We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2012

First of all, this is a Hyatt Place, which is really a limited service Hyatt. I haven't stayed at a Hyatt Place before, but for $107 on a weekend, my expectations were pretty low. I feel a little bit awkward getting excited about a simple hotel like this, but the stay was actually surprisingly good.

First, the staff is exceptional. They were attentive. They hustled. When it took 15 minutes for my pizza to arrive, they were extremely apologetic and the manager took the charge off my bill. Really? Because the pizza was five minutes late? It's not much of a restaurant downstairs but I sense that they have a handful of pre-prepared packages that they heat.

Second, the rooms are really nice. Again, a very nice surprise. They are spacious and modern, with a nice sitting area and a desk. I really couldn't ask for much more.

As a negative, it's not really near anything, so expect to get into your car if you want to go anywhere.

It's not exactly a destination resort, but if you want a clean bed in Reno I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The airport side, surprisingly, is better, because there's no air traffic at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalmone07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2012

This is a very affordable hotel next to the airport. It is close to all of the action in downtown Reno. Rooms have a sitting area with a fold out sectional couch, large flat screen tv, refrigerator, and free Wi-Fi. One of the coolest features is the entertainment center has a panel that allows you to plug your own DVD player or laptop into the tv. This is great if, like me, you travel with kids and bring you own movies along. All this and a free breakfast!

Room Tip: I always ask for an upper floor facing the airport. It's a small airport that shuts down at nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMW97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

This was my first stay at a Hyatt Place and I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel it self may not have all the bells and whistles of some bigger Hyatt's or indeed some of the other Hotels in the Reno area. However when I get a couch in my room I am always pleased!!! Breakfast at no extra cost is always a plus as well.

Hyatt Place rooms are all like Mini suites so great for a longer break when you may end up spending more time in the hotel.

The staff were very friendly and helped out with several question s on the local area, from restaurant recommendations to help with transport.

A great place to stay for a short to medium length trip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

This was a very affordable place to stay. Great sized room, nice accoutrements in the room...I generally prefer the Hyatt Place accommodations over the Regency. My only critique is that my co-worker and I stood at the front desk to check in for 10 minutes while the workers served drinks at the bar and we were not acknowledged at all. We decided to check in via the Kiosk, but it was very unlike the Hyatt brand to have to do this.

Pro-tip: The location is a bit out of the way, but you can walk over to the airport and take a free shuttle to any of the downtown casinos.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davideekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

My husband and I can't wait for our next Reno vacation to stay at Hyatt place again. Best features: non-smoking, super friendly and extremely helpful staff, great room, even better value for the money. Location is right next the the freeway so getting around town was easy. This was our first trip with our two small kids and the large rooms were perfect. Live this place!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renogirlswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We were on our way back from California to Colorado on a driving trip and needed a place to stop on our way. We were also dropping our daughter and friend off at airport for a flight the next day. The Hyatt Place was the perfect location and even being at the airport, there was no airport noise. The front desk were very helpful as we just drove in and accommodated us right away. They have a good breakfast bar for the morning and although they don't have room service, they offer the local pizza place for quick deliveries plus some other local restaurants. The rooms are very well set up with modern decor. They are very clean and as I said, very quiet. I would look for a Hyatt Place in any city.

Room Tip: No worries on picking any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teacherdeb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Erick and Nate at the front desk were very attentive, efficient, and accommodating. The night I stayed the hotel was sold out but they both worked as a team and were able to take of us in a friendly and professional manner.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaniaBelfiore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.4 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
2.7 mi away
Circus Circus Reno Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
0.2 mi away
Airport Plaza Hotel
Airport Plaza Hotel
#15 of 64 in Reno
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport

Address: 1790 E Plumb Ln, Reno, NV 89502-3614
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Reno
#4 Family Hotel in Reno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range: £106 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3 miles from downtown Reno and directly across from Reno Tahoe International Airport, this modern hotel features an indoor pool. Free upgraded Wi-Fi and a daily freshly-prepared hot breakfast at no additional charge. All rooms feature Hyatt Grand Bed(s), a flat-screen HDTV. Guests can relax in their comfortably furnished room complete with work desk, mini-refrigerator, single-serve coffee/tea maker and a Cozy Corner sectional sofa sleeper. At the Hyatt Place Reno-Tahoe Airport, fresh meals 24/7 including hot sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and burgers are available in the guest kitchen. Coffee, specialty Starbucks espresso drinks and gourmet baked goods are offered in the Bakery Cafe. A 24-hour fitness center, an e-room with two computers and a printer, and an outdoor hot tub are also available. This property also has one of the top-rated locations in Reno! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport Hotel Reno
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing