We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're looking for clean, comfortable and convenient...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Ranked #4 of 62 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Property is very conveniently located across the street from the Reno airport. The shuttle driver(s) were very professional, courteous and nice as was the front desk staff. The room was very clean, the bedding comfortable and perfect "dark-out" shades so the temptation to watch planes landing and taking off would be minimized.

Would definitely stay again. Thank you staff, at Hyatt Place Reno.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muttlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carey B, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

On behalf of everyone here at Hyatt Place Reno thank you for the wonderful review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

498 - 504 of 646 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Hyatt Place hotels near airports have yet to fail me. Clean. Convenient. Unfortunately I rarely get to try breakfast due to early flights. Some will make a small to go bag from the food they will be putting out. Not all will including this one in Reno. Otherwise staff are usually very accommodating. My check in staff was excellent. Quick shuttle service.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank lmr127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carey B, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you so much for your review and bringing to our attention about those guests that miss out on breakfast due to early morning flights (our airport shuttle starts at 4:30am but our breakfast does not start until 6am).

We have addressed this issue with the staff and will absolutely accommodate guests with a small "To Go Bag" in the morning if they will give us adequate time to prepare before they depart. We are happy to provide hot coffee and/or juice and limited cold breakfast items to our early risers! Breakfast is an important to start to a happy and productive day and Hyatt Place Reno wants to make sure you start it off right!

Please come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Don't think this is a real Hyatt! Our first time at a Hyatt Place and we only stayed because we are Hyatt passport members with the first flight the next morning. We could have had a much better deal nearby if we hadn't had to leave so early! It was clean and fresh and comfortable but pretty basic for the price. It's really like an upmarket motel .The staff were all very nice and helpful and it is super convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltales3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Dear Chalmer Dillard,

I had the great pleasure of meeting you three weeks ago, I introduced my dog the “honorable” Scruffy. We thank you sincerely for your kindness and graciousness. The wonderful experience and comfortable stay is the reason my wife (Shelley), Scruffy, and myself will be regular guests at your establishment. We visit the Reno / Sparks area every three weeks, and this will be our “place to stay” from this point forward.

Moreover, I wish to highlight the customer service skills of Shasta and Casey at the front desk. Their overall level of service continues to be no less than awesome. As is usual they went out of their way to help, and they always present the very best of themselves. I had the opportunity of witnessing the service they gave to other guests while waiting in your lobby, and I am and will remain truly impressed. Thank-you again!

Kindest Regards,


Edward Fitch, Mediator
Conflict Resolution Professional

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carey B, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Mr. Fitch,

On behalf of Chalmer, Shasta, Casey and the entire Hyatt Place staff, we want to thank you for this very nice review. We have a great team here and, as you can tell, we all love our jobs! It's such a treat when we get to know our guests better and Scruffy just happens to be one of our favorites!

We look forward to your next visit and a treat will be waiting for Scruffy!

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I have to admit that I wasn't excited about having to stay right near the airport. I usually like to be in a more central spot where I can walk to restaurants, coffee shops, parks, etc. However, this hotel more than makes up for the location with its service and food! Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, and a nice (albeit somewhat basic) menu. The hummus trio and spinach salad were really good, and come in surprisingly large portions. I ended up breaking it into two separate meals. All room and building amenities were on par with all the other Hyatt locations I've visited (read: very comfortable and clean).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxandab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athena N, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport. Although, Hyatt Place is located directly across from the Reno-Tahoe International Airport, we are fortunate not to have airport noise due to the flight path and configuration of the runways - this allows our hotel to be quite and in a very convenient location to all that Reno has to offer.

Our café style menu has something for everyone, delicious appetizers, soups, salads, sandwiches, and hamburgers. Hyatt Place also has a complimentary full hot breakfast every morning, 24 hour fitness center, e-center, indoor pool/outdoor Jacuzzi, and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. We are within walking distance (.6 miles) to a shopping center that has restaurants and various shops.

Thank you again for review. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I always enjoy cost conscious rooms as i travel alot. I typically stay elsewhere in Reno but this option was a choice of another family member and boy what a treat. It is a Hyatt in comfort to be sure though there are a few quirks as listed in other reviews. The heating system is laughable so simply warm it up earlier in the evening because the beds allow you to melt away into slumberland! The room has a very different layout from other places but in my opinion that's what makes it so enjoyable. My nephew loved it and we enjoyed mini table tennis and we were able to shuffle things around to have room for lego building, changing, and getting out to enjoy the delightful and uncrowded pool and fantastic outdoor jacuzzi. Nothing better on a cold and windy day than a fabulous hot tub outside...it was heavenly!! Missed teh great breakfast options but their service staff is top notch. Pleasant, always ready to assist popping a cork, finding lost items, making you feel welcome every time you walk through the door. So, if you can't overlook a slightly antiquated heating system (really?), you are missing a special gem in the Reno area.
It was a great stay and will be back!

Room Tip: The non-airport side though I felt I could have slept soundly on the tarmac!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oleoiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We decided to stay here due to an early flight the next morning. The location is great just across the street from the airport. There is plenty of parking and they have a park and fly deal which is great. The Shuttle starts at 4:30am which is great for the early 6am flights. The lobby is beautiful and spacious. They offer food and have a small bar as well. Due to our early flight the next morning we missed the free breakfast.

Our room was really nice and well laid out. We were very happy until it was time for bed. The heater unit next to the bed has very cold air coming in from underneath it. My husband looked underneath and saw that the unit had not been sealed or insulated. We pushed the bedspread around the bottom and side of the unit and the cold breeze went away...problem solved! Then we tried to sleep but the walls are so thin we could hear every word and action that took place in the room next door. This was very uncomfortable. The people next door were not being excessively noisy. Earplugs would have been a big plus here!

The Hotel is nice and we would stay here again, just make sure we had earplugs and keep in mind that our neighbors could hear everything we say and do!

Room Tip: Not sure if some rooms might have more soundproofing but that would be what I would go for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank INTANDEMBIKES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.4 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
2.7 mi away
Circus Circus Reno
Circus Circus Reno
#13 of 62 in Reno
6,843 reviews
2.2 mi away
Renaissance Reno Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport

Address: 1790 E Plumb Ln, Reno, NV 89502-3614
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Reno
#4 Family Hotel in Reno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range: £106 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3 miles from downtown Reno and directly across from Reno Tahoe International Airport, this modern hotel features an indoor pool. Free upgraded Wi-Fi and a daily freshly-prepared hot breakfast at no additional charge. All rooms feature Hyatt Grand Bed(s), a flat-screen HDTV. Guests can relax in their comfortably furnished room complete with work desk, mini-refrigerator, single-serve coffee/tea maker and a Cozy Corner sectional sofa sleeper. At the Hyatt Place Reno-Tahoe Airport, fresh meals 24/7 including hot sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and burgers are available in the guest kitchen. Coffee, specialty Starbucks espresso drinks and gourmet baked goods are offered in the Bakery Cafe. A 24-hour fitness center, an e-room with two computers and a printer, and an outdoor hot tub are also available. This property also has one of the top-rated locations in Reno! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport Hotel Reno
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing