th floor with pool view available immediately, or 10th floor mountain view available about 2 hours later. Wanting to rest and refresh after our drive, we took the 6th floor room. We asked about the coupon book mentioned in the room key folder, but they said they were out of them.
It looks like the whole property at Peppermill has been remodeled from its 80’s glitz look that I remember from long ago, to a more upscale Tuscan Italian theme (taking cues no doubt from Las Vegas’ Bellagio and Palazzo). The Tuscany Tower is their upscale wing of the property, standing at the south end of the pool complex. The whole look borders on gaudy, but the luxury made up for the kitchiness. It felt like a younger, smaller sibling to the Las Vegas megaresorts.
Our single-king room shared an entrance hall with the room next door, which is a good thing, enabling you to close an outer door, reducing hallway noise. Room doors are self-closing, but not self-slamming as in some hotels. Noise was absolutely no issue, even though our room faced the pool complex—it seems that rooms are very well soundproofed. We barely heard the goings and comings of our next-door neighbors. The single-king room provided ample space and a sitting area; rooms with two beds might be a different story. Most of the light switches had dimmers, allowing for setting a mood. The marble-clad bathroom was luxurious, with double sinks, spa tub, glass-enclosed shower, and a television. (Yes, a second TV in the bathroom!) Bath products were Tarocco, with a nice citrus scent.
We appreciated the inclusion of a full-length mirror in the room, and real paintings on the walls. The closet had an ironing board and iron, but lacked a room safe. In-room coffeemaker was provided. A refrigerator and tray held drinks and snacks that would be automatically billed if taken (at high prices). We would rather have an empty fridge for storing our own foods and drinks.
We really enjoyed the pool complex—the water was just the right temperature in the main pool, and the spas were very hot (just right for me, but too hot for my wife). A fountain and waterfall spout off occasionally. It felt like a peaceful oasis. I was impressed by the spacious and well-equipped fitness center, which had the bonus of a steam room.
We caught a live entertainer in one of the lounges, a male singer with a ukulele, and liked him very much—surprisingly good for a lounge act. Being on the south end of town, the hotel makes a good base for exploring Reno, Tahoe, and other areas. We want to return for another retreat before too long!

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to book a pool-view room. Windows are very soundproof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B_Pope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Please note, this review is solely based on my experience with the front desk manager, other than that sour experience, the hotel is lovely.
I'm not going into details, just want to send a message to the Front Desk Manager that was working on June 1, 2014 around 1 pm, I think her name is Melinda (blondish hair):
SHAME ON YOU FOR YOUR POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE, YOU COULD'VE BEEN A LOT MORE HELPFUL!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
10  Thank FunOnTheBeach81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.5 mi away
Circus Circus Reno
Circus Circus Reno
#13 of 63 in Reno
6,855 reviews
2.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 63 in Reno
4,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
2.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
1.4 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Reno Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-4213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range: £65 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1621 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightclub, EDGE. Accommodations now include custom pillow-top mattresses, hypoallergenic pillows in both soft and firm comfort levels, Egyptian cotton sateen T300 bed linens, single-cup Keurig brewing systems, in-room smart refrigerators, 42-inch LCD high-definition TV and movie stations, and complimentary Wi-Fi with speeds up to 32mbps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino Reno, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing