We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Circus Circus Reno(Reno)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino(Reno)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldorado Resort Casino(Reno)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa(Reno)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Legacy Resort Casino(Reno)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino(Reno)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whitney Peak Hotel(Reno)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
357
144
52
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
357
144
52
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenevening receptionbasketball courtseparate bedroomhome away from homebusiness areacomplimentary breakfastrestaurants and shoppingbusiness parktop floorindoor poolwould definitely stay here againyogurtconvenient locationgreat place to staybusiness tripflat screen
Filter
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The hotel is a few short minutes drive from airport and most casinos, so it is good for business and close enough for fun.
Comfortable lobby.
Staff was fine. Rooms are great with comfortable beds.
Free internet and parking.

Two small concerns - the elevators are too slow.
Also hot water is slow to come to shower.
I am happy to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pine129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We arrived weary from a long day of travel and were pleasantly surprised by the beautifully furnished lobby and restaurant; gracious welcome of the evening staff and immaculate room. Our linens were crisp and fresh and the king suite bed was perfectly firm. After a quiet night of deep sleep we indulged in the complimentary breakfast; wonderful hot entree items and fresh cold items to spare. A lovely choice for our family travels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dorie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The hotel has all of the amenities I look for, particularly the consistency of this Hilton brand (versus HIE, for example, which I've found varies widely). The room was comfortable and quiet. I was there on a Sunday night on which occupancy appeared to be relatively low. My room was on the top floor on the side opposite the freeway and was very quiet. I was placed in a room directly across from the elevator even though I specifically requested a room away from the elevator, but it was still quiet. I think this was due to low guest traffic. There was a gap along the bottom two feet on the side of the door to the hall through which you could actually see the hall carpet, so I guess I lucked out on the noise.

The TV channel selection was so-so and their TVs are not programmed properly with blank channels, gaps between channels, and no labels. They need to pay more attention to this. Internet speed was average at best. I had just come from a hotel with 15 mbps download speeds and this hotel had less than 1 mbps. This will affect you if you stream anything requiring any bandwidth at all, such as TV shows or movies. Hilton needs to boost their connections speeds to keep my business in the longer term.

Front desk was friendly. I didn't have breakfast. Parking was right there, convenient, and seemed secure. Decor was OK. No obvious signs of wear and tear. It is a few miles to the south of downtown but a good option for avoiding smoke or gambling while enjoying a spacious room with eat-in cooking options available. All in all, a good choice and true to the brand.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southwest_traveller9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Our stay here was very enjoyable. We had the 2 bedroom suite for my family of 6 for my daughters softball tournament. Our room had 3 TV's , the pull-out couch with the extra bedroom and kitchen felt like home. I will include this as one of my favorites such as Embassy Suites. The breakfast doesn't compare to ES, but its a great added value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Tramar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I travel to Reno/Carson City frequently on business and always stay here. Clean, quiet, no casinos - perfect for business travel. Rooms have good workspace so I can get work done in my room. There is also a hiking trail within walking distance if I need a mental break.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Erika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews