We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites in Reno”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Pendleton, United States
1 review
“Homewood Suites in Reno”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

My wife and I were extremely satisfied with our two-day stay. The price was reasonable, location wonderful (quiet and just 15 minute drive from downtown casinos) and quiet. Hotel was extremely clean, staff was wonderfully friendly, polite, courteous and helpful. Room was very spacious and ultra clean. Complimentary breakfast was good. Our only suggestion for improvement is to provide more than one waffle maker (I had to wait 15 minutes before it was my turn to make a waffle) AND it would be nice if there was an option available to have a fresh omelet made-to-order by a hotel staff exclusively hired for that purpose. This option is provided at all Oxford Suites that we have stayed at, and it is a great feature! Other than this one suggestion, we would definitely stay at Homewood Suites in Reno again AND we give it our highest recommendation to others desiring a more-than-pleasant stay while in Reno or Sparks!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wilbur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    133
    48
    17
    13
See reviews for
197
92
31
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

This was our first stay at Homewood Suites. It was recommended to us by our daughter as she has stayed at Homewood many times. It was right off the freeway but I never heard any noise in our room. It was close to shopping and restaurants. The bed was very comfortable, always a factor in whether I return to a hotel again. It was also quiet as I never heard anyone in the hallways talking. I will definitely stay at this hotel again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Suann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, CA, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Two room suite with kitchen. Can't go wrong, the hotel has excellent facilities, superior service. We have stayed at many Homewood Suites and they have always had a perfect facility, friendly staff, just the right amenities, including multiple TV sets for family visit, separate bedroom, equiped kitchen, pool and workout room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

The hotel is more thn aone could ask for from a Homewood Suites! The lobby was impeccable, the service of the staff was punctual and they went above and beyond. I would recommend this hotel to anyone having to stay in the Reno area. My room was spotless. I would definitly come back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

It seems like everything is always broken here the staff is not helpful at all. They are rude and act as though it's an inconvenience to them to assist you. The managers seem very uneducated and don't speak proper english yet they act like they're better than their own guest. I've been there a few times because of work and the times the girl with the dark short hair checks me in she always seems to be watching tv or something on the screen rather than greeting. Breakfast eggs tasted like rubber. Bed was comfortable except that the highway was right outside my window. All in all it's always a horrendous experience and I would never wish it upon anyone to endure that type of COMPLETE DISREGARD for CUSTOMER SERVICE.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simpleehonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN USA
Level Contributor
378 reviews
232 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

The hotel is a few short minutes drive from airport and most casinos, so it is good for business and close enough for fun.
Comfortable lobby.
Staff was fine. Rooms are great with comfortable beds.
Free internet and parking.

Two small concerns - the elevators are too slow.
Also hot water is slow to come to shower.
I am happy to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pine129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We arrived weary from a long day of travel and were pleasantly surprised by the beautifully furnished lobby and restaurant; gracious welcome of the evening staff and immaculate room. Our linens were crisp and fresh and the king suite bed was perfectly firm. After a quiet night of deep sleep we indulged in the complimentary breakfast; wonderful hot entree items and fresh cold items to spare. A lovely choice for our family travels.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dorie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
4.8 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
Address: 5450 Kietzke Lane, Reno, NV 89511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Reno
#5 Family Hotel in Reno
#12 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Reno Nevada hotel is centrally located just minutes from downtown Reno and Reno-Tahoe International (RNO) Airport, located near numerous local businesses. We do everything we can to make our guests comfortable. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno Nevada hotel features a business center, complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast buffet daily, and a complimentary Welcome Home® Reception on weekdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Reno Hotel Reno
Homewood Suites By Hilton Reno Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing