We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient and friendly.”
Review of Worldmark Reno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Worldmark Reno
Ranked #2 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My wife and I use this resort for weekend getaways. The staff is always very friendly and it is close (2 blocks) from down town. the rooms are clean and well stocked. The only thing we don't like is the pool is on the first level and seems inconveniently located. There is underground gated parking, very secure. Okay movie selection. They do have a shuttle to the supermarket and casinos which is awesome. This is a resort you can park your car and shuttle or walk to almost everything. The beautiful river walk is a short 3 blocks away also. Nice shops restaurants and movie theater. We will stay again and again.

Room Tip: The one bedroom is good size and the murphy beds are queen size, would easily work for 4 people. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

What a great find here in Reno. Family friendly place. The main lounge has two pool tables, air hockey, a place to sit by the fire, another place to sit and enjoy a flat screen TV, and free Internet. Their workout room may be small but it is well maintained and it has a sauna. The staff is super friendly and super helpful. Great location near the hotels / casino and near a Catholic Church. They also have underground parking which is super safe and secure. My family and I would definitely come back here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
5  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

The room was small and cramped. The air conditioner did nothing. The room was very stuffy. The smell of marijuana was overwhelming. The staff did nothing to find the culprits. Just not a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jmacfarlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

There are many Worldmark properties that are excellent to very good. The Reno property is at the low end of the spectrum.

At first, the A/C did not work; and, then after repair, it was anemic at best - and it was the spring. I do not believe the room would have been habitable in the summer.

The staff were caring and pleasant. The location is centrally located, but the parking would be a problem if the hotel is more than half full. The CFL bulbs were the slowest to light I have ever seen - turn on well before you want light.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CherokeeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012 via mobile

I've been to several worldmark properties and while I tend to have a few standard complaints about worldmark properties, worldmark reno managed to surprise me in several ways.

First, the location. Several reviews complained about the location, I really don't know what they expect. The resort is literally 2 blocks away from some of the biggest names in reno: Silver Legacy, Circus Circus, El Dorado, The Sands... If you can't walk 150m to get to a reno landmark, then take the shuttle. It makes 5 stops, plus pickup. Better location than 90% of wm properties.

On amenities though, the resort has precious few. Rooms are small, lack a usable pantry, and reno is the only wm resort I've been to without a real fireplace(it shines a flashlight across a film). The pool is small, the exercise room has 3 machines. On the other hand, the pool tables were in top condition, and the kitchen and in-room laundry are worldmark standards that I made complete use of. I do wish though that wm would provide shampoo of some kind though. The last thing that bears mentioning is nice big floor to ceiling windows, lots of light. The bed was hard, but I liked it okay.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank diplomacy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012 via mobile

Surprised by the nicely appointed rooms. Good layout clean and relatively modern. Outside is rough but not sure how you make a building prettier. Neighborhood a little tough. Some weird people walk around talking to themselves.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bradniva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

Never having stayed at a Wyndham timeshare before, I was pleasantly surprised upon opening the door to my unit. I had read reviews that the units were small but ours was very spacious with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. I loved the floor to ceiling windows and the view of the mountains and The Sands Casino. The only downfall, which is of no fault to Wyndham, is the area. It is kind of Ghetto with abandoned buildings, homeless/crazy people, trash, and a noisy train. We didn't feel comfortable walking a night so we took the complimentary shuttle. We came back after the shuttle had made its last run and the cab fare was only $5 from the Silver Legacy. Bottom line: the area is the only low point. The timeshare itself was clean, the staff is friendly, and it met all my expectations.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank D_Schreib1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.3 mi away
Circus Circus Reno
Circus Circus Reno
#13 of 63 in Reno
6,842 reviews
2 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Silver Legacy Resort Casino
2.2 mi away
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
0.2 mi away
Eldorado Resort Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worldmark Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worldmark Reno

Address: 250 N Arlington Ave, Reno, NV 89501-1211
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Reno
Price Range: £77 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Worldmark Reno 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Worldmark Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Reno Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing