We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always amazing!”
Review of Pho

Pho
Ranked #208 of 922 Restaurants in Reno
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“always amazing!”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

food and service always great.tons of choices!perfect if you are looking for gluten free options.i have a friend thats a very plain eater and hates trying new things.they made something simple for him that wasnt even on the menu and he loved it.very very good!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank veeder82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Creek, Nevada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great fresh spring rolls and soups”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Pho makes good fresh spring rolls, not the deep fried thingps in the case at the gas station but soft rice paper wrapped vegetables +/- a bit of meat or fish. Their soups are also very good. The place can be busy during the lunch rush but is also open for a light dinner.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rmgis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Dirty dirty dirty”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

ONce a favorite we rturned to find the floors needed sweeping, glasswear not clean, sauce splatters on the walls and unclean restrooms. We love the food but will not return because we imagine the kitchen to be even dirtier.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bandogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
Reviewed 4 August 2012

My husband and I have weekend lunch at Pho quite often and the food is consistently good. We really enjoy the chicken salad and all the soups. Lots of good flavors!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank pjj89511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We thought it would be reheated noodles and overly salty sauces, but it was really good! We got a seafood pho bowl and teriyaki chicken. The chicken was a little fatty, but overall a good meal.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank courtneygregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pho also viewed

 

Been to Pho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing