We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time for an Update”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino
Ranked #38 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Time for an Update”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Though my stay here was pleasant and comfortable, I do think this hotel could use an update. A refurbishment would make this a fabulous hotel. Alas, Reno as a whole is still reeling from the recession and such an idea will have to wait until the city rebounds. A couple of things to note for those considering a stay here. First, the hotel is located some distance away from all the action. Although it's a 10 minute walk, the road was rather dark in the evening and could be intimidating for some (I had no real issues but I did notice a dearth of pedestrian traffic). A taxi ride was about 10$. Second, the casino was really smokey. I returned to the hotel hoping to play a few games and have a few drinks but after a few minutes in there, I could not stand the stench. All in all I think this is not a bad hotel and I would not be opposed to staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grizinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
I appreciate that you took the time to post your review of the Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments related to the casino with their management team so they may be addressed. I am happy to report that the casino is looking at options to improve the air quality issue. We look forward to seeing you again! I am confident it will be another great experience and that we will exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    271
    317
    226
    171
See reviews for
326
289
148
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We found a coupon for this hotel and were surprised to find that it was quite nice. It has a decent restaurant and a bar. Staff were very nice. Rooms were fine. There is a small casino in the building that is horribly smoke filled. You can get a coupon book from the casino, and do this early as there are coupons for discounts at the hotel bar and restaurant. Food in the restaurant is good. The casino has a few blackjack tables and slot machines, and it is one of the few places I have seen that still have $2 minimum bet tables--unfortunately, or maybe fortunately, there was no room, so I could not play. The surrounding neighborhood is a bit dicey, so I would not walk around the area. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grizz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino. I am very pleased that you had a great stay with us! If you adventure through Reno again, we look forward to seeing you and to another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The hotel is located off the beaten path;however, this added to quietness and comfort of my stay. When I arrived the desk made me feel as if I was the only guest they had. The dining staff was not only efficient their sense of humor made eating there a great comfort. This included the Chef, seater and server.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Henry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino. It was great to read about your experience with the staff and the hotel amenities! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip and to another opportunity to exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
1.1 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.8 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
3,759 reviews
0.9 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
624 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
1.0 mi away
Plaza on the River at Plaza Resort Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Property: Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino
Address: 1000 E 6th St, Reno, NV 89512-3513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the city, the Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino surrounds you with the unique sights and sounds of one of America's most dynamic cities. You'll experience a great night's sleep in spacious guest rooms or suites with spectacular views of downtown Reno and the Sierra Mountains. The hotel features a health and fitness center and a heated outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Reno Hotel Reno
Ramada Reno Hotel And Casino Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing