We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I was in Reno for business this past weekend and had a wonderful stay at the Atlantis. When I arrived at noon, the front desk staff greeted me by name and I was promptly given my room key. I could easily access the hotel elevators from the front desk. All in all, from the facilities to the staff, everything was top notch. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 21Michael_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for your sharing your phenomenal experience and I look forward to welcoming you back to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,980
    901
    244
    110
    127
See reviews for
951
1,600
393
666
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,042)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We recently stayed here on a long weekend and i have to tell you how much we enjoyed it. Great location ($10 cab fare from airport), great restaurants and a Spa that has been rated one of the top ten spa's in the world. We stayed at the property the entire weekend and used the indoor pool almost the entire time. The casino is clean and not smokey at all, the staff is super friendly and they have two very cool gift shops. We ate at every restaurant and never had the same meal twice. The bar on the second floor serves great food and has a light, yet lively atmosphere. The second floor also houses a huge arcade for kids and is supervised at all times. We gave our children 17 and 13 money and did not see them for nearly six hours, they came back and told us they played every game and won a host of prizes and they want to go back again very soon. All is all a very pleasant stay, clean rooms and great rates, give it a try you will not be disappointed at all.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for the “Excellent” rating and sharing the highlights of your stay. I am pleased that your entire family enjoyed themselves. For your next visit, please know that we do have a complimentary airport shuttle for your convenience. I look forward to welcoming you back to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I was in Reno for 6 days for business and pleasure. The service was amazing and I had an awesome massage at their spa. The spa facility and fitness center is wonderful. I loved my room which was a jacuzzi suite. I recommend booking this room!


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charisse N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for recommending Atlantis Casino Resort Spa and sharing your wonderful experience. I look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

It a great night get away. I surprised my girlfriend with the visit to the Spa, and the staff was wonderful. We had the spa treatment for the day. The food at Toucan Charlie's was great as always. Why does the review have to be a minimum number of characters? I said what I wanted to say in a few words.




Room Tip: The room was warm, I don't know if was from the warm air from the hall way. It took most of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for choosing Atlantis Casino Resort Spa for your birthday celebration and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife is from Reno and we try to go back there at least once a year. The hotel business has been hit pretty hard in that area therefore some of the places are no longer very nice. The Atlantis is an exception. Our freely upgraded room was beautiful. The restaurants were nice and most important to my wife, the spa/ health club was top notch for a workout. If you are going to Reno give it a try.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gordonraymitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for traveling from Texas to visit Reno and Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. I am elated that we exceeded your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you and your wife back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayarea
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel staff was great. We rented a private cabana and the tv didn't have a signal, the staff got right on it and didn't stop until it was fixed. I surprised a friend with a birthday dinner at the Steakhouse. We had Keith for our waiter, he was awesome!!! He was spot on with everything, even with surprising my friend with a birthday treat and calling him by name(which is what I put in the comments when I made the reservations online).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for choosing Atlantis Casino Resort Spa for your birthday celebration and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

At a time customer service is dropping elsewhere, Atlantis has truly excellent service from all service positions! This is a rare place where you can tell the people working there actually care about your satisfaction. I mean, truly.

This is my favorite casino! A 2nd home in Reno!

Room Tip: Great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.4 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
3.2 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.8 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.9 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Property: Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Address: 3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-6005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#1 Casino Hotel in Reno
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#1 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Business Hotel in Reno
#2 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Casino Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is honored to be a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. This prestigious recognition signifies the beauty and attention to detail eminent throughout the entire resort. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, Atlantis is ideally located on the strip in the heart of Reno’s restaurant, entertainment and shopping district. Atlantis is a resplendent oasis created for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. A favorite of resort destination travelers near and far, and voted Best Hotel & Casino for its exceptional and friendly service, Atlantis is truly second to none. Atlantis offers a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking.Experience all that Atlantis has to offer. Atlantis has rooms ranging from deluxe accommodations to Reno’s only Concierge Hotel Tower, with amenities to suit anyone from the vacationing family to the high roller or business traveler. Dine in one of our eight award-winning restaurants or enjoy our ten captivating bars and lounges, with daily social hour and happy hour. The world-class Spa Atlantis is the winner of SpaFinder’s Readers’ Choice Award for Best Hotel Casino Spa and boasts unique treatments and beneficial amenities. Our casino floor features Exclusive Premiere slots, a smoke-free poker room, Race & Sports book, and Reno’s only casino-wide progressive jackpot.Stay. Dine. Play. Spa. In Four Diamond Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Reno
Atlantis Resort Reno
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing