We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Makes up for location with service, food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Makes up for location with service, food”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I have to admit that I wasn't excited about having to stay right near the airport. I usually like to be in a more central spot where I can walk to restaurants, coffee shops, parks, etc. However, this hotel more than makes up for the location with its service and food! Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, and a nice (albeit somewhat basic) menu. The hummus trio and spinach salad were really good, and come in surprisingly large portions. I ended up breaking it into two separate meals. All room and building amenities were on par with all the other Hyatt locations I've visited (read: very comfortable and clean).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxandab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athena N, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport. Although, Hyatt Place is located directly across from the Reno-Tahoe International Airport, we are fortunate not to have airport noise due to the flight path and configuration of the runways - this allows our hotel to be quite and in a very convenient location to all that Reno has to offer.

Our café style menu has something for everyone, delicious appetizers, soups, salads, sandwiches, and hamburgers. Hyatt Place also has a complimentary full hot breakfast every morning, 24 hour fitness center, e-center, indoor pool/outdoor Jacuzzi, and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. We are within walking distance (.6 miles) to a shopping center that has restaurants and various shops.

Thank you again for review. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    155
    32
    14
    7
See reviews for
189
95
45
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I always enjoy cost conscious rooms as i travel alot. I typically stay elsewhere in Reno but this option was a choice of another family member and boy what a treat. It is a Hyatt in comfort to be sure though there are a few quirks as listed in other reviews. The heating system is laughable so simply warm it up earlier in the evening because the beds allow you to melt away into slumberland! The room has a very different layout from other places but in my opinion that's what makes it so enjoyable. My nephew loved it and we enjoyed mini table tennis and we were able to shuffle things around to have room for lego building, changing, and getting out to enjoy the delightful and uncrowded pool and fantastic outdoor jacuzzi. Nothing better on a cold and windy day than a fabulous hot tub outside...it was heavenly!! Missed teh great breakfast options but their service staff is top notch. Pleasant, always ready to assist popping a cork, finding lost items, making you feel welcome every time you walk through the door. So, if you can't overlook a slightly antiquated heating system (really?), you are missing a special gem in the Reno area.
It was a great stay and will be back!

Room Tip: The non-airport side though I felt I could have slept soundly on the tarmac!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oleoiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minden, Nevada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We decided to stay here due to an early flight the next morning. The location is great just across the street from the airport. There is plenty of parking and they have a park and fly deal which is great. The Shuttle starts at 4:30am which is great for the early 6am flights. The lobby is beautiful and spacious. They offer food and have a small bar as well. Due to our early flight the next morning we missed the free breakfast.

Our room was really nice and well laid out. We were very happy until it was time for bed. The heater unit next to the bed has very cold air coming in from underneath it. My husband looked underneath and saw that the unit had not been sealed or insulated. We pushed the bedspread around the bottom and side of the unit and the cold breeze went away...problem solved! Then we tried to sleep but the walls are so thin we could hear every word and action that took place in the room next door. This was very uncomfortable. The people next door were not being excessively noisy. Earplugs would have been a big plus here!

The Hotel is nice and we would stay here again, just make sure we had earplugs and keep in mind that our neighbors could hear everything we say and do!

Room Tip: Not sure if some rooms might have more soundproofing but that would be what I would go for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank INTANDEMBIKES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minden, Nevada
Level Contributor
170 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed overnight in order to catch an early morning flight out of Reno/
Tahoe airport. We booked a stay and fly package in order to avoid the high cost of airport parking. The food service is some what limited and you have to phone in your oder, and then go to the looby to get your food. Those who waited on us were very pleasant and helpful. The food was fresh and well presented, cocktails were large and very good. Our room was Very clean and quiet for being fairly close to the freeway. The bed was very comfortable and we both selpt well. The bathroom was somewhat small, but well equiped, with a very nice shower. We will definetly stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billnevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This is a modern clean hotel. The rooms have an excellent lay out and are well maintained. The staff is efficient and service oriented. I liked the concept of food being available in the lobby.
We did not have a problem with the heat as we turned it odd before going to sleep.
I would recommend this hotel over the other hotel at the airport.

Room Tip: try to get a room facing the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JIMTDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

What kind of Hyatt hotel still has the old style heating fan???
So noise, my husband and I were so tired the next day.....
breakfast was very good with lots of choices, front desk employees very nice, clean rooms.

Room Tip: Ask if they have rooms without heating fans
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ada N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Very clean and very good hotel located close to the airport. If needed you can even walk over (500m) - the hotel has, however, a complimentary shuttle. Hotel has nice and clean rooms and good breakfast. Very helpful and uncomplicated front desk staff. A good expereince. I would go there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank explorethisworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.7 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
3,162 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Address: 1790 East Plumb Lane, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Reno
#4 Family Hotel in Reno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport Hotel Reno
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing