We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Stay at Staybridge Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada
Ranked #22 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Our family stayed at this Staybridge Suites three years ago and decided to try it again. This experience was not as good as the first time. We had a 2 room suite with a queen bed and a king bed and a pull out sofa. The kitchen facilities were great and well stocked. We did find the pull out sofa mattress to be quite frankly, terrible! We called down and asked for it to be replaced as you could feel the bed frame when lying on it. Maintenance did come up and exchange it the same day, but did warn us that all of the mattresses were getting ready to be replaced and the replacement they had available may not be much better. It was not! We managed by putting both of the other bed's comforters on top of the mattress as well as two blankets to give it more cushion.

The pillows are also in need of replacing. The firm pillows were not too bad, but the softer pillows were not in great condition.

The only other room issue we had was the master bathroom light and the light in the sink area that connects to the bedroom are wired together on the same switch. So if you get up in the middle of the night to use the bathroom, both lights come on and it is pretty bright. .

We did have some problems getting linens. Two days out of five, we had to go down at night to get clean towels because we did not get any service that day. Once, we asked for the cleaning service to come back, but they did not.

The breakfast buffet was nice and if you go down after 8 am, there is usually plenty of seating. The wait staff was friendly and courteous.

We were unable to attend the Tues-Thurs dinners, but in the past they have been delicious.

We enjoyed the work out room, indoor pool, and the patio area for sunbathing. A few of the lounge chairs were in need of repair.

Overall, this was a good choice for our stay. The price was fair and the location worked for us. We will give them another try when we go out to Reno again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RN4weeones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was our second time staying here, both visits were similar. Clean rooms, spacious suites. We got the 2-bedroom suite, which was exceptionally comfortable, with two full baths. Helpful and friendly staff, if slightly unprofessional in appearance. Decent breakfast by American hotel standards (having recently spent a great deal of time in Europe, I am tempted to call the breakfast mediocre, but maybe that's not fair.) Free shuttle to / from the airport is very convenient. My kids really like the small indoor pool.

The location is rather poor, with essentially nothing within walking distance. I've stayed in two rooms at opposite ends of the hotel, and in both cases, we experienced problems with the wifi; it's just a very weak signal.

Room Tip: The two-bedroom suite is impressively large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrSludge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel. We found the quality of the room, the cleanliness and the comfort to be just as good as on our previous stay 2 years ago.

We had a lovely room on what we, being English, would call the 2nd floor (Americans refer to it as the 3rd floor), which over-looked the freeway, but gave no traffic noise.

The only drawback was that the hotel was quite busy, if not full, and was very noisy around bedtime. One night it sounded as if furniture was being moved around in the rooms both above and adjacent to us!

The breakfast was of a good standard and parking was plentiful. There was even a complimentary laundry room - you just need your own detergent.

We were not disappointed by our return visit, and we will certainly be back for our next visit to Reno.

Tip: if you are British and like a good cup of tea use a pan to boil the water, (you can heat it through the coffee machine, but it isn't quite hot enough), get a carton of milk from breakfast and bring your own tea bags!!

Room Tip: I'm sure they've oiled the door since last time, but it's worth asking not to be above i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HorseyGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

When we arrived at 4pm our room wasn't ready, even though check in is at 3pm. We had to wait 30 additional minutes for our room and weren't offered any amenities while we had to wait. When we got to the room, the sofa bed that my 17 year old daughter had to sleep on was about 3 inches thick and you could feel the bed frame underneath. I called the front desk and they delivered additional blankets and comforters, which helped a bit. The staff was aloof and in some cases was down right rude. I would not recommend this hotel and it's too bad. It was nicely decorated but the staff, the bed, and the delayed check in was not OK.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KEE_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
getcomfortable, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear KEE-12
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay. We are truly sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We value all of our guests and take your concerns seriously. Please feel free to contact me directly at kellyf@laxmihotels.com to discuss your stay and how we can improve. Once again thank you for taking the time to share this information with us and we hope if you are Reno again, the Staybridge has the opportunity to make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

first time to Reno. hotel was very nice, biggest rooms in a hotel i have stayed inn. they have a free laundry service for long stay customers. best bang for your buck. very clean, newer property. staff was very friendly. plenty of parking, great breakfast. i'm glad we stayed there. great internet speed. will always stay there if go back to Reno and will recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: huge rooms with kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rizwan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed in room 357 on third floor. The room was exactly what we wanted. It was a one bedroom with plenty of space and very comfortable. It had a well appointed kitchen, two TV's one in the bedroom and a great shower (not bath). It was also very quite.

Position wise I'm not sure if it was good or not. We just wanted a place to stay the night before and the night after we drove around Lake Tahoe and this suited us perfectly. We could have stayed on the lake but this was much cheaper and was only a 20 minute drive away. We weren't far from Reno itself but you would have needed a car to get there.

We'd been travelling for nearly seven weeks but now and this was the best of our accommodation to date and nearly the cheapest!

Room Tip: Book a one bedroom suite as it wasn't much more and provided more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed for two nights at this property in Reno with my family while passing through on vacation. We used it as a base as we explored around Lake Tahoe. It is a new property, clean and like new as expected. I used the PointBreaks rate which is always a fantastic deal. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool, the internet was quick, and the bed, while quite firm, was comfortable. Access from the highway was quick and easy. The property does have a few issues, however. First, there is little if any insulation between rooms. It was too easy to hear neighbors in adjoining rooms and in the hallways. Also, I had to set the A/C unit in the room down to 60 in order to be comfortable in the room - and it only went down to about 68 or 70 at that setting. Finally, there is a real shortage of seating during breakfast. All the seats at the few available tables were taken, and most guests were getting their breakfast "to go" by bringing something back to their rooms. For a hotel this size there should be more seating available.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank ajnuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear ajnuff,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the noise levels prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Reno
Residence Inn Reno
#23 of 64 in Reno
192 reviews
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada

Address: 10559 Professional Cir, Reno, NV 89521-4882
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range: £114 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites in Exciting Reno, Nevada Ideally located near the Reno-Tahoe International Airport, our extended stay hotel in Reno, Nevada offers a convenient location and allows guests to experience all the comforts of home during their long or short term stay. Visitors to our upscale accommodations near downtown Reno can enjoy shopping at the nearby Summit Sierra Mall or visit one of the area's most exciting casinos. Just a short distance away, Wild Island Water Park and beautiful Lake Tahoe provide fun for the entire family. Business travelers appreciate our hotel's location near the Reno - Sparks Convention Center and the Reno - Tahoe Tech Center, as well as companies such as Renown Hospital, Abaris, IGT and Miller Heiman. Our upscale Reno, NV accommodations also provide a flexible, 304 square foot boardroom, perfect for on-site meetings. While lodging in Reno,we hope you will take advantage of our complimentary laundry services. Other choice amenities include a 24hr Business Center, Fitness Center, indoor pool and whirlpool, outdoor grilling area and a media library. In the morning, enjoy a cup of Wolfgang Puck coffee served at our free breakfast buffet, and in the evening, join us in our community Great Room for beverages and hors d' oeuvre. As you plan your visit, we invite you to explore our excellent Reno, NV extended stay hotel rates and book your rooms today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada Hotel Reno
Reno Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing