We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, what a room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow, what a room!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Booked in for a one-night stay as I couldn't get into another motel continuously (they were already fully booked out). Walked in the door of my room and was very pleasantly surprised by the room. Very comfy bed - slept the whole night despite location near the airport and nice couch. Staff members at check in were very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WPrailfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    171
    34
    15
    8
See reviews for
205
106
49
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnemucca, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My first stay at the Hyatt was during a business conference that was held at one of their meeting rooms. The location is super convenient for those who are traveling by air, as the airport is close by.The rooms are exceptionally clean and super spacious and comfortable. Hyatt takes pride in delivering the best services at exceptional prices. They even offered us a crib and set it up for our 2 yr old daughter a few years back. You won't find another hotel with such high quality and standards at affordable prices. They have a complimentary breakfast with hot items including ham and egg biscuits, delicious waffles, warm oatmeal, a variety of fruits and cereals, and much more. They treat you well at Hyatt!

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side (facing the Airport) are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazmin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This Hyatt is close to the airport and easy access to downtown Reno and all the casinos. Staff is excellent and rooms are well maintained. Great free breakfast and 24 hour lounge for coffee, snacks, and drinks.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blebish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stay here on business 2 - 3 times/year. Excellent customer service! Rooms are great, w/separate living/sleeping areas...basically a mini-suite. Only drawback is you can't add a tip to your bill if paying for meal/drinks w/a credit card.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great service by all. Check in was a breeze - we were assigned just the room we wanted. Then I called in 2 special orders for dinner, they called me back in about 10 minutes to come down and pick up - orders were just right and very tasty. Room was great - quiet, clean, and comfortable. Really liked that the AC wasn't noisy - couldn't tell when it turned on and off. Plus we stayed on points, so it was free. Couldn't ask for anything more. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

In general this is an excellent hotel with a few items worth improving.

Location very convenient, rooms spacious, fairly quiet and comfortable. Location of the washbasin in the bedroom is a bit puzzling. Price is more than reasonable.

Main 'complaint' is the air conditioning: the flow of air is directed over the bed (right over your head), causing your sinuses to work overtime. Another item is breakfast: it is rather 'basic' for a hotel bearing the name Hyatt (especially the warm section).

All in all I would certainly recommend this hotel, however it can easily upgrade to 5 stars with a few minor modifications.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Robennoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santa barbara ca
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stay 100 plus nights a year in hotels and have learned to expect the worst. This Hyatt Place is near the airport, is immaculately clean and managed by pleasant, courteous and professional people. Made me want to change my allegiance to the Hilton Chain, this one is so well done and simple. Management got this one completely correct!!

Room Tip: I think they are all the same?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peternoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.7 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Address: 1790 E Plumb Ln, Reno, NV 89502-3614
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Reno
#4 Family Hotel in Reno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3 miles from downtown Reno and directly across from Reno Tahoe International Airport, this modern hotel features an indoor pool. Free upgraded Wi-Fi and a daily freshly-prepared hot breakfast at no additional charge. All rooms feature Hyatt Grand Bed(s), a flat-screen HDTV. Guests can relax in their comfortably furnished room complete with work desk, mini-refrigerator, single-serve coffee/tea maker and a Cozy Corner sectional sofa sleeper. At the Hyatt Place Reno-Tahoe Airport, fresh meals 24/7 including hot sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and burgers are available in the guest kitchen. Coffee, specialty Starbucks espresso drinks and gourmet baked goods are offered in the Bakery Cafe. A 24-hour fitness center, an e-room with two computers and a printer, and an outdoor hot tub are also available. This property also has one of the top-rated locations in Reno! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport Hotel Reno
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing