We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean casino and buffet within hotel is amazing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Although the line for the dinner buffet was long, this hotel buffet was worth the price. Prime rib, pork ribs, fried chicken were all amazing. Salad buffet was fresh and toppings were endless. Food Selection was wonderful and desserts tasted homemade.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank lovetobowl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding Toucan Charlie’s Buffet and Grille and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,061)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,004 - 3,010 of 5,061 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

our room was very nice.
The steak house was excellent and not as expensive as I first thought
The staff was courteous
the bad:
TOO much smoke ! Ventilation need s a MAJOR overhaul to rid the tobacco smell
I would like to see a larger smoke free area ,not just that tiny Oyster bar upstairs
but a dedicated area with slots and low limit table games
also some "retro" or old style slots with a 1 line payoff , maybe a quarter or half dollar limit

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. I am pleased that you enjoyed your room and dining at our award winning restaurant, Atlantis Steakhouse. I am sorry that the smoke smell was overwhelming for you. Our Director of Facilities is investigating our air handling system. I hope you decide to return to our resort in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is my second time coming here because of the bowling tournament. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!! Everyone is so friendly here and very accommodating. From the housekeepers to the front desk, to the dealers. You get so many perks from this hotel! The restaurants are fabulous and not overpriced like most hotel restaurants are. I like the fact it is so close to the airport. It's a city within itself and you never need to leave!

Room Tip: Use your club paradise points towards the gift shop or restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenSho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for choosing Atlantis Casino Resort Spa while attending the bowling tournament and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed for three days and nights last week in different parts of the hotel, part of our group on one floor and part on another. Both groups had only positive comments on their rooms and amenities. All of us thought the food in the restaurants was very good. We enjoyed the trip, the employees were friendly and we were well-treated. There was live Motown music being performed in the Cabaret, which was fun to listen to -- people were dancing and singing along. The Atlantis in my experience is the best place to stay in Reno, all things considered.
The Peppermill would be a close second in my opinion, but their casino area is too dark for my personal enjoyment. After those two, all others in the area are quite a step down, in my judgment.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UncleT0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for posting your review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. I am elated that all members of your group thoroughly enjoyed their stay. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We regularly make about 4 to 5 trips to Reno each year. We usually go up with friends and always stay at the Atlantis because the food is great where ever you eat and the rooms are very clean. These are things important to us and Atlantis always lives up to our expectations.

G. Walton

Room Tip: We always ask for a room with a downtown view. It is great at night especially.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for your loyalty and your kind words. I look forward to welcoming you back to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

From the minute we entered the Atlantis we were very impressed. Our room was very nice with all amenities neccessary. We didn't go in the swimming pools but did have a look around, the outdoor one wasn't huge but there was never many people outside for it to be a problem. We ate at both the Buffet and Manhatten Deli, food was good. In the morning twice we were offered complimentary doughnuts whilst walking through the casino. It does get smokey like any casino but this goes with the territory. This hotel is convenient for all that Reno has to offer, there are shops accross the road including a Walgreens and an Outback Steakhouse which we visited. If in Reno again we would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We asked for a high floor away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juaradawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for traveling from South Wales to visit Reno and Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Pleasant environment , I stay at the Atlantis every week and I'm treated like a VIP. The people are freindly and helpful. Even the valet people call me by name. I come up to Reno every week for business and stay at tha Atlantis

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.5 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
3.2 mi away
Circus Circus Reno
Circus Circus Reno
#12 of 63 in Reno
6,851 reviews
2.8 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 63 in Reno
4,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
9.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Address: 3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-6005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Reno
#1 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#1 Casino Hotel in Reno
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Business Hotel in Reno
#2 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range: £50 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Casino Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is honored to be a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. This prestigious recognition signifies the beauty and attention to detail eminent throughout the entire resort. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, Atlantis is ideally located on the strip in the heart of Reno’s restaurant, entertainment and shopping district. Atlantis is a resplendent oasis created for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. A favorite of resort destination travelers near and far, and voted Best Hotel & Casino for its exceptional and friendly service, Atlantis is truly second to none. Atlantis offers a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking.Experience all that Atlantis has to offer. Atlantis has rooms ranging from deluxe accommodations to Reno’s only Concierge Hotel Tower, with amenities to suit anyone from the vacationing family to the high roller or business traveler. Dine in one of our eight award-winning restaurants or enjoy our ten captivating bars and lounges, with daily social hour and happy hour. The world-class Spa Atlantis is the winner of SpaFinder’s Readers’ Choice Award for Best Hotel Casino Spa and boasts unique treatments and beneficial amenities. Our casino floor features Exclusive Premiere slots, a smoke-free poker room, Race & Sports book, and Reno’s only casino-wide progressive jackpot.Stay. Dine. Play. Spa. In Four Diamond Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantis Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Reno
Atlantis Resort Reno
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing