We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and fresh hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean and fresh hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

If you are looking for a clean hotel away from the casino. Consider this one. Room is clean and fresh. However, internet is superslow. Rooms look exactly like picture in website.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank my2centsCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    152
    31
    13
    7
See reviews for
178
93
44
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bay Area
Level Contributor
58 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Stayed here twice this year for our ski trips. Check in was a breeze at the kiosk. The first time, our room was near the elevator as requested. The second time, we had a corner room at the end of the hall which is just a short walk from the elevators. Noise is not a problem with both stays. Parking is very convenient. Since it is a small hotel, you can park about 20 feet away from the back entrance and walk right up to the elevator to your room. A big plus compared to the casino hotels in this area.

This is about the 4th Hyatt Place that we stayed at. The layout is standard with the bed at the far wall across the bathroom. There is a sofa bed, desk, sink, coffee maker, and small fridge near the entry door. The flat screen TV is in the middle. It has connections for the Wii/PS3 that we bring along so the kids can keep busy.

The room itself is roomy, helped by the fact that things are at a smaller scale so as not to cramp up the space. Everything is well organized and clean. The bed is comfortable.

There is a small indoor heated pool that looks nice but we did not use it. We did use the excercise equipment in the small gym including the 2 treadmills and dumbbells. The gym has headphones and water dispenser which is nice. Be sure to go early or you will have to wait your turn.

The breakfast is a bit skimpy with no hot breakfast compared to similar class hotels. The offerings consist of small muffins, pastries, toast, bagel, cereal, yogurt, and fresh fruit mix. There is milk, apple juice, orange juice, and coffee.

Overall, the hotel is a good value for the price. We value a quiet, clean room at a hotel that is close to our destination. Not once did we interact with the staff so can't comment on the service other than the housestaff does a great job with keeping the rooms clean and so we usually tip them nicely.

This would be a 5 star rating if compared to similar class hotels but in the overall scheme of things, I give it 4 because the breakfast could use a little improvement.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ToddNugent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

For those familiar with the Hyatt Place brand, just expect all the normal, comfortable rooms/amenities, but still in "like new" condition hotel. This property also has an indoor pool and outdoor jacuzzi, which was quite nice for a Hyatt Place.

The hotel is literally next to the airport and couldn't be more convenient for a late-night arrival or if you want to stay at the airport prior to an early morning flight.

This Hyatt Place has not incorporated the expanded breakfast items yet, but I'm sure they will be in the future.

Staff were all very nice and the manager even remembered my name from a previous stay.

Comfortable beds, excellent TV setup with the HD signal and HD movies. Refrigerator and individual cup coffee maker in the room.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheAviator2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
129 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Large comfortable room with separate work area, and living room. Close to airport - could have walked if there had not been a shuttle. It's basically across the parking lot. Very convenient for an early flight out. There's a bar, pool, lots of amentities.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JALL_517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

I would not stay anywhere else in Reno. For an airport hotel that you would expect to be "limited service" it really stands out as a wonderful little convenience adjacent to the aiport. Unlike the casino hotels, you always know that no matter what room they give you, its going to be nice, clean and new. The staff is very welcoming and accommodating. Always impressed.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoSTLCards6161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

hotel in good location, staff friendly - not expensive - good value for money

Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank noel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Michigan
Level Contributor
264 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel at the end of our trip to Sparks on business, followed by Lake Tahoe and Napa Valley on vacation. We stayed here because it is really close and convenient to the airport and we had an early morning flight. Hotel is very new, with excellent rooms. The room was very large, and seemed brand new. Lots of nice accents and features made the short stay very nice. The bed was the best I have slept on in a long time. I travel a lot and would return just for the comfortable beds.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigDaddy3859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
2.7 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,008 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Address: 1790 East Plumb Lane, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Reno
#4 Family Hotel in Reno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport Hotel Reno
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing