We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Winnetka, Ca
1 review
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Our rooms were beautiful and decorated with great style. Bathrooms were also well done with in room coffee pots and very nice soaps.

No Problems really but when our TV would not turn on we called a technician came right up to show me that the power strip wasn't turned on.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa and I look forward to having you as our guests again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,819
    880
    240
    108
    124
See reviews for
901
1,521
374
652
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (992)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold River, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

My wife and I went for a get-a-way trip really just to do the spa. The spa was definitely worth it. We got a room in the luxury tower with an in room hot tub. The room was bigger than I was expecting and the view of the city was just amazing. The concierge area was great. The spa was just perfect, but i wish we could have gone in the spa part on days we didn't have an appointment. We are non-smokers, so the casino area and the restaurants were a bit uncomfortable for us, but the Italian place was very generous with its portions (the mozzarella stick appetizer actually filled us up before the pizza came out...they were huge!) Again, the room really impressed us and the spa does deserve its excellent reputation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for posting your review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. I am elated that you thoroughly enjoyed our award winning spa and your room. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Room accommodations nice with the view of Mt. Rose. Eateries with just the right touch to meet the early meal need along with late night hunger. The Casino staff was very friendly with the overall experience worth a return trip.



Room Tip: Service staff very helpful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shorty3954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at the Atlantis for 2 nights and enjoyed it.

Our room was very comfortable with all the amenities you would expect including Pillow choices. Though there were some minor upkeep issues such as one of our lamp switches didn't work and the battery in the door lock ran out of juice, so we couldn't get into our room. But Maintenance came very quickly to help us and replaced the battery... so no worries.

The Casino was nice. Dealers were friendly and there is a poker room. Of the three that I went too I think the Atlantis was the best... I went to the Grand (a close second) and Circus/Circus.

My son had a great time in the Fun Center and won a bunch of prizes which made him very happy.

The gym was very nice with a full weight training circuit and bikes, treadmills and elliptical machines. Indoor and outdoor pools. All in all great for us as my son got to play in the pool while I had my workout.

As for food, we only ate at the buffet (once for Breakfast and once for Dinner). Both meals were decent with good variety as you would expect. Quality was ok... but not spectacular. Having said that the resort has a number of other restaurants which we did not have a chance to try out.

We didn't get a chance to eat anywhere else but from the signs we saw at the other casinos, we felt like the food could be a bit overpriced... (though the rooms were very well priced).

Overall, a good experience and a good stay. Note, though, the Atlantis is not downtown, so if you want to be in the heart of Reno, this is not the place for you. But if you're willing to drive to check out other casinos, then it's not that big of an issue.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank undergrooveN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. I am pleased that you and your son enjoyed your overall stay. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

My Wife and I do not experiment as a whole when we decide to venture out for a quick break. Yet, our experiance at the Atlantis was first rate from Check In, to Check Out.
We found the shuttle from the airport prompt, and was a new Mercedes which was awsome on the inside. The driver was great...gave us lots of Information on the Resort as we arrived in a matter of a few minutes from the Airport.

1- Check in was smooth, reservation confirmation and room assignment was completed in less than 10 Minutes, the Associate at the counter was polite, and very friendly. Our check in time was at 3 PM, yet our arrival was at 10:45 Reno time..so we were very early...however this early arrival did not sway the Atlantis Associate from finding us a room, regardless of our early arrival...super service.

2- We checked into our room using our key card and once into our room, found it absolutely gorgeous. It was very clean, bathroom to window overseeing the mountains.

3-Once we unpacked, it was time for lunch, went to the Buffet and lunch for 2 was very resonable...paid and once we were inside found the Buffet enormous...at 3/4 football field long against one side wall of the Buffet. The food choices was incredible, so we sampled a big part of the selection and filled up quickly. The waiter was prompt and very courteous as well as always had a smile and ready to assist us.

4-Next visit was to the Players Club, we were greated and welcomed with a smile from Associate behind the counter. We provided our info as to get our players club card and was given information on how to access our point/comp balance from the machines. ***(Note)*** make sure you swipe your card thru the machine that informs you on comp points/and other bonus items such as "Instant Winning Promo $$$'s)** we won $150.00 in the 3 days of staying at Resort..."Awsome"

5- When walking thru the Resort..most all employee's will offer a greeting...and always have a smile... very nice!

6- Dinner Buffet....well only can say that with at least 6 different cusines, and loads of extra's...was absolutely the greatest....

7- When playing all floor Hosts are all very friendly, and not one ever insinuated that a "TIP" or gratuaty was needed...we were served any and all requests with regards of liquid refreshments...and always very quickly...

8- We have been in lots of different gaming facilities in many different states, yet I have never seen so many of the guests actually "Hugging" the employee's? It is possible the the guests were locals, and knew the employee, yet still I can understand. After, 3.5 days in the Atlantis, one does get to know where a person may be assigned, whether it be a Hostess, or Floor Manager...they remember you...and always smile and will offer how nice it is to see you? If you go to Vegas, or many other Resorts, one is lucky to even get a hello out of an employee with any regularity. I think this resorts believes in the "10 Foot" rule...which is anyone who makes contact with an employee is spoken to...may be a quess, yet I think at least 98% of any employee that I made eye contact with...said a greeting of some sort...

As far as winning....well, it is only one reason one gambles...and it is to win... we actually played on casino earnings for 2.5 days of our 3 day stay...so it made our visit even more enjoyable...yet even if we had different results...would still say that it was better than going to Vegas which at times afer our visit we felt...possibly just "Mailing" a check ahead to which ever resort we were booked at would have been better...than flying and playing...

9-Check out was great, easy...even at last moment asked for Limo to shuttle us to the airport...on our day of departure...we were very pleased that all was arranged within minutes of our request.

All in all, I recommend the Atlantis Resort in Reno for any who want to Play, Eat, and just relax...we will return and for anyone with Kids.... it was amazing how much stuff there was to do if one had a child to entertain...

Recommend Highly...

Room Tip: 9th Floor Rooms were quiet, and had a great view...thanks to the Receptionist who recommended our ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Infinity S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for recommending Atlantis Casino Resort Spa and posting your detailed review. It was a true pleasure reading your phenomenal experience. I look forward to having you as our guest again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinckney, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Wonderful casino/hotel. Room was very nice and spacious. Staff, from the front desk to the restaurant workers to the cocktail waitresses to the cashiers to the airport shuttle driver were very nice and helpful. Only hiccup was the inconsistency of the shuttle going downtown to the National Bowling Stadium. An added bonus is nice grocery store right across the street. The casino itself has the best pay tables around.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for denoting Atlantis Casino Resort Spa as your favorite casino hotel in Reno and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly, Idaho
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

I had read many reviews about the Atlantis and was excited to stay there on my visit to Reno. As a result I was expecting something spectacular. Overall I was disappointed. It wasn't that there was anything wrong, it's just that I have stayed at nicer places. The staff was attentive and kind, the rooms were comfortable and clean and the atmosphere was classy. We thought about having dinner at the steakhouse but the prices were a little out of my budget. There were both indoor and outdoor pools as well as a hot tub, but they were always crowded. On the up side, the kids had a ball at the arcade. My husband said that I should add that we checked out the saltwater aquarium inside the steakhouse and even though we weren't eating there, they were very accommodating about allowing us to view it. They even answered questions for us.

Room Tip: The view from the tower at night was breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Driftwoodmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. It is a pleasure to know that our staff was most accommodating to you and your family. However, I am disappointed that your stay overall wasn’t as you were hoping for. I would like an opportunity to discuss this with you. At your convenience, please contact me via email at contact@atlantiscasino.com. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.5 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
3.2 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.9 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
2.9 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Property: Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Address: 3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-6005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Reno
#1 Casino Hotel in Reno
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#1 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Business Hotel in Reno
#2 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Casino Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is honored to be a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. This prestigious recognition signifies the beauty and attention to detail eminent throughout the entire resort. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, Atlantis is ideally located on the strip in the heart of Reno’s restaurant, entertainment and shopping district. Atlantis is a resplendent oasis created for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. A favorite of resort destination travelers near and far, and voted Best Hotel & Casino for its exceptional and friendly service, Atlantis is truly second to none. Atlantis offers a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking.Experience all that Atlantis has to offer. Atlantis has rooms ranging from deluxe accommodations to Reno’s only Concierge Hotel Tower, with amenities to suit anyone from the vacationing family to the high roller or business traveler. Dine in one of our eight award-winning restaurants or enjoy our ten captivating bars and lounges, with daily social hour and happy hour. The world-class Spa Atlantis is the winner of SpaFinder’s Readers’ Choice Award for Best Hotel Casino Spa and boasts unique treatments and beneficial amenities. Our casino floor features Exclusive Premiere slots, a smoke-free poker room, Race & Sports book, and Reno’s only casino-wide progressive jackpot.Stay. Dine. Play. Spa. In Four Diamond Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotelopia, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Atlantis Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Reno
Atlantis Resort Reno
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing