We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptionally comfortable and friendly hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Siena Hotel
Ranked #18 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptionally comfortable and friendly hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Absolutely one of the nicest hotels I've had the pleasure of staying at. The staff were courteous, friendly, and very helpful, while the hotel atmosphere was very comfortable and inviting. Our room was exceptionally clean, spacious, and modern. Every detail was fantastically accounted for, with the mattress being a perfect balance of firm yet soft, and bedding being clean and comfortable. Few times have I been so comfortable and pleased with a hotel. We will happily stay at the Siena on our next trip to Reno, as our well rested stay there ensured every other part of our vacation was exceptional!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    201
    86
    34
    38
See reviews for
131
255
48
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel is fantastic and in my opinion, it’s the best in Reno. The hotel has been beautifully renovated from the casino, restaurants, bars, spa all the way to rooms and the hallways. It’s amazing! The front desk staff was outstanding. They were all friendly, professional and seem to be genuinely happy to be working at the Siena. It’s great to see that. In particular, Trisha and Patrick were amazing.

Side note, the Sushi place is crazy good! Definitely stop here and eat.

Thank you so much for an amazing stay and I’ll see you all again in a couple months.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mxtvl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We are not gamblers so I couldn't tell you about the casino we just wanted a really good hotel. This is a marvelous place. The room smells good and is very clean...that's a big deal deal for us. The great king bed was perfect, lovely contemporary furniture, roomy w/desk, table, comfy soft chair with a foot rest and plenty of counter space in the bathroom. Oh year, a very good value, especially if you book online. They also discount for AAA Auto club membership.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

From the moment we walked through the doors we were treated as guests should be. Everyone was very accommodating. Kimberly the manager was especially wonderful in making sure our stay was pleasant. We were given free drink coupons which was also nice. We upgraded to a suite which made our stay delightful. The room was immaculate and beautifully decorated with upscale amenities .
we had a lovely view of the river.
The casino is not a gigantic, which I like. Ventilation is very good so smokers were not an issue for me. Hotel exceeds the standards for Reno hotels.
If we stay in Reno again, this hotel will definitely be the place for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

For the price and location on the River Walk this is great hotel. We didn't come to gamble as we were on our way from Sun River, OR to Yosemite National Park. The hotel rooms were very clean and nicely appointed. The front desk staff were very helpful in making restaurant selections and printing out a scenic view trip going past Lake Tahoe. A great bang for the buck.

Room Tip: Overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidJobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The room was very comfortable and clean. The view was pretty nice too. We were there during Hot August Nights so there was a lot of activity in the area. Casino is small and as most - machines were tight! The restaurant we went to had a very nice breakfast and you could get a very nice deal by just presenting your Player's Card. It's in a nice location-very walkable to other casinos, restaurants and hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsWeis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portola, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

My first time at the Siena...I loved the location...being close to the river walk, which is really neat. This hotel had a much smaller casino that I'm used to, having stayed at the Peppermill for years, but it was nice. The staff was so nice and friendly. While waiting to check in at the front desk, one of the managers asked if I would like a bottled water. I was so taken back by that customer service...something you don't really see anymore. However, the rooms were nothing to rave about. The carpet was stained and the room in general was very outdated. But I would recommend this hotel just by the location and friendly staff alone.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 123aristia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,039 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.5 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Reno Downtown/Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siena Hotel

Property: Siena Hotel
Address: 1 South Lake Street, Reno, NV 89501
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#8 Casino Hotel in Reno
#11 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#13 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Siena Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is currently under renovation and offers limited dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Siena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siena Hotel Reno, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing