We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Volleyball”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Reviewed 11 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Glen C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mickie E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We arrived at the motel about five o'clock and check in. We went to our room. When we tried to open the door we had a surprise. We had to fiddle with the lock numerous time each time we entered the room. One time we tried it ten times before it opened. Entering the room we found it small, jam packed with furniture and had little room to move. I have to use a bipap at night. There was no outlet really close to the bed. I needed to use an extension cord. There was no place to put my bipap except on top of the register. In the morning when we went to breakfast we found the selection very disappointing. We have stayed in other Super 8's and found a much better selection. Might I suggest you try another way to post "Do not Disturb" on the door. Every time we hung the sign we found it on the ground. The other people in our party agreed with our assessment. One thing I would suggest is providing a night light.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8DIMWC, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8DIMWC, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Booked on Travelocity. When I checked in I was told id need to pay for a deposit. No where durring booking was there any mention of a deposit (Travelocity did nothing about this). Room was small. Very Dirty carpet. The parkinglot and parking spaces were full of ice and snow so couldnt park near to actual room. Heater only blew into curtains, never did get the room warm. Ive never left a bad review for a hotel, nor considered my self very picky, but this place sucked. Not sure how anyone gave the place any kind of a positive
review.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1kendunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8DIMWC, Manager at Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

We would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay with us. We also apologize on behalf of Travelocity for not making our deposit policy clear on their website (they have it listed, but it is not easy to find).

As of the beginning of the year, we've had no snow on the ground here at the Super 8, and would like to verify that you've the right location for your review? This does not much sound like our hotel.

Thank you for staying with us (or whichever Super 8), and please let us know if we can do anything to make your next stay better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
649 reviews
1.5 mi away
Vagabond Inn Reno
Vagabond Inn Reno
#37 of 64 in Reno
51 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Reno-Sparks Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Address: 5851 S Virginia St, S McCarren Blvd/Neil Road, Reno, NV 89502-6022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Price Range: £49 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard Hotel Reno
Courtyard Reno
Super 8 Reno
Super Eight Reno
Courtyard Meadow Wood
Reno Super 8
Reno Super Eight
Reno Courtyard
Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard Reno, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing