We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Units”
Review of Worldmark Reno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Worldmark Reno
Ranked #2 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I came for a family reunion and stayed the last week in September. The unit had everything including a washer and dryer except, there were no drawers in the bathroom to put your toiletries away. Underneath the bathroom sink, was just one big empty cupboard space which was not very functional. In the kitchen, they lacked adequate cupboard space for groceries, unless you wanted to put all your groceries in the refrigerator. On one occasion, when I took a shower, I happened to look down just to see the water was brown. This did not make me a happy camper to say the least.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

We lucked out and got a last minute two night stay at this resort. The resort met all of our expectations for the location. The property is within a ten minute walk to the major casinos on Virginia Street. The noise, well, given the event in Reno was Street Vibrations(thousands of Harley- Davidson motorcycles) one should expect noise. I just wish Worldmark by Wyndham would upgrade their pillows. The pillows are way too soft and small.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobtnSyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Our family has been to numerous Worldmark locations and we have never been disappointed, but this place was located in a ghetto! Right across the street was a run-down apartment or hotel that was converted into apartments. There were broken down cars, trailers and trash throughout this hotel, not to mention numerous drug addicts and homeless looking people wandering in and out of this location probably scoring dope. It really ruined our view of the sunsets to the West. To the North was an abandoned hotel (K something), which had numerous broken windows and graffiti sprayed on the windows and building; it looked like a third world, war zone. To our East was a small little motel that looked like it belonged in East Los Angeles or some other ghetto, not to mention the old, brick building to our south, which looked like something you would see in a 1970's New York movie. I can't believe that Worldmark would pick such a location! On our last night, we were woken up by three, loud screams from a lady and the police, ambulance and firetrucks were on the scene right outside our window. We watched them take a man out on a stretcher, but when we asked the front desk the next morning, they told us they only had a report of a drunk man - no attacks or injuries; very suspicious! I would never recommend this location to anyone. We would not allow our children to walk around this area or even the premises.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amarktristan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Reno is always a fun place to visit and frequent stays using Worldmark in Reno, has not disappointed. Clean, with helpful staff and onsite parking garage, makes for a comfortable stay. Not pretentious, but functionally perfect, with nice amenities. Nice views from the windows.

Room Tip: Book ahead, it is frequently sold out, especially in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IsZatSo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We stayed at the WorldMark, Reno using vacation exchange points through RCI. It is located within walking distance of many restaurants, casinos and the center of downtown Reno. There is also a riverwalk along the part of the Truckee River which runs through downtown. It's pretty and is a nice touch.

This is not the frilliest of the Wyndham resorts, however it has several strong points.

The check-in was speedy with no pressure or even mention of a "Meeting" with a Vacation Representative. Throughout our week there was never a mention of it, either.

All of the desk staff we met were friendly and helpful.

We were warned in advance that there could be noise from a train nearby. Good Thing - the first time we heard it we thought an errant plane was headed for us until we remembered. We were prepared with ear plugs so our sleep was not disturbed.

The room and the grounds are well-maintained and very clean. The only thing we encountered were leaves in the hot tub. I know those can be hard to keep up with…

The on-site parking was secure and worked out very well for us. There is a shuttle available for those without a car, however we did not use it.

There are no restaurants within the resort. There are grills and an open area on the 2nd floor for guest use and all of the units have full kitchens. Ours was small, but everything worked and we had what we needed.

On a side note - If you have time for a visit to Carson City - the Basil Restaurant which specializes in Thai food - is world-class! There is a nice museum on Nevada where the mint used to be and across the street from that, a coin shop which my husband says is really great for collectors.

To sum up, this Resort is comfortable and clean and served our needs very well for our week in the Reno area!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HoustonGuitarGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
2 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.3 mi away
Circus Circus Reno
Circus Circus Reno
#13 of 63 in Reno
6,855 reviews
0.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Reno Downtown/Riverfront
0.2 mi away
Silver Legacy Resort Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worldmark Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worldmark Reno

Address: 250 N Arlington Ave, Reno, NV 89501-1211
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Reno
Price Range: £84 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Worldmark Reno 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Worldmark Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Reno Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing