We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, Great Service, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2010

This is my second stay at the hotel. Service is very friendly and the hotel rooms are clean, nice and comfortable with WiFi and large flat screen TV. Comfy sofa in each room with fridge and coffee maker. Super convenient and close to the airport and free shuttle a plus. It is near the highway, but I did not have an issue with noise. It's a comfortable place and if you can get a good rate, it's a decent value. Recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trenker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

612 - 618 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2010

The hotel is literally next to the airport. Be very very careful and ensure you get the room away from the interstate. Or else you are in trouble as the noise wont let you sleep. The hotel is standard hyatt place. Staff was very nice and helpful. Room was again stand room all across this hotel. King size bed. Swiveing 42 inch LDC tv. Large sofa in living area. Desk and a small kitchenette. Good for a few nights.

But here is the catch. This place is not likely to cost you less than $100 a night. Many times its more. There are great casino hotels not too far away that will give you a room for less than 100, at times even 50-60 bucks a night. And Reno is not a large city so if hyatt place is 3 minutes from the airport the others maybe 6-7 minutes from the airport. Its worth checking out those hotels also if you want a good room at a good price.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

After a late night flight we planned to stay in Reno before going to our hotel ( Hyatt )in Lake Tahoe. We stayed only 1 night but I wish this hotel was in Lake Tahoe. We had a nice sized suite with a big flat screen TV, comfortable bed and furnishings. This is a new hotel so everything in fresh and clean. The pool and fitness room were better than most. I would highly recommend this hotel for a short or long stay, for comfort and very reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delilahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

From the design of this hotel, it's staff, friendly service, and clean comfortable rooms, I would highly recommend a stay at Hyatt Place. Everything you need is here and it is almost a walk the airport. The staff was terrific and very accommodating. I will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Very nice place to stay. Spend there a night for less then 70$(doubleroom). Beautiful rooms, large and huge tv screen. good breakfast with lots of varieties. There is an outdoor jacuzzi. can t say anything about the staff. used self checkin and checkout.
no noise from the airport.
i can strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midnighttrain747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

Room was very spaceous and comfortable. Air Conditioner was LOUD and traffic from interstate was LOUD. I had to turn up TV to hear it over the air conditioner. Even desk staff was much better than morning, who were more concerned with talking with each other than helping customers.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrissy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

I haven't stayed in a Hyatt for many years, and the Hyatt Place format is new - I like it very much. They can have my business if their rates are right. My company booked the meeting room here, and the staff persons for that were extremely professional and helpful. I found the facilities and my room all to be excellent.

As others have described, the entire hotel is nearly new, and the rooms are very nicely appointed, with a huge flat-screen TV, excellent workspace, both wireless and wireline internet, and a fridge. Yes the bathroom fan and the HVAC were a bit noisy, but no more so than most places one stays. Furnishings and layout were very comfortable and conducing to getting work done. I felt very comfortable here. (The wireless internet was balky at times, but I travel with a cable for just that reason.)

The front desk and food service staff all seemed quite young and almost still in training. I was greeted by a real person and checked out likewise. The breakfast was about average for "continental", although hot oatmeal was available. Decor and ambience were well above average throughout.

I will defeinitely stay here again when I return to Reno. And I will check out Hyatt Places after this experience.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaggedClaws49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.4 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
2.7 mi away
Circus Circus Reno Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
0.2 mi away
Airport Plaza Hotel
Airport Plaza Hotel
#15 of 64 in Reno
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport

Address: 1790 E Plumb Ln, Reno, NV 89502-3614
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Reno
#4 Family Hotel in Reno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range: £106 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3 miles from downtown Reno and directly across from Reno Tahoe International Airport, this modern hotel features an indoor pool. Free upgraded Wi-Fi and a daily freshly-prepared hot breakfast at no additional charge. All rooms feature Hyatt Grand Bed(s), a flat-screen HDTV. Guests can relax in their comfortably furnished room complete with work desk, mini-refrigerator, single-serve coffee/tea maker and a Cozy Corner sectional sofa sleeper. At the Hyatt Place Reno-Tahoe Airport, fresh meals 24/7 including hot sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and burgers are available in the guest kitchen. Coffee, specialty Starbucks espresso drinks and gourmet baked goods are offered in the Bakery Cafe. A 24-hour fitness center, an e-room with two computers and a printer, and an outdoor hot tub are also available. This property also has one of the top-rated locations in Reno! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport Hotel Reno
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing