We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suite room weekday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Da Nang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Suite room weekday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Building Poku Europe, it is in a beautiful hotel.
We've stayed is because it was the cheaper room, it was Ikasa in simple two-story building.

You think that it is fun if you stay in good garden and pool room so clean.

Located in the heart of Reno location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Truong802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,484
    2,328
    768
    346
    263
See reviews for
2,388
4,193
546
1,462
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,953)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roseburg, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great room, friendly and helpful staff, and reasonably priced. We were impressed with the desk and bell staff. The restaurant where we dined was a great value for the meal served and the staff and the waiter (Tomee) was outstanding. We will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have stayed at some really lovely places during our overseas travels throughout the years but this place will be remembered as one of the best. The rooms were opulent and large. The entire hotel is big, gorgeous and classy. We were in the Tower and overlooked the pool. When we walked into the room we were blown away by just how beautiful it really was. The bathroom was exceptional with a separate toilet (in its own room) as well as a separate shower with two shower heads (also in its own room) and a bath as well. It was huge and all done in marble. There is only one hotel I have stayed in better but this came very close indeed. Not being a gambler I was rather hesitant at trying the slot machines but was lucky enough to walk away with a small win - enough to buy a couple of glasses of champagne so I was happy about that. I expected that the machines would be loaded against the patron but after my female friend also had a win I was pleased to see they gave the little guy a go. We liked the free vouchers as well and we used a couple to gain free cocktails and the like. We ate at the asian restaurant called Chi and it was great. In fact I had some sort of seafood dish and not only was it packed with seafood but delicious as well. I highly recommend trying the food at this restaurant.

It is a decent walk from downtown so I don't recommend trying it unless you are quite fit but if you do there are loads of antique shops along the way that we found contained very interesting items at good prices.

For what the hotel was I thought it was extremely good value and a stay I won't forget for a long time. If a free breakfast was thrown in it would have been the icing on the cake. Perhaps a suggestion worth considering. Well done Peppermill! I will stay here again should I return to Reno.

Room Tip: Stay in the Tower. It is worth the little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flossygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Peppermill, Guest Relations Manager at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor regarding your visit to the Peppermill. We love to hear when our guests had had a Five Star experience I am very happy to hear that your experience was truly memorable.

Many of our guests love the luxurious décor throughout our entire property and we frequently receive positive comments regarding the wonderful amenities that are offered in our rooms as well. It is great to see that you enjoyed your accommodations and had a great dining experience at CHI also.

Thank you again for your excellent feedback and we look forward to having you back as our guest in the near future.

Scott Evans
Executive Director of Service Excellence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Had a great time. Front desk staff very friendly. Room prices very reasonable compared to others i have stayed at.
Staff was great moved us to a better when ours had problems. could ask for more!!!! Will stay again as long the keep up the great work.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JButlerTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermiston, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We absolutely loooved the peppermill. My sister and I brought our mother for Mother's day. The staff was very nice and helpful. The gambling was great a lot of machines, we were there four day's and were never bored. The pool was amazing!! we spent a lot of time there. food reasonable. the only thing I didn't like was. this was a special day for my mom! I booked months in advance and asked for a nice room view. When we got there I told the front desk that also and we were giving a room with a view of the garbage bin's and roofs of not the nicest buildings. So next time I book in advance I going to try to get a pool view! But when I made reservations that was not an option.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jenpark3832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Peppermill, Guest Relations Manager at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your visit to the Peppermill. Our employees work hard to ensure that each guest has an enjoyable experience and I am happy to see that you and your family had a wonderful visit.

It is great to hear that you had the opportunity to spend time by our pools while you were at the Peppermill. Our pools are one of our very popular amenities and many of our guests enjoy relaxing poolside during their stay. The best part is that since our pools are geothermally heated, they can be used throughout the entire year!

I want to apologize that the room you received did not have a view that was up to your expectations. While many of our 1600 rooms have beautiful views of the pools or mountains, a few of them have more limited views and I am sorry that this was the case with your room. In the future, I recommend requesting a room with a specific view when making your reservations. While this is not a guarantee, our Hotel Staff will do their absolute best to make sure that you receive a view that is pleasing to you.

Thanks again for your excellent review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Peppermill in the near future.

Scott Evans
Executive Director of Service Excellence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minden, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel rooms are amazing! I always stay in a spa suite and the beds are so comfortable! If you ever eat at the Cafe Malano you must try there eggs Benedict! I believe they have the biggiest pools in the Reno area and always at a perfect warm temperature. An the casino is so much fun! Too many machines to choose from but black jack is where it's at.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a spa suite! Always worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alhambra, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

The room was great, clean & quiet.. The restaurants are always great, both food & service. The Romanza & Oceano restaurants have excellent food & service. The room is very clean & comfortable. I have stayed at the Peppermill Many times and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.5 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Property: Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1621 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightclub, EDGE. Accommodations now include custom pillow-top mattresses, hypoallergenic pillows in both soft and firm comfort levels, Egyptian cotton sateen T300 bed linens, single-cup Keurig brewing systems, in-room smart refrigerators, 42-inch LCD high-definition TV and movie stations, and complimentary Wi-Fi with speeds up to 32mbps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino Reno, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing