We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows
Ranked #27 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Sacramento
Level 6 Contributor
560 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Yuuuck.”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We had to be in Reno for several days and thought we could save by cooking. Their complete kitchen is 1 butter knife, 1 dull steak knife, 1 teaspoon and 1 tablespoon. The woman at the desk at check in was sullen and rude. It was all downhill from there. Bed was a rock. Nothing provided in a dingy room. This place is an overpriced dump!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sndovale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
I have reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us. Please accept my most sincere apologies that your room lacked the proper utensils in the kitchen and your room was unclean. Since your stay I have inspected your room to ensure it had the appropriate quantity of utensils and the level of cleanliness was more in line with our company's standards. As well, I am sorry that the bed in your room was uncomfortable. Our bedding is chosen based on guests feedback. As we continue to improve our offerings, we will definitely keep your feedback in mind.

Thank you again for your feedback. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    22
    13
    12
    6
See reviews for
15
9
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

This is a reasonable place to stay in Reno. There are many places to eat and a grocery store very close to here and there is free parking. The problem we had is we had reserved 2 rooms with double beds and ended up with 4 singles scattered on both ends of the hotel and on two different floors. This was not very accommodating for a group of 4 traveling together. If I remember correctly, they wanted us to stay at one of there other properties the last time we were there two years ago, so maybe there is a history of overbooking.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Title says it all. Want a cheap room, this is it. If you don't care and are used to a dorm room then you'll be comfortable here. Bed not comfortable, no toiletries except cheap soap, one ply scratchy toilet paper. Initial a zillion things to say you'll treat the place well, but suffer the nasty leftovers from past guests. Long back hairs on more than one surface in the room. UCK.

Room Tip: No fitness room at all...which was a desire of ours. Pretty disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Senior831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows, responded to this review, 23 February 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that the front desk did not offer you the additional toiletries we have when you checked in. I also apologize that your room was not cleaned to our standard. I am meeting with my staff to ensure that this does not happen again in the future.

I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at rsm@extendedstay.com.

We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Reno hotels

1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2013 via mobile

I stayed here a few months back and had a blast. For the price you can't do better. Its right by to the strip and tons of places to eat. The staff was super nice and very helpful with directions and other questions I had. My room was very clean and the bed was even comfortable. I can guarantee I will stay at extended stay next time I'm in Reno.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BryanU86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows, responded to this review, 23 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I was so pleased to hear that you had a great time while with us in Reno! I'm glad to hear the location and amenities were so convenient for you.

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carpinteria, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

This hotel was not pleasant and I would not stay there again. The hallway walls are scuffed up and the carpets were worn and spotted. As for the room? It seemed clean but it needed a fresh coat of paint. The bathroom seemed to have been recently remodeled. And there is a small kitchenette. The noise level was terrible. Every morning it started around 5 AM. The people above us were up and pounding back and forth across the floors. Then the people next to us got up early and were opening and closing the kitchen cupboards, running water. There seems to be no sound barriers between the walls. The refrigerator in our room ran off and on through the night with an unusually loud hum. The black out curtains are not large enough to block out light all around the outer edges so we had a corona of light from the parking lot. As for friendly service? There was seldom anyone at the front desk when we left or returned. We needed an extra blanket as their were no extras in the room? Called the desk and they had one full sized left. I had to go downstairs and get it. They do not provide hairdryers in the rooms (kInd of unheard of these days). Called the front desk, I had to go down and get it. Want ice? No ice machines in the hotel. Only ice from the two ice trays in the refrigerator in the room. They only clean/make-up the rooms every 7 days, unless you want to pay 10.00 extra. Need another towel? That's 5 dollars extra according to the sign in the bathroom. I thought the hot water was out in the shower until I discovered the hot cold was reversed. Phew. We were in town to see relatives for Thanksgiving so we spent very minimal time in the room. That made it bearable. We also had a cheap rate through Expedia. There seems to be several chain hotels right in the same area of town. Of course I will try another hotel next visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay over Thanksgiving. I apologize that you were able to hear noises from other rooms and can understand how being woken up multiple times can put a damper on your stay. I also wanted to apologize that our services and amenities were not explained to you at check-in. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will be meeting my with front desk staff to ensure that they are communicating everything at check-in. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at rsm@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I have stayed at the Extended Stay America, South Meadows location a number of times on business, and this Hotel has consistently proven to be clean, quiet, and comfortable.

Especially like the convenience of a kitchenette and laundry facility as these benefits help make for a hassle-free stay.

Pam and the front desk crew are so accomidating and friendly... after a while they become like Family. Nice crew !

The rates are also reasonable, and they offer long term stay agreements if your business has you temporarily re-locating to a job site.

JohnK

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Reno - South Meadows. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson City, NV
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I booked this hotel through Hotwire. Pros: Rooms are very clean with new carpet, paint, etc.. Cons: I have been in the hotel for about 4 hours and thinking about not staying the 2nd night. First, on arrival, I had to pay an extra $5 per night to get a non-smoking room. Second, I've been here for about 4 hours and for the last 2 I've been listening to a BOOMING TV next door. Walls are paper thin. I get up every 10-15 minutes to switch the heater on from high hot to high cool to drowned out some of the noise. It's bad. And the mattresses... as mentioned in other reviews, they are rock hard. When I first sat on the bed I was surprised, it was like sitting on a wooden chair, they really are rock hard. Also,the TV, believe it or not it's a 24" to 26" TV -- I didn't know they made TVs that small. Strange....

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at ExtendedStay America Reno - South Meadows. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

The experience you described is truly regrettable. We strive to ensure that our guests have an exceptional stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have brought each of the issues you expressed to the attention of our staff.

We know that we didn’t get to be a member of America’s number one family of extended stay hotels over night; we did it by focusing on one customer at a time. We know that a totally satisfied customer is one who will come back and stay with us again. That is why we take your review so seriously. It reminds us that despite all of the regular praise we receive, we still have room to improve.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Reno
Residence Inn Reno
#22 of 64 in Reno
186 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reno
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows

Property: Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows
Address: 9795 Gateway Dr, Reno, NV 89521-2970
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Extended Stay, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extendedstay America Reno-South Meadows Hotel Reno
Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing