We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to Stay with all the Apartment Amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Homewood Suites is the place to stay. It has everything you'll need for comfort. The suite feels like a little apartment complex with everything you need. I recommend Homewood suites to individuals or families while on travel status. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Enrique O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is an awesome hotel, recommend to anyone staying in that area. Includes breakfast, internet, and a managers reception which I was unable to attend. The front desk staff was beyond helpful during my entire stay. Ive stayed here before and will stay here again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Justine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The room was clean, cute & comfortable. Except for one problem. We could not lower the temperature setting on the AC to below 76 degrees. This did not look like a malfunction. We figured the hotel was trying to save money. We are from the coast & used to temps between 62 & 66 for sleeping. 76 is too warm. We opened the windows to let in the cooler night breeze but noise from the parking lot kept waking us up. In other words - a horrible sleep. If you are used to warmer climates then sleeping at 76 degrees probably won't bother you. If you are like us - be forewarned.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank newdawnrising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great hotel with great ammendities. Free breakfast in the morning also had a nice dinner option. There's a lovely indoor pool as well as fitness center for a workout. Makes it convenient to get a workout while traveling. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Very nice location in Reno, near restaurants and freeways, but quiet with nice view of mountains. We travel with an older disabled son and dog and enjoy the large suites with 2 separate rooms. Evening reception is always a nice way to unwind with enough food to get you through the night if necessary after a long day on the road.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank caroleam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We had a nice stay here. The place is quiet, clean and in a nice area of town away from the casinos. There are good restaurants and shopping nearby. The staff was friendly but the breakfast wasn't the best. The hotel looked to have been recently remodeled but our room (a dog room) was a little musty.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank lambmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is our first time to stay in a Homewood Suites, but we will stay more in the future. Very well thought out and totally furnished for living; even a dishwasher and full size fridge. Large room which has an open feeling. The breakfast is okay. The design colors, artwork etc have been well done to be bright and cheerful. Mostly very helpful and polite staff, with the exception of one of the two ladies at breakfast who seems to feel overworked and under appreciated. Good size indoor pool and good jacuzzi with towels provided at the pool. Very well equipped guest laundry and a mini mart.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillBoyd46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
3.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
4.0 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno

Address: 5450 Kietzke Ln, Reno, NV 89511-2061
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Reno
#5 Business Hotel in Reno
#12 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range: £101 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Reno Nevada hotel is centrally located just minutes from downtown Reno and Reno-Tahoe International (RNO) Airport, located near numerous local businesses. We do everything we can to make our guests comfortable. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno Nevada hotel features a business center, complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast buffet daily, and a complimentary Welcome Home® Reception on weekdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Reno Hotel Reno
Homewood Suites By Hilton Reno Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing