We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel...you'll wan to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Ranked #4 of 62 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2011

The hotel is just across the street from the airport. The staff was friendly and happy to help. You are close to all the local attractions and you can easily make your way to Lake Tahoe from this location. The hotel is brand new and you are going to love the comfortable bed and wonderful bathroom. Ours had a huge walk in shower. Stay here once and you will want to go back for sure.

Room Tip: The king room was well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJLDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

608 - 614 of 647 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2011

Attending my Sister's Graduation in University of Reno May 2011, We decided to stay here in Hyatt Place, We do not want to stay in Smokey Hotel Casino. I Was amazed how Clean and spacious this hotel is. and to top it off they offer Free Breakfast Wow!! you have coffee, pastries, cereal bread and bagel plus Fresh fruit and yogurt. I will 100 percent will go back and recommend this place. it has a indoor pool and Jacuzzi.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jbkacovit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

We staid at the Hyatt Reno in January '11. We decided to stay for one night since we would arrive on a late night flight, on our way to Carson City and were not familiar with the region.
Our experience: when we arrived to the airport's parking lot and there was no transfer bus available, we called the hotel and the bus was there in 5 mins. The front desk staff were very friendly and in no time we were in our room. The room was spacious, modern, clean and with a separate space with a living and kitchenette. The bed was very large and comfortable. We went to the swimming pool and found it very nice. The installations were clean and well maintained (it's a new hotel anyway) and since there are a lot of windows, we really enjoyed the view of the snowy mountains surrounding the valley.
The breakfast offered was not much diverse but all products were fresh and tasty.
In conclusion, we would definitely recommend the Hyatt Plane Reno.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hazinheira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

Good: The staff was friendly, enthusiastic, and accommodating -- really nice. Everything was new, clean, and in good repair. The rooms were spacious and well equipped: free wifi, separate sitting area, even free toothpaste. The indoor pool and outdoor spa were great. The complimentary breakfast offered lots of healthy freshly cut fruit. The late check-out was especially appreciated.
Not so good: The cable TV had every channel imaginable -- except PBS. For me, a major deficit. The heating fan at the window was pretty noisy, as was the fan in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingPseudonym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

This is a nice hotel. Would like to give it 5 stars. But you must rely on the thermostat to control the temperature of the room. So the fans go on and off and are not under your control. Is just too loud for us. Bathroom fan was frighteningly loud, but we could live with that. Also, we had a terrible time trying to find how to get to the hotel the first night when it was dark. We missed the road a couple times. Unfortunately we won't stay here again even though the facility is very well kept and clean, has a nice breakfast, and the room is really big.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoCalCouple050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

I would like to thank the hotel manager Mike and his entire staff for making my first stay at the Reno Hyatt Place an outstanding one. The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating, the food service was excellent and the room was fantastic, super comfortable bed, nice sitting area and a huge plasma tv that actually had HD programming on it. The hotel is less than a 2 minute drive to the airport. The internet service is free and is high speeed.

Upon the day of my departure, I requested a late checkout due to an evening flight. The front desk clerk told me that I could leave at 2pm, which I thought was great and I really wasn't expecting anything more than that. To my delight, after I had spoken with the clerk, she checked with Mike to see if I could stay later. She called my room and let me know that she had checked with her manager, and that they could let me stay until 4pm. I thought this was really going above and beyond the call of duty for her to check with her supervisor and to call me in my room with the good news. I was extremely appreciative of this gesture! The next time I am in Reno, I will only stay at the Hyatt Place. Thank you for a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelinggolfer33418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

We loved this hotel because of it's location to the airport, lack of cigarette smoke, no gambling, cleanliness, comfortable bed, and a peaceful atmosphere. We stayed 2 nights in a King-Suite, which we thought was fairly priced at $94.00/night. The continental breakfast was nicely stocked and the staff was extremely friendly. Only, very minor complaint, would be the noisy bathroom fan which had to be on when the light was on...2 different rooms had the same problem. We would stay here again, in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy_Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.4 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
2.7 mi away
Circus Circus Reno
Circus Circus Reno
#13 of 62 in Reno
6,844 reviews
2.2 mi away
Renaissance Reno Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport

Address: 1790 E Plumb Ln, Reno, NV 89502-3614
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Reno
#4 Family Hotel in Reno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range: £108 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3 miles from downtown Reno and directly across from Reno Tahoe International Airport, this modern hotel features an indoor pool. Free upgraded Wi-Fi and a daily freshly-prepared hot breakfast at no additional charge. All rooms feature Hyatt Grand Bed(s), a flat-screen HDTV. Guests can relax in their comfortably furnished room complete with work desk, mini-refrigerator, single-serve coffee/tea maker and a Cozy Corner sectional sofa sleeper. At the Hyatt Place Reno-Tahoe Airport, fresh meals 24/7 including hot sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and burgers are available in the guest kitchen. Coffee, specialty Starbucks espresso drinks and gourmet baked goods are offered in the Bakery Cafe. A 24-hour fitness center, an e-room with two computers and a printer, and an outdoor hot tub are also available. This property also has one of the top-rated locations in Reno! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport Hotel Reno
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing