We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
San Francisco, California, USA
1 review
“Weekend Fun”
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Excellent hotel for a weekend off from work. From checking in at the front desk to the waitresses and the houskeeping staff, they all provided excellent service. Room was clean and food was excellent, especially the sushi bar. Hotel treats their players club members well. Will definitely come back to stay when in Reno.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
That’s so great Ron that you had a weekend of fun away from work here at Atlantis. Come and see us next time you need a weekend away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,139
    928
    253
    113
    129
See reviews for
1,006
1,690
416
675
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,098)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

huge place. beds were great. service was polite but when paying full price it seems a little mean to add a resort fee on to your account. are they that hard up for the extra $10 a day that they have to do this? it's what will stop me staying there again. tried out a few restaurants and all were good with big portions ( sushi was a little stingy on size but still yum) think I will stay somewhere small with an in room fridge next time as we kept filling sink with ice to keep drinks cold.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mean_Mummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Francesca I am so sorry to hear you do not see yourself staying at Atlantis again. I would like the opportunity to speak with you regarding your stay and the resort fee, please feel free to contact me at contact@atlantiscasino.com. I hope to hear from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, California, USA
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Went for a night out with the girls. We chose the Atlantis Casino Resort Spa in Reno.
WOW, what a great place to stay. Our room was ready when we arrived at 11:00AM and it just got better. Our room was more than we expected in so many ways. Very clean,
comfortable and quiet with a few extras thrown in.We ate at three different places in the Atlantis and was very surprised at the quality and quantity of the food, not to mention all the different types of food they have. The slots were very generous to one of our group but we all had a great time and will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
I am so happy you and your group, Barbara, had such an excellent time at Atlantis. I look forward to welcoming you and your girls back to Atlantis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2012

The resort and casino were great.

Upon arrival I was upgraded to the 25th floor.

Great room and view.

Everyone was great.....Thank You

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vich1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor Vich! I am happy you had such a great time at Atlantis. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California, USA
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2012

The Atlantis was such a pleasant change from some of the somewhat "seedy" places to stay. The rooms, the food, the service . . . everything was top notch. I liked their slots better than most . . . lots of Poker machines.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Angela thank you for your wonderful comments. We work very hard to exceed our guests expectations at every opportunity. I hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012 via mobile

We are not big fans of casino hotels, but the Atlantis scored points with us for guest services and dining. A conference brought us to this property. The meeting rooms, food service, and customer/guest services were wonderful. The on-site dining was also above our expectations. The view of the mountains outside our Tower room window was amazing. It's still a smokey, loud, 24-hour circus of a casino on on the main floor. The part of town, next to the convention center, seems a little run down, but shopping and restaurants were a few blocks away by taxi. The hotel itself looks like it has seen some recent upgrades and improvements. Guest service was the most outstanding feature with the food a close second. A good value if you don't mind the casino venue.

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PattyH999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Patty I am happy that our Casino Hotel scored points with you. I hope we have the honor of welcoming you and your conference group back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawthorne, Nevada, USA
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2012

It was a great experience everything was clean and everyone was awesome. I love staying at the Atlantis.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Thank you Tammy for your review, I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
3.2 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.4 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.8 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.9 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Property: Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Address: 3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-6005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#1 Spa Hotel in Reno
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#1 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Casino Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is honored to be a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. This prestigious recognition signifies the beauty and attention to detail eminent throughout the entire resort. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, Atlantis is ideally located on the strip in the heart of Reno’s restaurant, entertainment and shopping district. Atlantis is a resplendent oasis created for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. A favorite of resort destination travelers near and far, and voted Best Hotel & Casino for its exceptional and friendly service, Atlantis is truly second to none. Atlantis offers a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking.Experience all that Atlantis has to offer. Atlantis has rooms ranging from deluxe accommodations to Reno’s only Concierge Hotel Tower, with amenities to suit anyone from the vacationing family to the high roller or business traveler. Dine in one of our eight award-winning restaurants or enjoy our ten captivating bars and lounges, with daily social hour and happy hour. The world-class Spa Atlantis is the winner of SpaFinder’s Readers’ Choice Award for Best Hotel Casino Spa and boasts unique treatments and beneficial amenities. Our casino floor features Exclusive Premiere slots, a smoke-free poker room, Race & Sports book, and Reno’s only casino-wide progressive jackpot.Stay. Dine. Play. Spa. In Four Diamond Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantis Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Reno
Atlantis Resort Reno
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing