We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Worldmark Reno
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
      View Hotel
      View Hotel
      Average 3/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
        Whitney Peak Hotel(Reno)
        View Hotel
        Great 4.5/5
        Certificate of Excellence
        • Free Wifi
        • Restaurant
        View Hotel
        Very Good 4/5
        Certificate of Excellence
        • Free Parking
        • Pool
        View Hotel
        Great 4.5/5
        Certificate of Excellence
        • Free Parking
        • Pool
        Reviews (48)
        Filter reviews
        48 results
        Traveller rating
        17
        21
        5
        3
        2
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        17
        21
        5
        3
        2
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviewsmurphy bedtwo bedroom unitunderground parkingsands casinovirginia streetwasher and dryertruckee riverriverwalk areadvd playerhot tubtop floorlarge tvtwo blocksfull kitchendesk staffwithin walking distanceexercise room
        FilterAll languages
        Updating list...
        40 - 45 of 48 reviews
        Reviewed 15 December 2012 via mobile

        I've been to several worldmark properties and while I tend to have a few standard complaints about worldmark properties, worldmark reno managed to surprise me in several ways.

        First, the location. Several reviews complained about the location, I really don't know what they expect. The resort is literally 2 blocks away from some of the biggest names in reno: Silver Legacy, Circus Circus, El Dorado, The Sands... If you can't walk 150m to get to a reno landmark, then take the shuttle. It makes 5 stops, plus pickup. Better location than 90% of wm properties.

        On amenities though, the resort has precious few. Rooms are small, lack a usable pantry, and reno is the only wm resort I've been to without a real fireplace(it shines a flashlight across a film). The pool is small, the exercise room has 3 machines. On the other hand, the pool tables were in top condition, and the kitchen and in-room laundry are worldmark standards that I made complete use of. I do wish though that wm would provide shampoo of some kind though. The last thing that bears mentioning is nice big floor to ceiling windows, lots of light. The bed was hard, but I liked it okay.

        • Stayed: December 2012
          • Value
          • Location
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        4  Thank diplomacy42
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 22 November 2012 via mobile

        Surprised by the nicely appointed rooms. Good layout clean and relatively modern. Outside is rough but not sure how you make a building prettier. Neighborhood a little tough. Some weird people walk around talking to themselves.

        • Stayed: November 2012
          • Value
          • Location
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        5  Thank bradniva
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

        Never having stayed at a Wyndham timeshare before, I was pleasantly surprised upon opening the door to my unit. I had read reviews that the units were small but ours was very spacious with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. I loved the floor to ceiling windows and the view of the mountains and The Sands Casino. The only downfall, which is of no fault to Wyndham, is the area. It is kind of Ghetto with abandoned buildings, homeless/crazy people, trash, and a noisy train. We didn't feel comfortable walking a night so we took the complimentary shuttle. We came back after the shuttle had made its last run and the cab fare was only $5 from the Silver Legacy. Bottom line: the area is the only low point. The timeshare itself was clean, the staff is friendly, and it met all my expectations.

        • Stayed: November 2012
          • Value
          • Location
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        4  Thank D_Schreib1981
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 1 October 2012

        I came for a family reunion and stayed the last week in September. The unit had everything including a washer and dryer except, there were no drawers in the bathroom to put your toiletries away. Underneath the bathroom sink, was just one big empty cupboard space which was not very functional. In the kitchen, they lacked adequate cupboard space for groceries, unless you wanted to put all your groceries in the refrigerator. On one occasion, when I took a shower, I happened to look down just to see the water was brown. This did not make me a happy camper to say the least.

        • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        2  Thank Kate B
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 24 September 2012

        We lucked out and got a last minute two night stay at this resort. The resort met all of our expectations for the location. The property is within a ten minute walk to the major casinos on Virginia Street. The noise, well, given the event in Reno was Street Vibrations(thousands of Harley- Davidson motorcycles) one should expect noise. I just wish Worldmark by Wyndham would upgrade their pillows. The pillows are way too soft and small.

        Room Tip: Bring your own pillow.
        • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        2  Thank RobtnSyl
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        View more reviews